We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great to finish the day”

Seneca Niagara Casino Buffet
Ranked #21 of 289 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Buffet, Free Wifi, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“great to finish the day”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

good prices, good selection, everything fresh, i really love the food, arrive early so you dont have to wait

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank juankarlos2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    97
    66
    31
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NY
Level Contributor
105 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Not usually a fan of buffets but this one changed my mind!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

The remodel of the buffet is amazing. Food choices were diverse and everything was excellent. Food was the perfect temperature and seasonings were very flavorful. Six of us all ate different foods so every type was tasted. Everyone commented that their food was delicious. Drink service was prompt and server was very pleasant. Will be back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MMTP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“nice selection ok food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

husband and I recently visited the casino buffet. we had Asian and Mediterranean. the Asian was quite good. had lettuce wraps with vegetables and a variety of sauces. also had spring rolls. we both enjoy this. 2nd trip up we chose a pasta dish fresh made to order. there weren't many people in the dining room otherwise it would have taken so long for our dinners. guess we were lucky.

our server was terrific. she was personable and efficient refilling our water and clearing our plates.

we haven't been to a buffet in years. it's just not us. i'm sure most people would find something to enjoy

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jennifer g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“great buffet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

We went twice to the buffet. The first time was last year on a weekend with the crab legs and it was a less than stellar meal. They limited the crab legs which weren't appealing to begin with since they were small with barely any meat plus they ran out of other items.

We were reluctant to return but so glad we did. This time it was on a Thursday and it was excellent. So many selections, so little room in our tummies. In fact, we barely made it past the grill section. There were also Chinese, Mediterranean, Mexican, salads/breads and dessert sections and all were quite good. For $20, you just couldn't ask for more.

The dining area is clean and bright and the service was also very good. Will definitely be back on a weeknight but never again on a weekend.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Rita Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utica, New York
Level Contributor
1,783 reviews
558 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 677 helpful votes
“Slow service and just OK food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

Typical casino buffet setup with probably everyone in the placed getting comped with casino dollars. The day we were there, the service was very slow and there were a lot of serving plates that were just completely empty... not very interesting if what you see is a lot of offerings that just aren't there. What we had was OK but we wouldn't go back. There are better restaurants in the casino. Atmosphere -- loud, uninteresting and plastic tables. Definitely no better than very basic cafeteria style.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RonL40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seneca Niagara Casino Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Seneca Niagara Casino Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing