We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Mexican food good value!”
Review of La Galera

La Galera
Ranked #16 of 292 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Mexican food good value!”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We just finished lunch here, if you like Mexican and you like stretching your vacation budget would definitely recommend. Friendly staff

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelsey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    72
    16
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing food and great service”
Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

I went here on a Friday, ate leftovers for lunch the next day and then went back for dinner. My boyfriend and I love the food here and it's affordable. I would receimmend this restaurant for couples and families!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank apbmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ransomville
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fresh Mexican Cuisine....YUM!”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Went for lunch. Small restaurant with plenty of seating. They bring out a bowl of salsa and warm tortilla chips to get you started. So good. No salt on the chips makes them so much better. Ordered a soft drink. Very large and got a carry out cup for all I had left after lunch. Got the lunch special #1. It was a taco, a Chile relano, refried beans, and a lettuce, tomato and guacamole salad. The taco consisted of meat, lettuce and cheese. I added some salsa to it. The refried beans were fresh made. Not a drop of grease and had some cheese melted on top. The chile relano is a medium hot pepper filled with cheese and covered with sauce. The food was freshly made and so Delicious and the portions are more than generous. My husband and I got the same lunch and drinks and the bill was only $17. Can't wait to go for the extensive dinner menu.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newfane, New York
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“New menu items!!”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

My family ate here on Saturday evening. My children had their standard chicken fingers and fries(they both ate all fingers but the amount of fries was enough for 8 people- they couldn't finish em). My wife had the combination with a hard shelled beef taco, burrito, and chile rellenos and she enjoyed it very much. I tasted the chile rellenos and it was perfect! I had a new menu item- think it was called the supreme quesadilla. It had steak, chicken, and shrimp in a grilled quesadilla shell. It came with lettuce, tomato, guacamole, and rice and beans. It was very good and writing this review makes me want to eat there again right now!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing and great value!!!”
Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

I'm a regular customer and recommend it always!!! Service is great. #18 always a winner! Niagara Falls is not known for great food and this place could easily be missed. Don't let that happen to you!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Takoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Galera also viewed

 

Been to La Galera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing