We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Viator day trip to Niagra a nightmare”

Niagara Scenic Tours
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Bay of Plenty
Level Contributor
67 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Viator day trip to Niagra a nightmare”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Booked with Viator for the day trip from NY to Niagra. They contract out or similar for the services. Main problem shuttle service very rude and lack of information. Dropped us at airport, handed us a waiver and boarding passes and sent us on our way. The tour operator in Buffalo was excellent - BEDORE tours - I would book Giuseppe direct and do my own flight and transfers. When we got back to airport there was a delay till some of the shuttles came to pick up tour party and then the man said to us remaining that our shuttle would be 2 mins - well an hour later waiting in car park he arrived - no apology and then we got dumped 10 blocks from out hotel to fend for ourselves. I have emailed and phoned viator and they simply said sorry hope to see you again. What BS. I have never had such shocking service in my live. I would NOT RECOMMEND VIATOR at all

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank latabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    26
    11
    9
    8
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Niagra Falls Scenic Tours”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We signed up for the tour and there was supposed to be another family that was going with us. They did not show up, at first the guide was going to cancel the tour but decided to take us anyway. We spent four hours seeing all the sights. While at first I was concerned over the cost, at the end of the day it was well worth it. We not only saw Niagra Falls from a local point of view but also with the guide we had head of the line priviledges. No waiting at any of the attractions. For that the day was made better. On top of that she gave us a great recommendation for a restaurant "Red Coach Inn" that was the best night ever.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank hospi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Ontario, Canada
1 review
“niagara gray line majestic tours”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

we had a great experince with are tour guide lori, she was very knowledgeable and humorious would recommend and would tour again with her and the company..

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ronnda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marblehead, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Niagra Falls Canada Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

The tour was well planned and extremely well hosted by our guide Leena. It was advertised as a four hour tour but actually ran for almost five hours which allowed ample time to see the attractions. We had a great time, and would definately reccommend it to our friends. Leena was very pleasant, and very knew everything about the area. She is a gem in your company!

John Blaney & Karen Rogers

Marblehead, MA

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank johnthesublime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
170 reviews
79 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Interesting and Free - Great combination!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

Admittedly, most people that come here are probably LDS (Mormon) and therefore take particular interest in this attraction, the site of the first publication of the Book of Mormon. There are free guided tours through this three story building and interesting to learn about how the publication and printing all came about.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank kls118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Niagara Scenic Tours also viewed

 

Been to Niagara Scenic Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing