We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience”
Review of Hillcrest Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hillcrest Inn
Ranked #1 of 13 Niagara Falls B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I stayed in the english room for one night. Cassidy is a wonderful host and makes you feel at home. We were late to arrive from new york city. She gave us quick directions on where to go so we won't miss anything. The room was very well kept and my wife even took some home decoration ideas! The location is perfect for a one day niagara visit.

We were walking home from our niagara day out and Cassidy stopped her car to say hello and that she would drive us home!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sakharam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (282)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

113 - 119 of 282 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2013

Hidden away at the end of a street backing onto the Niagara River, sits this beautiful little gem. Owner Cassidy is a lovely young Mom and baby Indigo is beautiful and charming, like the home. The home is beautifully and tastefully decorated. We had a double canopied bed that was so comfortable, a nice quiet a/c to keep us cool, a beautiful big bathroom with shower and separate tub. Cassidy has thought of everything you could ever need, and a fabulous breakfast was served in the sunroom by lovely Auntie Mary. A wonderful spot and ever so reasonable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaMoglieItaliana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay at the Hillcrest Inn. There is only one word for Cassidy's gourmet breakfasts - exquisite! Eating them on the back porch was a real bonus! This beautiful home is on a quiet street with a perfect location for walking to the falls. We would love to return and know that you would love it, too!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary Lou D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We would highly recommend Hillcrest Inn. Wonderful hosts, delicious breakfast, beautiful setting, A nice experience at a reasonable price. Sitting outside, you can hear the Niagra river right in the back yard.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Elizabeth room - very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coloradobaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Stayed at this lovely b&b with my daughter. Cassidy was welcoming and extremely informative as to activities and tours. The breakfast was delicious! Go on cave of the winds and Maid of the Mist New York side. Also jet boat tours was super fun. Visit Fort Niagara too! I would definitely come back again!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank Maureen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I highly recommend Hillcrest Inn for a stay in Niagara Falls. We only stayed one night, arriving at midnight leaving after breakfast next day, but would have liked to stay longer. Very nice, comfortable room, delicious food and a quiet location, yet very close proximity to the US side of the Falls. And Cassidy was a very helpful hostess.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tcmtcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Where do you start. Cassidy is the perfect hostess in the perfect setting for a stay in Niagara Falls NY. From the time we arrived until the moment we left we felt at home and welcomed, Cassidy and her beautiful girls are like your second family. Nothing is too much trouble and the tips for where to go and what to see are invaluable. We stayed for 5 nights in the Master Suite and loved the spacious room, dressing room and balcony overlooking the Niagara River. The position is perfect only 2 blocks from the bridge to Goat Island and a short walk to the American Falls. A must while you are here is The Maid of the Mist and the Cave of the winds. Cassidy's breakfasts are to die for with a different offering each morning, thanks for your efforts in finding some figs and the smoked salmon, every day was just delicious.
Without doubt this is the best B&B we have ever stayed in and we would definitely return if travelling to Niagara again. We don't think there could be anywhere better to stay while in Niagara Falls.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank LengraMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#3 of 52 in Niagara Falls
1,119 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#5 of 52 in Niagara Falls
2,259 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Niagara Falls New York
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Niagara Falls
Wingate by Wyndham Niagara Falls
#11 of 52 in Niagara Falls
1,245 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
#7 of 52 in Niagara Falls
1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hillcrest Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hillcrest Inn

Address: 1 Hillcrest St, Niagara Falls, NY 14303-1221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $118 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This elegant, Georgian mansion is designed from classical antiquity. Its perfect location on a bricked, private street offers guests quiet seclusion – while allowing them to conveniently walk to most attractions in both Niagara Falls, NY and Niagara Falls, Canada. Breakfast at Hillcrest Inn may be served in the Asian dining room, sunroom with its delightful, trickling water fountain or (weather – permitting) outdoors on the terrace over-looking the fall's upper rapids. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hillcrest Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hillcrest Hotel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing