We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay. Would absolutely recommend!”
Review of Hillcrest Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hillcrest Inn
Ranked #1 of 13 Niagara Falls B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 23, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend stay at the Hillcrest Inn. Cassidy and her family were wonderful hosts. The breakfast was superb both mornings, and she catered to my pregrant wife's food aversions perfectly. She helped us plan fun activities in the area (especially nice during the off-season and on a rainy day), booked dining reservations for us at great restaurants, and made us feel completely at home - even in a very touristy little town. The room (we stayed in the French Room) was very nice and had its own closet and bathroom. The hotel is also extremely close to the American Falls and was a short walk to good restaurants and Canada where you get an even better view of the falls. We've already told others about how nice our stay was at Hillcrest and look forward to coming back.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GaTechYellowJacket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (282)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

215 - 221 of 282 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2011

Cassidy is a wonderful hostess and Izabella is a delightful junior hoistess. The rooms are very clean and well decorated. My husband & I have been there twice so far for our anniversary in February. Winter is a great time of year to go so you can sit in the veranda and look out to the Niagara river. You are within walking distance from the casino. The breakfast is a work of art. I just cannot say enough about the atmosphere and the friendly personable service.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FunnOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2011

This review is well over-due but comes with fond memories and pleasant thoughts.

My Wife, Baby-Boy and I stayed at the HIllcrest for what was supposed to be a three-day stay but ended up being about 10 days. The reason for extension was mainly how comfortable we were made to feel by owners Cassidy, Mitsu and their beautiful daughter Isabella.

The house is beautiful and the hosts are both warm and allow you to have the privacy you need when you're away from home.

Cassidy is a phenomenal cook who will surprise you with new and exciting breakfast meals every day.

Highly recommended and looking forward to heading back soon!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank taimur15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2010

Hillcrest Inn is a beautiful home now serving as a bed and breakfast. It has survived in a city who has lost acres of commerce and culture adjacent to a true wonder of the natural world. The B and B status does not do this Inn justice. The 'bed' a is a beautifully appointed and comfortable room and bath and the 'breakfast' is a meal one would anticipate from a 5 star European villa. Ever so gracious hosting was provided by Cassidy and husband Mitsu. Daughter Isabella boosted the charm of this abode over the top. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CMCBaltimoreMd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2010

Our stay at the Hillcrest Inn was exceptional! Everything was just as we had hoped and imagined! Cassidy really has things down to a science, but with every personal touch imaginable. The rooms were pleasant (we had the master suite but had the pleasure of peaking inside the other 3 rooms), Breakfast was on par with gormet and could keep you going to dinner. The Inn was within walking distance to most main attractions. Cassidy was there when you needed an idea but was not overly pushy with ideas. Tons of information on Niagara. Her family (husband and daughter) were so percious. We really left like pampered guests in their home. I cannot say enough superlatives about this place. A bed and breakfast to compare all others too. :)

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katesv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2010

My husband and I visited Hillcrest with two friends for one night (sadly only one!) at the end of September, having read previous reviews. We could not have wished for a better place to stay - and for better hosts than Cassidy and her amazing daughter Isabella (we didn´t meet Matsui).

The bedrooms were very comfortable, the lounges very elegant, and the breakfast ........never before have I been tempted to take photos of a breakfast - but that is exactly what I did, and it tasted at least as good as it looked!! A feast!

Niagara Falls are spectacular, and Hillcrest is as spectacular in its own way!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marion C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2010

This was our first visit to Niagara Falls and we decided to stay at the Hillcrest Inn after reading very positive reviews about it from previous guests. We certainly were not disappointed as it was a wonderful choice that we highly recommend. The Inn is an elegant Georgian mansion, decorated beautifully throughout and located on a private street with a very short and convenient walk to the Falls.

Cassidy was a wonderful hostess making us feel right at home the minute we arrived. She along with her mother gave us advice on what to see, what to do and places to eat on both the US and the Canadian side of the Falls.

We stayed in The Master Suite which faces the river and has a very large private bath, a comfortable queen size bed and private balcony. The room was large, well equipped and very nicely decorated.

After our first night in our very comfortable room, we were treated to an outstanding breakfast. This was not your typical B & B or continental breakfast but was truly a gourmet meal. The quality, quantity and presentation of the food at breakfast was as good as you will have at any four star restaurant.

I do not believe you will find a better hostess then Cassidy or a more friendly and comfortable B&B in NiagaraFalls. We recommend it to anyone visiting Niagara Falls and look forward to staying at the Inn on future visits.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DGK75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#3 of 52 in Niagara Falls
1,120 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel
0.4 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#5 of 52 in Niagara Falls
2,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Niagara Falls New York
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Niagara Falls
Wingate by Wyndham Niagara Falls
#11 of 52 in Niagara Falls
1,247 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
#7 of 52 in Niagara Falls
1,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hillcrest Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hillcrest Inn

Address: 1 Hillcrest St, Niagara Falls, NY 14303-1221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $118 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This elegant, Georgian mansion is designed from classical antiquity. Its perfect location on a bricked, private street offers guests quiet seclusion – while allowing them to conveniently walk to most attractions in both Niagara Falls, NY and Niagara Falls, Canada. Breakfast at Hillcrest Inn may be served in the Asian dining room, sunroom with its delightful, trickling water fountain or (weather – permitting) outdoors on the terrace over-looking the fall's upper rapids. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hillcrest Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hillcrest Hotel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing