We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Niagara Falls

Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Three magnificent falls, two American and one Canadian, mark the point at which the Niagara River rumbles over the Niagara Escarpment.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Love the falls, they are beautiful. I would recommend going to see them on a Tuesday, seem to be less people around. Do not miss the amazing views of the rapids both above and below the falls. The Three Sisters Islands offers excellent views as well.

Date of experience: July 2013
Thank DogsandDragons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (7,298)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"canadian side"
in 1,296 reviews
"both sides"
in 251 reviews
"bucket list"
in 224 reviews
"natural wonder"
in 163 reviews
"boat ride"
in 337 reviews
"new york"
in 247 reviews
"goat island"
in 273 reviews
"light show"
in 62 reviews
"rainbow bridge"
in 144 reviews
"state park"
in 207 reviews
"awe inspiring"
in 75 reviews
"observation deck"
in 134 reviews
"once in a lifetime"
in 66 reviews
"discovery pass"
in 133 reviews
"canada"
in 816 reviews
"falls"
in 3,780 reviews
"nature"
in 503 reviews
Filter

4,866 - 4,870 of 7,298 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013

I. Loved the. Maid of the Mist. Boat ride and the park. I wish I
had known to bring my passport to see the Canadian side. I loved
the Falls at night too!

Date of experience: July 2013
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Niagara and American falls are truly beautiful but until you are at the very front of the Maid of the Mist getting sprayed from all sides and overwhelmed by the sheer amount of water rushing by, you haven't really experienced it. You can walk straight out to the observations tower for free from the side entrance and get some cool views. Walk along the shore and you will cross the bridge to the islands and finally get right along side. It's an easy walk. Enjoy!

Date of experience: July 2013
Thank mrkickit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Falls are big! If you can, visit both Canada and US side. To feel the power of the falls, go to the Cave of the Winds and Maid of the Mist, those are fun and you get more than just watching around. Canada side is more sophisticated and better maintained and city looks like Las Vegas. US side is to view the falls but not much more. Visit also on top of the falls (on either side), good locations are Luna Island in US side and behind the restaurant & shop building in Queen Victoria Park in Canada.
Within one day, we walked from US to Canada via Rainbow Bridge to the end of Queen Victoria Park. And we walked back and went to Luna Island and Terrapin Point. Then we took a rest in the hotel and took the Maid of The Mist (US) in the evening around 6-7 PM. In the evening we viewed the illumination which was also nice.

Date of experience: July 2013
1  Thank Arja T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2013

This was my first visit to the American side of Niagara Falls, but I have been to the Canadian side many times. Parking in the USA is FREE which is a huge plus since it is outrageous on the Canadian side. You can view the Horseshoe Falls and experience the rushing whitewater so much better here--you are right next to it! Both Terrapin point and Goat Island have great views. You can relax and enjoy yourself in the lovely park setting which provides a very different experience that cannot be matched on the Canadian side.

Date of experience: July 2013
Thank Trish W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Niagara Falls also viewed

 

Been to Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing