We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst choice for a fun overnight with the kids”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls
Ranked #15 of 51 Hotels in Niagara Falls
North Tonawanda, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Worst choice for a fun overnight with the kids”
Reviewed February 27, 2011

If you have kids dont stay here! We often do an overnight with our friends and kids so they could swim and have a little vacation close to home. It was not! The service here stinks. By about 9:30pm on a Saturday the front desk was calling our rooms to complain about the noise. Now if you have young kids, you understand it is never perfectly quiet. The kids were all watching tv and playing games and going from room to room but no one was running or yelling. Im not sure what type of people were complaining but maybe they should stay somewhere where they dont allow kids. The manager handled it very poorly. They ruined our whole nite. It was supposed to be fun for the adults too.

We needed extra blankets and pillows and we had to go to the front desk to get them....they wont bring them to you. We expressed our dissapointment in the service and they really didn't seem to care. The only good thing I can say is that it was clean.....but not worth ever staying there again. Poor, poor service.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank purple2626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    176
    58
    17
    30
See reviews for
202
131
14
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St Thomas, Ontario
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2011

Rooms were clean and comfortable. Front desk staff were very helpful, taking the time to write out direction to the casino. The complimentary breakfast was ok but they were slow to refill things.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wfulton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 29, 2010

Stayed one night, the staff was very friendly, liked the warm cookie at check in. Room was spacious, clean and comfy. Had a room right beside the elevator and I could hear it so I would advise asking for a room further from the elevator if you're a light sleeper. But otherwise a great stay and I would go back.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank litesprite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
100 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2010

Stayed there one night , just near the airport , not a very nice area , holiday inn express seem to have very thin walls , we can hear almost everything in the next room and the corridor , morning quick cold breakfast , staff nice and friendly .

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hazbrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2010

It's a holiday inn, not a fancy chain. Per night rate is reasonable. Free parking. It's easy to locate right on a busy street. The followings made negative impression during our stay:
- very loud a/c unit, had to turn iu
T down at night
- wall is very thin, can hear everything happened next door, didn't sleep the whole night.
- stop serving breakfast at 9:30am, wife and kids were just couple of minutes late, the kitchen staff took away the service trays and locked down the fridge in front of our eyes.
- the hotel is located on the safe blvd, but to reach the hotel, we had to drive through an area looked " run down", which was not fun at night.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ottawarlp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belleville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 29, 2010

This was a very good place to stay. The staff was very good the hotel was clean. If you are going to niagra falls new york stay at this hotel

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coopbelleville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2010

STINKY STINKY!!!!!!Smells like urine,walls are paper thin, mattress 40 yrs old , I thought a spring was going to attack us, very noisy bed,could hear people clearly in the hall, staff not friendly. DO YOURSELF A FAVOUR AND STAY ON THE CANADIAN SIDE!!!!!! OH YA AND IT ALSO COMES WITH A STAINED COMFORTER

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kellyknowshotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
5.8 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#4 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,894 reviews
6.0 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#3 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,028 reviews
2.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
#6 of 51 in Niagara Falls
496 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Summit Inn
Best Western Summit Inn
#7 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,043 reviews
5.9 mi away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#11 of 51 in Niagara Falls
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls
Address: 10111 Niagara Falls Blvd, Niagara Falls, NY 14304-2780
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#7 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Niagara Falls, New York Located just a few miles from Niagara Falls in Canada, guests of our Niagara Falls, NY hotel are sure to enjoy our premium amenities and close proximity to Niagara Falls International Airport (IAG) and to one of the greatest natural wonders in the world. There is no shortage of things to do in Niagara Falls, NY. Everything and everyone revolve around this breathtaking natural wonder that is just seven miles from our hotel in Niagara Falls. Here, you can ride the Maid of the Mist, visit the Aquarium of Niagara Falls, take the Journey Behind the Falls or travel the short distance to Canada and view Niagara Falls at its fullest glory. Other nearby attractions include Murphy's Orchard and Seneca Niagara Casino. Business travelers going to Niagara Falls, New York are sure to appreciate our top-of-the-line business amenities, which include an on-site conference room, computer access, free high-speed, wireless and wired Internet access along with courier, copy, mail and fax services. We encourage guests of our Niagara Falls, NY hotel to take advantage of our indoor pool and fitness center. Every morning, we serve a complimentary hot breakfast bar that features our signature cinnamon rolls. Make your reservation at our choice hotel in New York today to take advantage of our great Niagara Falls, NY hotel room deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotel.de, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Niagara Falls
Holiday Inn Express Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing