We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls
Ranked #15 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Halifax, UK
Level Contributor
83 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good clean hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

This hotel is not in the centre of town but is well positioned on the main road in. It is clean and comfortable and trips to the falls can be booked in the lobby. We did the US side in the morning which was excellent. We also did the evening trip to the Canadian side which was very different but also excellent. Staff at the hotel were pleasant and efficient and the free breakfast, although not exciting, was useful. We got a good rate at the hotel having booked one month ahead but walk in guests were paying over 250 dollars for a room. All in all a pleasant enough stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MARTIN D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIENFMgmt, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Thank you for recent stay and taking the time to review our property. We are pleased you decided to take a chance on the Holiday Inn Express and the IHG brand. We pride ourselves in running a clean property and I am glad it came across during your stay.

We are happy you decided to give the Express brand a chance and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    174
    58
    17
    28
See reviews for
199
130
14
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Galena,IL
Level Contributor
140 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

First, be aware of the location of this hotel. It is across the street from the Niagara Falls airport, but at least a 10-15 drive through town to the Falls. That aside, the hotel was very clean, helpful staff, large room that was well-appointed. The breakfast buffet had several choices from eggs and bacon to pancakes, bagels, yogurt, etc. It is a reliable property.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MLH828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIENFMgmt, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear MLH828

Thank you for your recent stay and taking the time to review our property. While we are not located in downtown Niagara Falls, most people visiting the area prefer to stay in the area of our hotel as it is livelier at night and offers more shopping and restaurant options.

Thank you again for your recent stay and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

We are an IHG group member and had booked this hotel for one night last weekend. Our room got water logged at 10pm .. the carpet was flooded with water from the ac unit. When we reported this matter at the front desk, the manager came to inspect and left saying we will do something. After waiting for 15 minutes in our room where no one turned up, we enquired at the front desk and asked them to provide us another room to which we were said its not possible and we could check out and go to some other hotel with our 14 month old!!!! This was at 11pm...The manager did not even have the courtesy to apologise. He just ran away and did not turn up after this episode..We would never again trust holiday inn hotels in future... Please stay in this hotel only if you are prepared for all this headache after paying a big chunk!!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
10 Thank nm s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIENFMgmt, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Nm s

I apologize that your recent stay with us was not up to your satisfaction. As you are aware, we experienced torrential rains that caused flooding during your stay and unfortunately this affected some of the rooms. Summer is peak season for all hotels in the area and this is reflected in the rates. Once again I am sorry your stay was not up to par and we do hope you will give us another chance in the near future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

A group of 5 adults and 3 toddlers stayed in the double queen suite booked directly through the hotel at 459 per night. Unfortunately due to the size of our party and not wanting to be split up we opted for this room and bit the bullet on price. The room is very spacious and clean. We all comfortably slept and hung out in the sitting area. 2 TVs, mini-fridge, an ancient and loud microwave, and a basic coffee maker.

Breakfast was pretty bad. The food wasn't the same as it was at another HIEX we stayed at in Newark, NJ. Coffee was horrible, the eggs were mushy and over salted. Cereal was stale.

Saw the small indoor pool from the 2nd floor. It looked pretty murky. The fitness room with 3 cardio machines and that's it.

Staff were pleasant except for the guy working in the breakfast area during breakfast. He seemed like he doesn't enjoy what he does.

Front desk should have warned us about the free trolley service to the falls. Completely unreliable when it came to timings for pickup. We had 3 toddlers with us and making them wait at a bus stop for over 30 minutes for a bus was really pushing our luck. Front desk needs to communicate this with its guest.

Niagara Falls, NY really sucks! But the shopping is good!

I wouldn't stay at this hotel again

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank TML4Ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIENFMgmt, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear TML4Ever

I would like to apologize for you not fully enjoying your recent stay with us. Coming from Toronto I am sure you aware that summer is the peak season for all hotels in the area and this is reflected in the rate. I have had a word with my front desk staff regarding the trolley to make sure this does not happen again. Once again I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay and we do hope you give us another chance in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Nice, clean hotel. Rooms are big enough, service is excellent. Needed an upgrade from 1 Bed to 2 Beds and service desk took care of it without any hasle. Room was really nice and with plenty of room (2 beds plus a sofa bed). Closed enough to the falls without the noise and indoor pool plus free breakfast sealed the deal. Will definetly recomend.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngelCT71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIENFMgmt, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear AngelCT71

Thank you for your recent stay and taking the time to review our property. We take pride in great customer service and operating a clean property and we are glad that these were on display during your visit.

We look forward to hosting you on your next stay to Niagara Falls. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
108 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

we stayed here for one night with a tour but it was nice and comfortable like a usual holiday inn express. nothing more to expect. met their usual standards. the iron in the room was not working but they changed it and the toiletries were better quality than other holiday inn express.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sakhhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIENFMgmt, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear Sakkhi

Thank you for the positive review and your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls. We are glad you enjoyed your stay as we strive to operate a clean, well maintained property. I do apologize for the iron not working and hope that the staff were prompt in addressing your needs.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to you staying with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

I did a LOT of research and contemplated staying downtown within walking distance of the Falls National Park instead of out near the airport. However, I decided after reading other reviews to go with this location. I was not disappointed. The SHORT drive to the falls attractions was worth the benefits = free parking, free breakfast (slightly limited compared to some HIExpress I have stayed in), fridge in room (complete with freezer), kitchen table with chairs, sofa, two suitcase stands.

I also was glad we stayed in this area because there were so many more options for meals - whether going to a grocery store or eating at a restaurant - of different levels. After spending time by the falls and struggling to find a place to eat other than foodcart or ethnic cuisine in downtown NIagara, I was really glad we could drive back to the hotel and find so many food options.

Room was super clean and bathroom looked recently renovated. Common areas were well maintained and the front desk staff was super friendly and helpful. We used the safety deposit box at the front desk without problems. Staff always friendly as we entered and exited property. Felt car was safe in parking lot. Pool was a little small but we were too busy to use it.

I booked using Priority Rewards points so can't comment on price/value. The staff did recognize my loyalty with a free upgrade to a suite and bottled water.

Room Tip: We faced the highway but it was still VERY quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bucketlist28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIENFMgmt, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Sirius72

Thank you for the staying with us and the positive review. Most guests unfamiliar with Niagara Falls want to stay downtown but are disappointed with the supporting retail and F&B options. We are less than a 10 minute drive and are ideally located next to the more established commercial area of Niagara Falls. I am glad that the staff provided superior customer service as we do take great pride in going above and beyond for our guests.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
5.8 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#3 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,752 reviews
2.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
#4 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#5 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
#6 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,044 reviews
5.7 mi away
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
#8 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls
Address: 10111 Niagara Falls Boulevard, Niagara Falls, NY 14304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#7 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Niagara Falls, New York Located just a few miles from Niagara Falls in Canada, guests of our Niagara Falls, NY hotel are sure to enjoy our premium amenities and close proximity to Niagara Falls International Airport (IAG) and to one of the greatest natural wonders in the world. There is no shortage of things to do in Niagara Falls, NY. Everything and everyone revolve around this breathtaking natural wonder that is just seven miles from our hotel in Niagara Falls. Here, you can ride the Maid of the Mist, visit the Aquarium of Niagara Falls, take the Journey Behind the Falls or travel the short distance to Canada and view Niagara Falls at its fullest glory. Other nearby attractions include Murphy's Orchard and Seneca Niagara Casino. Business travelers going to Niagara Falls, New York are sure to appreciate our top-of-the-line business amenities, which include an on-site conference room, computer access, free high-speed, wireless and wired Internet access along with courier, copy, mail and fax services. We encourage guests of our Niagara Falls, NY hotel to take advantage of our indoor pool and fitness center. Every morning, we serve a complimentary hot breakfast bar that features our signature cinnamon rolls. Make your reservation at our choice hotel in New York today to take advantage of our great Niagara Falls, NY hotel room deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Niagara Falls
Holiday Inn Express Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing