We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10111 Niagara Falls Boulevard, Niagara Falls, NY 14304   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Direct and Save
Ranked #12 of 52 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Oshawa, Canada
1 review
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Very clean room. Pleasant service. Great breakfast. Secure building. 2nd time there. Good location. Can't be beat. We will book there again.
xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxo.xoxoxooxoxoxoxoxooooxxoxoxoxoxoxoxo.xoxoxooxooxoxoxooxoxoxooxoxoxooxoxoxoox..

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 905outandabout69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIENFMgmt, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear 905outandabout69

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    159
    51
    17
    25
See reviews for
180
116
13
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

The room was clean and comfortable and extemely close to the Niagara Outlet Mall. Our plans were constantly changing right up to the last minute, including dates and times. The staff bent over backwards to accommodate us and our ever changing schedule. They were both friendly and professional. We ended up spending two nights and will absolutely return.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIENFMgmt, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Linda N

Thank you for the kind words. We take great pride in training our staff and treating our customers well. I have shared your glowing review with the staff and we hope to see you again. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I was at this hotel last weekend for Presidents day and found the price very reasonable and one of the newest hotels on Niagara Falls blvd. Very clean, great comfortable beds, free breakfast, work out room and pool. I would recommend this hotel as I have stayed at several hotels in the Amherst, Niagara Falls area and I firmly believe this is the best value. It is located across the road from the Niagara Falls airport but I actually didn't even hear any planes in the evening. Friendly staff and all around good family hotel.

Room Tip: My room 223 was right beside the exercise room so it was perfect for me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zippy579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIENFMgmt, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Zippy579

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

stayed from feb 16 to 18th, 2013.
short distance from the border and niagara airport. lots of restaurants, markets, gas stations, pharmacies etc close by.

building is located on main road. minutes away from bowling alley, outlet mall, galleria mall and niagara aquarium. perfect for a weekend getaway.

complimentary breakfast, parking and wifi included. can't ask for anything more. breakfast was fairly decent: assortment of breads, fruits, cereal, yogurts, juices, coffee, sausage, eggs, bacon, fresh cinnamon rolls etc.

comfortable bed. nice size standard room with microwave and mini fridge. major plus!

would definitely visit again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mar619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIENFMgmt, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear bomar1225

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Arrived to decent check-in process - very friendly front desk.

Found multiple long white hairs and small body hairs in our bed - which were NOT ours because we barely even got into it.

We called house keeping and they brought new linen over, which we had to replace ourselves!!!

Realizing they didn't bring the right size linen, we called down again and this time we are brought 2 loose sheets. The fitted sheet did not come.

We left it and managed.

Found boogers on duvet/blanket along with a small curly hair. WTF.

Though service was good and they tried to accommodate, we feel the room should have been cleaned correctly the first time.

Lamps VERY dusty and management needs to take cleanliness very seriously or they may lose the franchise rights. This place is new looking but poor housekeeping will lead to its demise.

Writing this while still in the dirty bed.

Will never stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ashah10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIENFMgmt, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Asah10

I apologize for the problems encountered during your stay and I have had a word with my staff to make sure situations like this never arise again. We pride ourselves on a well kept property and I am not sure what happened, but again I am sorry and we have addressed it with the staff so it never happens again. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I just wanted to say thanks again for all your help. My family and I enjoyed our stay at your property and look forward to many more, the suites are very spacious and the beds were extremely comfortable. Upon check-in I had no trouble with the reference number you provided me and your front desk staff Cliche was very professional and courteous.

The breakfast offered in the morning was more than adequate and I was amazed to see all the different varieties - you guys are doing a fantastic job and I would highly recommend your property to all my family & friends.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sabita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIENFMgmt, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Sabita R

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to review our property and we look forward to hosting you again. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a quick night a few wkd ago, was last minute so didn't have a reservation. The woman at front desk was so pleasant and gave us 2 rooms at really good rates and good advice on nearby takeout/delivery restaurants which was very helpful. The suites were nice, clean, and spacious. We'd just come from the Holiday Inn Grand island,NY so this felt like we just jumped ahead 20 yrs in decor! I've stayed at several US hotels near the falls in past years and this one as far as property goes is better than most. Can't compare though to the great properties on the Canadian side though. The Outlet mall and airport are close by so I would definitely stay here again for a shopping trip or flying out.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank emmab03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIENFMgmt, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Emmab03

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and the kind words. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
5.8 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#4 of 52 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 1,333 reviews
2.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
6.0 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#6 of 52 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
#3 of 52 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 377 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
#5 of 52 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 895 reviews
2.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls/Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls
Address: 10111 Niagara Falls Boulevard, Niagara Falls, NY 14304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#7 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Niagara Falls, New York Located just a few miles from Niagara Falls in Canada, guests of our Niagara Falls, NY hotel are sure to enjoy our premium amenities and close proximity to Niagara Falls International Airport (IAG) and to one of the greatest natural wonders in the world. There is no shortage of things to do in Niagara Falls, NY. Everything and everyone revolve around this breathtaking natural wonder that is just seven miles from our hotel in Niagara Falls. Here, you can ride the Maid of the Mist, visit the Aquarium of Niagara Falls, take the Journey Behind the Falls or travel the short distance to Canada and view Niagara Falls at its fullest glory. Other nearby attractions include Murphy's Orchard and Seneca Niagara Casino. Business travelers going to Niagara Falls, New York are sure to appreciate our top-of-the-line business amenities, which include an on-site conference room, computer access, free high-speed, wireless and wired Internet access along with courier, copy, mail and fax services. We encourage guests of our Niagara Falls, NY hotel to take advantage of our indoor pool and fitness center. Every morning, we serve a complimentary hot breakfast bar that features our signature cinnamon rolls. Make your reservation at our choice hotel in New York today to take advantage of our great Niagara Falls, NY hotel room deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, IHG, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Niagara Falls
Holiday Inn Express Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing