We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very unclean room - beware!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls
Ranked #13 of 52 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very unclean room - beware!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Arrived to decent check-in process - very friendly front desk.

Found multiple long white hairs and small body hairs in our bed - which were NOT ours because we barely even got into it.

We called house keeping and they brought new linen over, which we had to replace ourselves!!!

Realizing they didn't bring the right size linen, we called down again and this time we are brought 2 loose sheets. The fitted sheet did not come.

We left it and managed.

Found boogers on duvet/blanket along with a small curly hair. WTF.

Though service was good and they tried to accommodate, we feel the room should have been cleaned correctly the first time.

Lamps VERY dusty and management needs to take cleanliness very seriously or they may lose the franchise rights. This place is new looking but poor housekeeping will lead to its demise.

Writing this while still in the dirty bed.

Will never stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ashah10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIENFMgmt, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Asah10

I apologize for the problems encountered during your stay and I have had a word with my staff to make sure situations like this never arise again. We pride ourselves on a well kept property and I am not sure what happened, but again I am sorry and we have addressed it with the staff so it never happens again. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    172
    56
    17
    27
See reviews for
195
126
14
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

I just wanted to say thanks again for all your help. My family and I enjoyed our stay at your property and look forward to many more, the suites are very spacious and the beds were extremely comfortable. Upon check-in I had no trouble with the reference number you provided me and your front desk staff Cliche was very professional and courteous.

The breakfast offered in the morning was more than adequate and I was amazed to see all the different varieties - you guys are doing a fantastic job and I would highly recommend your property to all my family & friends.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sabita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIENFMgmt, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Sabita R

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to review our property and we look forward to hosting you again. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a quick night a few wkd ago, was last minute so didn't have a reservation. The woman at front desk was so pleasant and gave us 2 rooms at really good rates and good advice on nearby takeout/delivery restaurants which was very helpful. The suites were nice, clean, and spacious. We'd just come from the Holiday Inn Grand island,NY so this felt like we just jumped ahead 20 yrs in decor! I've stayed at several US hotels near the falls in past years and this one as far as property goes is better than most. Can't compare though to the great properties on the Canadian side though. The Outlet mall and airport are close by so I would definitely stay here again for a shopping trip or flying out.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank emmab03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIENFMgmt, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Emmab03

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and the kind words. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
151 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

Quality of service: The customer service was great. When we arrived in our King Room, we could very clearly hear the person on the other side of the interconnecting room. After a few minutes of deciding whether or not we could sleep through it, my fiancee and I decided that we would try for a room change. There were no more King Rooms available so they gave us a free upgrade to a King Suite for one night.

Cleanliness: The room itself was fine. It was not spotless, but it was clean enough. On our second night there was a pretty large cockroach on the ceiling. Killing it with my shoe may have been the most adventurous part of my Buffalo/Niagara trip.

Hotel amenities: had the breakfast, and it was alright, but I eat almost anything. Watery eggs, yogourt, milk, cereals, bacon, toast, bagels, cinnamon buns. Pancake machine was broken.

Hotel location: minutes to the Outlets, about 30-40 minutes from Walden Galleria mall. Great for a weekend of shopping.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeremyFromToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIENFMgmt, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear JeremyfromToronto

I apologize that everything was not up to standard during your stay. I have had a word with my staff to make sure that nothing like this ever happens again in the future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

Spent two nights here,front desk was friendly and helpful,room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was included with our stay was good and served our needs and expectations. Location at airport was good, just a 15 minute drive to American side of Niagra Falls. 20 minute drive to Old Fort Niagra in Youngstown, New York. Overall I want a clean room, a safe location and good value for my money. This hotel provided all of these needs.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank papamark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIENFMgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Papamark

Thank you for the kind words. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

Spent a week working at the nearby Air Force Reserve base; this property was great, and I will be returning there. Room was clean and comfortable, and bed very welcoming. Desk was good sized to work at, and wifi was surprisingly quick. Breakfast was good. Professional and friendly staff; both Ashley and Marjan at the front desk went the extra little bit with assistance and local recommendations. Exercise room had good, working equipment, and the pool looked good, although I didn't swim this time.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SkippyGroundhog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIENFMgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Skippygroundhog

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and the favorable review. We deal with a lot of business travelers and are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

Stayed Boxing Day. New, very clean, spacious rooms. Super handy to outlet mall area. King Bed very comfortable. Front desk staff great. Breakfast could take or leave it but overall room rate great even if no breakfast. Best hotel in the area by far. Herd of elephants in room above us was not good - think it was the people though not the hotel and will be more selective on next stay as we will be back! :-)

Room Tip: Stay on the highest floor (4th) or check if room above occupied.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luv2travelmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIENFMgmt, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear luv2travelmr

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and we do appreciate the kind words. I do apologize if there was someone above you causing a disturbance. We do take any complaints very seriously and do our best to resolve the issue during the guests stay. We hope to host you again in the near future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
#3 of 52 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
2.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
5.8 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#4 of 52 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#5 of 52 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
#6 of 52 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 997 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Summit Inn
BEST WESTERN Summit Inn
#8 of 52 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls
Address: 10111 Niagara Falls Blvd, Niagara Falls, NY 14304-2780
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#7 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Niagara Falls, New York Located just a few miles from Niagara Falls in Canada, guests of our Niagara Falls, NY hotel are sure to enjoy our premium amenities and close proximity to Niagara Falls International Airport (IAG) and to one of the greatest natural wonders in the world. There is no shortage of things to do in Niagara Falls, NY. Everything and everyone revolve around this breathtaking natural wonder that is just seven miles from our hotel in Niagara Falls. Here, you can ride the Maid of the Mist, visit the Aquarium of Niagara Falls, take the Journey Behind the Falls or travel the short distance to Canada and view Niagara Falls at its fullest glory. Other nearby attractions include Murphy's Orchard and Seneca Niagara Casino. Business travelers going to Niagara Falls, New York are sure to appreciate our top-of-the-line business amenities, which include an on-site conference room, computer access, free high-speed, wireless and wired Internet access along with courier, copy, mail and fax services. We encourage guests of our Niagara Falls, NY hotel to take advantage of our indoor pool and fitness center. Every morning, we serve a complimentary hot breakfast bar that features our signature cinnamon rolls. Make your reservation at our choice hotel in New York today to take advantage of our great Niagara Falls, NY hotel room deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, IHG and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Niagara Falls
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Holiday Inn Express Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing