We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“1st Class Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls
Ranked #12 of 53 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Pickering, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“1st Class Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Stayed Saturday night over Thanksgiving weekend. Have to say, I couldn't find a single thing to complain about (and I usually do :-) Spotlessly clean, everything in good repair, everything working, room properly stocked. Staff were exceptionally pleasant, even in the wee hours of the morning. Terrific breakfast included. Across from Niagara Falls airport but never heard a single plane. Less than 2 miles from the Outlet Mall. Next time I need to stay in the greater Buffalo/Niagara Falls area, this is the only place I'm staying.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elwood2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIENFMgmt, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Elwood2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and the glowing review. We take pride in keeping the property in proper order and I cant say enough about our wonderful staff. We look forward to hosting you many times in the near future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    164
    54
    17
    25
See reviews for
186
118
13
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for one night on a shopping trip to the area. A choice of shopping and restaurants are located within the area. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful with directions. Our large room was well appointed with fridge, microwave and flat screen t.v., king bed, club chair and ottoman. The washroom which is quite big had a large vanity which I love. The hotel, eating area and room were very clean. The continental breakfast was quite good with the regular fare of bagels, bread, cinnamon buns, sausage, omelette, cereal, etc. I particularly liked the large open breakfast room. There were delicious cookies and coffee available at check-in which were a nice touch. We would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: A room on the back of the building would probably quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Canukvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIENFMgmt, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Canukvisitor

Thank you for the kind words. We look forward to seeing you on the next shopping trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

My friends and I stayed last week at the Holiday Inn Express for the 2nd year in a row for our annual Girl's shopping trip. Mandy and all the staff were lovely and warm and the rooms were clean and safe. For our large group, the suites were exactly what we needed.

Thanks for making our stay so enjoyable!
Joan and Girl's

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIENFMgmt, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Joan W

Thank you for the glowing review. We pride ourselves on top notch customer service and love having repeat visitors such as yourself. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We were there in Sept. with the church youth group. The rooms were clean and quiet. They were spaces we could use to fellowship and Buzzy's Pizza with the kids and we were close to the Falls area. We were also able to get the home team on their big screen.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Airbundy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIENFMgmt, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Airbundy

We loved having your group here and hope to see you again. Thank you for taking the time to review our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We had a stay in this hotel during our visit to niagara.overall,the hotel was good,clean.even the room service was good.only the thing to be concerned is while booking with the room along with the breakfast package.if you are like family of four and you booked one room with two beds,you will get a single coupon of breakfast which says,..breakfast for two only.so,don't get happy that your breakfast option is solved.it would be better if you take the room only and have your breakfast in the fresh air.BEWARE! Don't ever think of visiting the KOHINOOR restaurant which is near to holiday inn.see my other review about.but for stay,holiday inn is good.plus it is in walking distance to the niagara view,let your feet take you anywhere on the goat island,you gonna have a mesmerizing view of niagara in a short walk.one thing about the restaurant is,it is quite noisy during sleeping,I think the wooden infrastructure makes us hear the shutting of doors nearby our room.if you have a baby,then you better ask for the less noisy area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gudb399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We really have no complaints about this hotel. You can tell it's a newer hotel and with that being said, the nicest hotel in the area. Rooms were clean, had a mini fridge & micro. Rooms fairly large. 24 hours a day coffee is available downstairs which is nice. If I were to return, I'd stay again. Staff friendly all around.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GameGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIENFMgmt, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear Game Girl

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and the kind words. We take a lot of pride in presenting a well maintained property and exhibiting top notch customer service. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

Great stay at the hoilday inn. Very helpful service at the front desk. Gave alot of advie and help which was very thank full. Bedrooms were massive and clean. Beds were comfy and nice size tv. Close to the falls (10min walk)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aussiebackpackers7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIENFMgmt, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Dear Aussiebackpackers7

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for the kind words. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
5.8 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#4 of 53 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 1,391 reviews
2.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
6.0 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#6 of 53 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
#3 of 53 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 394 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
#5 of 53 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 930 reviews
2.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls/Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls
Address: 10111 Niagara Falls Blvd, Niagara Falls, NY 14304-2780
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#7 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Niagara Falls, New York Located just a few miles from Niagara Falls in Canada, guests of our Niagara Falls, NY hotel are sure to enjoy our premium amenities and close proximity to Niagara Falls International Airport (IAG) and to one of the greatest natural wonders in the world. There is no shortage of things to do in Niagara Falls, NY. Everything and everyone revolve around this breathtaking natural wonder that is just seven miles from our hotel in Niagara Falls. Here, you can ride the Maid of the Mist, visit the Aquarium of Niagara Falls, take the Journey Behind the Falls or travel the short distance to Canada and view Niagara Falls at its fullest glory. Other nearby attractions include Murphy's Orchard and Seneca Niagara Casino. Business travelers going to Niagara Falls, New York are sure to appreciate our top-of-the-line business amenities, which include an on-site conference room, computer access, free high-speed, wireless and wired Internet access along with courier, copy, mail and fax services. We encourage guests of our Niagara Falls, NY hotel to take advantage of our indoor pool and fitness center. Every morning, we serve a complimentary hot breakfast bar that features our signature cinnamon rolls. Make your reservation at our choice hotel in New York today to take advantage of our great Niagara Falls, NY hotel room deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Niagara Falls
Holiday Inn Express Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing