We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food all around”

Cafora's Pizzeria-Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 11 Restaurants in Newfane
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Williamstown, New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food all around”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Live locally but don't go out regularly. I had friends visiting and decided to stick close to home. Great idea! We all had variations of pasta dishes which we all agreed were great (some with meat, some meatless) So much food that we took home leftovers which were just as good the next day.
Went back this past weekend for pizza. Again, great food! Had the thin crust with mushrooms and black olives. I recommend!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 528sunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    9
    5
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Exceptional food and service.”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

My husband and I just stopped at this restaurant for a late lunch. And was pleasantly surprised to hit this little jewel of a restaurant. I love real Italian food and we weren't disappointed. This will be one of our go to places. Well worth the drive.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
63 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Friendly, helpful and good food.”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We live in PA but are originally from the Buffalo area. We went home for the holidays and we were craving some good Buffalo wings. The wings were meaty and good, the chicken fingers were some of the best we have ever had. The pizza was good if you like a thicker crusted pizza.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank dpsling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just O.K.”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We had a pantone - rolled items in a flatbread topped with sauce, then baked. Both of ours really had no taste, very bland. Other diner had a burger with mushrooms and onions - she loved it and could only eat half. Really bad problem with flies....everywhere....only can imagine that they were in the kitchen while food was being prepared too. Waitress was not concerned in the least and said the flies come in the door when people pick up pizzas...really?? First and last time at this restaurant.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank claudia d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food!”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

This restaurant is very busy on weekends. A little surprising since they do not have air conditioning. The food was very good and there are not a lot of restaurant choices in the area.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank BluRodeofan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafora's Pizzeria-Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Cafora's Pizzeria-Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing