We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Quiet... Perfect for a quick business trip.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Newburgh Stewart Airport
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Newburgh
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Arrived at Courtyard on Thursday 7/17 for a quick one night stay. My room was ready when I arrived. Unfortunately they did not have any king beds available, however the 2 queens were fine. The room was clean and updated. Free breakfast in the morning was a nice bonus. Would stay here again when in the area.

Room Tip: I had a 3rd floor room away from the elevator... No street noise, no hallway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bogdig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

76 - 82 of 181 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2014

Near both an airport and two highways, I wondered if I would be bothered by any noise. No worries...they must have added sound buffering when they built the place, because I slept like a log both nights I was here. Helpful and pleasant staff. Nicely decorated room. I would have liked a hassock (which is what seems to be standard in Marriott's Fairfield Inn line, but not in Courtyard) rather than a cocktail table; because I like to put my feet up when reading or watching TV. The grounds here are very nicely landscaped. You can get breakfast and/or dinner in-house if you want. With all of the good diners and restaurants just a few minutes away, I chose to eat off-sire for all but one quick breakfast. The service was friendly. The breakfast was uncomplicated, so I don't think I can offer an opinion on the dining experience (although if they messed it up, I surely let you know!). I will stay here again and recommended this place to friends already.

Room Tip: I was near a door and thought that might present a problem with people coming and going; but this pl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Trainman334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

Just a great hotel that had a very friendly staff. Directions to anything in and around Newburgh. The pool is okay, the hot tub is average, the workout center is a bit small. The room was excellent. TV was up to date, shower had good hot water. The location makes it close to airport and a very convenient gas station with a Dunkin Doughnuts inside the gas station. Would return here again.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

We and our daughter's family decided to break up a long trip from a family reunion picnic back to Pennsylvania with a stay in the Newburgh/Fishkill area. We had stayed in Fishkill previously but were unable to book a satisfactory hotel, so we decided to stay at this Marriott. We had anticipated that a hotel near an airport would be big, noisy, and congested. We were pleasantly surprised by its private location just off interstates 84 & 87. It was set among the trees and extremely quiet. We were greeted immediately at the small registration desk and proceeded to our huge, nicely appointed king suite. When my daughter's family arrived, they discovered that their room was not close to ours as requested. They have two small children, so this was not convenient. They requested a change and were immediately accommodated. The beds were very high quality and provided us a comfortable night's sleep. The breakfast was typical of many of today's hotels with a limited menu at reasonable prices. The food was adequate, but the people who staffed the eating area were extremely helpful and accommodating. We will certainly stay here again and would recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Room 220 was spectacular
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 653richardd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We needed a hotel close to West Point to drop our son in July. We were very pleased with the cleanliness, staff and overall value for what we paid for a couple of nights. Plenty of eateries, stores and gas close to the hotel and easy access to West Point. If you need a place to stay while visiting the area, I highly recommend this hotel. Has a nice patio and grill in the back as well.

Room Tip: We had first floor with no noise issues
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

I had excellent service at the front desk. They were able to accommodate a room change upon check-in. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel property while on the outskirts of the city was close to major roads. The hotel grounds were wooded and nicely landscaped.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
Thank Rarmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We had one night at the courtyard and it was a clean refreshing atmosphere. That is most important to us. The bed was very comfortable. The room was of adequate size, and the staff was very friendly. For a low priced hotel it came in tops.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ThreeScoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newburgh
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Newburgh Stewart Airport
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Newburgh Stewart Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Montgomery
2.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Newburgh
14.2 mi away
Courtyard Middletown
Courtyard Middletown
#3 of 9 in Middletown
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Newburgh Stewart Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Newburgh Stewart Airport

Address: 4 Governor Dr, Newburgh, NY 12550-8338
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Newburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Newburgh
Price Range: $113 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Newburgh Stewart Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy modern conveniences and a great location at Courtyard by Marriott Newburgh Stewart Airport. Our hotel in Newburgh, New York offers easy access to the top attractions in the area, including West Point Military Academy and Woodbury Commons Premium Outlets. We also provide you with comfortable and spacious guest rooms to relax in after a full day in New York. Accommodations feature free Wi-Fi and plush bedding. Our public spaces highlight The Bistro restaurant serving breakfast, dinner, Starbucks coffee and cocktails as well as a pool and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Newburgh Stewart Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Newburgh Stewart Airport Hotel Newburgh
Newburgh Courtyard
Newburgh Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing