We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and good service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Newburgh Stewart Airport
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Newburgh
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed in the hotel for two nights with a small child. Check-in was fast and easy. The lobby is nice and probably renovated within the last 4 years. The menu in the cafe at the entrance is basic but good enough. Overall we found the hotel very good value and efficient. The rooms are nice, not too big but standard for Marriott Courtyards. The room was clean and also we got service when we needed it relatively quickly. There is a small pool and an exercise room next to the lobby. The pool could have been cleaner but the exercise room was well kept. Location wise the hotel was a bit isolated. There are no restaurants or other things in walking distance so you need to drive a couple of minutes for food or shopping.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank samtech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (181)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

124 - 130 of 181 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2013

The hotel was nice, rooms were very clean and comfortable and the common areas were very clean also. I'm always pleased with Marriott properties in this regard.

I have a general problem with Courtyards lately. Since they started the "Bistro Café" concept the hotel no longer offers free coffee in the lobby and no longer offers a breakfast buffet. Instead you have to buy breakfast from the bistro and buy Starbucks coffee. As a platinum member I used to be offered a complimentary breakfast at courtyards and enjoyed the free coffee in the lobby. This is no longer the case.

Also, I've noticed during my last two Courtyard stays in two different cities that I wasn't offered a room upgrade for my platinum status. So basically there's no benefit at all to stay at a courtyard if you're a platinum rewards member.

Room Tip: Only Marriott on Newburgh, otherwise I'd recommend you go to another Marriott property if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Navy_Civ_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great Service, great food, super comfy bed. Good value as well! At check in, the staff could not have been more professional. We ate dinner at the bistro bar, and it was pretty good considering they don't have a kitchen.

Definitely will stay again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2111Carolyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Friendly Front Desk, nice renovated refreshing business lobby, Bistro, awesome indoor hot tub & heated pool, spacious & well-appointed rooms. Clean, comfy and problem free. Would stay again if in the area. Thumbs up!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bwbwbwbw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Good size room, pleasant decor. Countertop at vanity area just outside washroom, where fridge and microwave are also located, right next to closet, prove exceptionally handy. Close to Woodbury Common Premium Outlet and Manhattan commuter train Beacon station, which allows multiple-day surface parking at rate of $7 each (you can pay several days parking fee upfront) for those who want to avoid the exhorbitant hotel parking charges of Manhattan and/or the drive to midtown. Service manager was exceptionally responsive, both at time of booking re special requests, and afterward when we discovered we left something behind. Cafe at lobby serves Starbucks brewed coffee up to evening, and Starbucks handcrafted specialty coffee 24 hrs. Tasty & healthy breakfast, reasonably priced, is available.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank love2eat3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROCMarriott, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Newburgh Stewart Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear love2eat3:

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay here at the Courtyard by Marriott in Newburgh. We appreciate you staying with us and happy you enjoyed your time here. We look forward to seeing you again soon! ~Kim Soria, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Besides the comfy beds and pillows, the staff is delightful, food is good, atmosphere great, it's CLEAN, can buy beer wine in their mini store and location is great. stayed here two years ago and is a nice now as it was then.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank 79fortgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROCMarriott, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Newburgh Stewart Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear 79fortgirl:

I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We've recently renovated and are happy you enjoy the new bedding and atmosphere. We look forward to seeing you again soon! ~Kim Soria, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I am a long time Courtyard brand customer. Overall I found this location to be one of the best at which I've stayed in terms of room layout, furnishings and amenities. The reception, lobby and cafe were very neat and clean as expected, and the staff was very professional and friendly.

The two quibbles I had were as follows:

1. Wireless internet access. My standard room request is for a high floor far away from the elevators. This time I was assigned a room right across from the elevator door. While sound and traffic were not an issue, the internet signal in the room went from weak to almost non-existent. If I stood at the door the signal was of decent strength, but anywhere else was pot-luck. Management rebooted the router but the signal did not improve. I believe the elevator electronics interfered with the signal. This was very disappointing for me as I do not like being tethered to the desk. I have never before had an issue with wireless signal so this came as an unpleasant surprise.

2. Breakfast. I have always loved Courtyard's breakfast buffet. It's not that i eat a lot, but I prefer to take items and portions to my liking without depending on someone else. Unfortunately, they no longer offer a buffet, instead offering an a-la-carte menu via their "cafe." It's hard swallowing a $9 french toast, where before the buffet was around $10-$12. Not at all happy with this change.

Room Tip: Stay away from elevators if you want wireless internet access. I believe the elevator electronics in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sohailsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROCMarriott, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Newburgh Stewart Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear Sohailsk:

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us. I was sorry to hear you received a room near the elevator, when you had requested otherwise and that the internet was spotty at best. At Courtyard we strive to ensure our guests receive a comfortable and enjoyable stay; it seems we felt short in delivering and for that I apologize.

I'm also sorry to you're not excited about Courtyard's new Bistro concept. It's a great way for our guests to get out of their rooms and enjoy the public spaces without feeling trapped in their guestroom. Almost like a home away from home. I can understand the frustration of the change, as our Courtyard travelers are used to the buffet, but I do hope you reconsider our new concept offering fresh, made to order items. We hope to see you soon! ~Kim Soria, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newburgh
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Newburgh Stewart Airport
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Newburgh Stewart Airport
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Newburgh
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Montgomery
11.0 mi away
HYATT house Fishkill/Poughkeepsie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Newburgh Stewart Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Newburgh Stewart Airport

Address: 4 Governor Dr, Newburgh, NY 12550-8338
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Newburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Newburgh
Price Range: $122 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Newburgh Stewart Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy modern conveniences and a great location at Courtyard by Marriott Newburgh Stewart Airport. Our hotel in Newburgh, New York offers easy access to the top attractions in the area, including West Point Military Academy and Woodbury Commons Premium Outlets. We also provide you with comfortable and spacious guest rooms to relax in after a full day in New York. Accommodations feature free Wi-Fi and plush bedding. Our public spaces highlight The Bistro restaurant serving breakfast, dinner, Starbucks coffee and cocktails as well as a pool and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Newburgh Stewart Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Newburgh Stewart Airport Hotel Newburgh
Newburgh Courtyard
Newburgh Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing