We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Pet Friendly Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Newburgh - West Point Stewart Intl Airport
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Newburgh
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    128
    156
    98
    92
See reviews for
226
113
66
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plainview
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 3, 2013

we stay here at least 5 time a year since 2010 to visit sons at msmc and since then the cleanliness of rooms has gone down this past stay the carpet was dirty and there was a bug under the sheets and bathroom had mold on ceiling and walls , this is unacceptable . we then switched to another room that the bath was the same and matresses were from the 60 s. if there were any other rooms available in the area we would have switched hotels .we are rewards members and will not be staying there again .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Philip L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn
1 review
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Our Hotel motto is keep your expectations low and you wont be surprised. This place far exceeded our motto. Polite folk, clean rooms, and very considerate of the elderly folk who were with me..to the point that they changed our room for ease of access without us even inquiring. Kudos to these guys! AND the price was even better.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank K G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pendleton
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2013

In general we were very happy with our stay at the Super 8 Newburgh. We felt that the breakfast experience was a little harried with not enough people to staff the breakfast room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Ellsworth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We have stayed at many Super 8's in the past many years. The overall review is that the place needed cleaning.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Sherrobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We have stayed here several times in the past because it is dog friendly and we travel with a very large dog. It's also convenient to West Point where we go for football games. In the past, while it's never been an exceptional hotel, we've never had any major issues. This time it was HORRIBLE!!

1). The air conditioner was either freezing us out or not working at all. There was absolutely no middle ground. The fan setting and low cool setting did not work, so our only option was the high cool setting. NOT good, because that didn't really work all that well, either.

2). The floors were hardwood!! WHAT?? While in this instance we actually ended up being happy they were, it was not what we were expecting. It was cold in the mornings (see my air conditioner comments) and having no carpet didn't help, to say nothing of the fact that we didn't bring a dog bed, thinking he'd be fine on a carpeted floor. It was just very odd for a hotel.

3). The toilet overflowed like Niagara Falls and we were given a mop, bucket and towels and had to clean it ourselves!!! Again, WHAT????!!! This is the reason we were happy to have the hardwood floor, but, seriously, we had to clean a toilet overflow ourselves!! WTF??

THEN the manager outright lied when we got back after the game, saying she'd sent someone up to wash the floors...EPIC LIE!! There was a towel still in the exact place we'd left it before leaving the room, the "No housekeeping, please" sign was still in the door lock where I'd put it, and the dog was still there. I would think that if housekeeping had gone in (against our wishes and requests) and seen a 115 lb. dog staring at them there would have been Hell to pay when we got back. There wasn't.

So, not only did we do our own housekeeping and toilet clean-up, we were blatantly lied to on top of everything. NOT cool.

NOTE: I will add that they DID offer to move us to a second floor room, but with no elevator that was not an option for us. We were on a very, VERY tight schedule and had to be somewhere by 8:30 a.m. Besides that, my boyfriend has a bad leg and the dog has arthritis, so walking up and down stairs was seriously NOT an option for either of them. That is why we book a year out, so we can request a first floor room.

4). The desk chair stunk badly of urine. NASTY! NASTY, NASTY, NASTY!! Thank God I carry Fabreze with me when we travel...but it didn't really help. They need a new chair in that room for sure.

On the positive side, I do have to say that Bill at the front desk is VERY nice and is always friendly when we check in. He's definitely the best part of the stay here. OH, and the morning coffee is pretty good, too!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luba P, General Manager at Super 8 Newburgh - West Point Stewart Intl Airport, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Where do i start? I do apoligize for your unhappy stay with us but I do have to adress all of your issues: 1) If the A/c was feezing you out you may have it on a very low cool and being that all of our AC's are on a thermostat it would also depend on the weather outside I did have it checked and it was O>K>. 2) Yes our pet room has hardwood floors (for the last ten years) because it is easier to clean and maintain wether than to shampoo the rugs and padding which take a few days to dry. 3) I read the log book and we do not to let you know we do not have maintenance and housekeeping on duty 24 hours a day because we are not a full service hotel. This occurred around 6:00am-6:30 am when we have just an auditor on duty and he does breakfast and checkouts alone so he did the best that he could considering the circumstances and offer to move you and you did declined . Granted that we were sold out the night before and had only one room left that he could of moved you to until the housekeeper came in @8:00 AM. As far as the Manager lying I take offense to this. I was the Manager you spoke to on duty in the AM and Yes I did have a housekeeper try to come in to clean and mop the floor BUT your " NO HOUSEKEEPING SIGN" was still up so they are taught not to go even if the sign was off anyway. You are suppose to crate or take your dog with you in this event so they can get into the room to clean. The housekeepers cannot enter a room with a loose animal in there. We do shampoo and wash the chairs and the floors in the pet rooms when the guests check out . Again I apologize that you were unhappy with your stay but do not call me a liar. Regards, Ms. Luba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newburgh
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Newburgh
2.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Newburgh Stewart Airport
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Newburgh Stewart Airport
7.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill
9.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Westage Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Newburgh - West Point Stewart Intl Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Newburgh - West Point Stewart Intl Airport

Property: Super 8 Newburgh - West Point Stewart Intl Airport
Address: 1287 Route 300, I-84 Exit 7S, Newburgh, NY 12550-2957
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Newburgh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Newburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Newburgh - West Point Stewart Intl Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Super 8 Newburgh - West Point Stewart Intl Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Newburgh Hotel Newburgh
Newburgh Super Eight
Newburgh Super 8
Super Eight Newburgh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing