We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Newburgh - West Point Stewart Intl Airport
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Newburgh
Reviewed November 16, 2012

I've stayed here before and never had a problem, but this time either they were short-staffed or had new cleaners - while the bathroom was clean, the sheets had apparently not been changed because I found hair and dirt. Same with the carpet - had not been vacuumed. There were blood spots on one of the pillowcases - that's just disgusting. Slept in my sweats on top of the blankets. Unfortunately, there just aren't many other choices in the area. The WiFi worked well, there was a fridge and microwave in the room. Electrical outlet in the bathroom didn't work at all, so if you don't bring your own hairdryer, you're out on that. Actually, this was my SECOND room - first one they gave me was listed as non-smoking, but it absolutely reeked of smoke. Desk staff were pleasant and helpful; but I did overhear several other guests saying the same thing about cleanliness, so I wasn't the only one.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank castlesara2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (615)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

519 - 525 of 615 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2012

I got exactly what I expected for the price, and a little more. This appears to be an older facility with basic amenities. The bed was very comfortable and I slept well. No problems with noise from the airplanes taking off or landing...never heard them until I was outside. Breakfast was what I expected, continental with hot waffles. And getting a discount at Denny's for dinner was good! Issues I had were that the hot water never really got hot and the outer door to the parking lot was not secured at night for the two nights I was there. No high-end furnishings, but that's no big deal for me. I wasn't paying for that. I got two very good nights of sleep.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TJGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank RAUL L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Had a great time and stay at your hotel, Your staff was really helpful in my needs and the other patrons needs. Your staff was on the ball and attentive to the needs of everyone.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank CLIFFORD R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank MONICA S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

As always, you get what you pay for. The hotel is convienent for my needs when I come to the area but the rooms are only average. Could use some upgrades, but at least you are not getting charged for them in advance. Room prices are very reasonable, especially on football game weekends when alot of the other hotels in the area increase their prices. Even though it is located right near the airport traffic and the planes fly over the hotel, the building is almost sound-proof and I slept very well both nights!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank TAMI C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newburgh
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Newburgh
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Newburgh Stewart Airport
2.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Newburgh Stewart Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Newburgh Stewart Airport
16.7 mi away
Inn on the Hudson
Inn on the Hudson
#2 of 2 in Peekskill
228 reviews
9.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Route 9
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Newburgh - West Point Stewart Intl Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Newburgh - West Point Stewart Intl Airport

Address: 1287 Route 300, I-84 Exit 7S, Newburgh, NY 12550-2957
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Newburgh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Newburgh
Price Range: $72 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Newburgh - West Point Stewart Intl Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Newburgh - West Point Stewart Intl Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Newburgh Hotel Newburgh
Newburgh Super Eight
Newburgh Super 8
Super Eight Newburgh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing