We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly staff, but needs updating”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Newburgh/West Point
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Newburgh
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Very friendly staff on the desk and in the restaurant. We had a nice chat with all the staff, everyone was nice and helpful.
The evening meal in the restaurant was better than we expected and reasonably priced.
However, the hotel chain really needs to invest in some upgrades. The beds are old, the restaurant is dated, carpets worn, mold around the window frames.
The breakfast left a lot to be desired, and there was a breakfast monitor watching us which was unsettling.
I think the staff are really trying, the place was clean, but the place needs some updating by the chain.
It is a convenient location if you are driving through on the NY Thruway.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnaliciousBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimmy g, General Manager at Ramada Newburgh/West Point, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Hello AnnaliciousBristol,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay with us. It’s a pleasure to hear you had such a positive experience during your stay.

In addition, your feedback is very important to us and helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay to all our guests.

As a manager, I will definitely discuss with our management team for an update some of the area and guest room furniture and fixtures to be update most for our future guests.

We hope to see you again at our hotel soon. We appreciate your comments. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (920)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

661 - 667 of 920 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2014

A snow storm happened during my stay. Went to check out and my car was plowed in. Front desk said I could pay $10 per day or stay an additional night and pay for room again. I tried to have this rectified and was told I could have sat in lobby until my car was cleaned out. My car was not cleaned out until 3 and half hours after check out. I feel I was forced to stay an additional night beyond my control. The manager was rude when speaking to him regarding this situation. I will never stay at this location again.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimmy g, General Manager at Ramada Newburgh/West Point, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Hello Heather329,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize for any inconvenience that you had during your stay.

As a manager and from our entire staffs we really apologize from the bottom of our heart for the unpleasant experience you experience at our hotel during your stay.

We hope to see you again at the hotel as we are improving our service and standards every day. Please excuse us this time as we were lacking in attention and I promise we will take better care of our guests here on now. Thank you again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Suzanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jimmy g, General Manager at Ramada Newburgh/West Point, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Chose your hotel because of the extras in the room - especially the fridge (for my sons bottles). Everything was fine except that we booked the room through Wyndam Rewards and was given a certain price. We were supposed to get 4 nights for the price of 3. We did NOT get that deal. We were charged for all 4 nights. I was born in the Hudson Valley and grew up in Newburgh. My husband and infant son were visiting family for Christmas. I am rethinking staying at the Ramada and recommending others to stay at the Ramada.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimmy g, General Manager at Ramada Newburgh/West Point, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Hello Jason B,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review about our hotel. We apologize for any inconvenience that you had during your stay.

We are really apologizing for the deal that you won’t able to get it for your stay. Also, we work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations.

We hope to see you again at our hotel soon. We appreciate your comments. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Wayne P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jimmy g, General Manager at Ramada Newburgh/West Point, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank M E S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jimmy g, General Manager at Ramada Newburgh/West Point, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

A very comfortable environment. I had a lot of friends staying there so it was fine. I prefer 4 stars and better. But I did utilize the breakfast and the location. The room was clean and adequately decorated.

Room Tip: The room was listed for $69 everywhere but I chose hotels-rate.com and they added a tax surcharge of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewburghCee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimmy g, General Manager at Ramada Newburgh/West Point, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Hello NewburghCee,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It’s a pleasure to hear you had such a positive experience during your stay. Your feedback is very important to us and helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay to all our guests.

We hope to see you again at our hotel soon. We appreciate your comments. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newburgh
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Newburgh Stewart Airport
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Newburgh
2.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Newburgh Stewart Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Newburgh Stewart Airport
2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport
7.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Newburgh/West Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Newburgh/West Point

Address: 1289 Route 300, Newburgh, NY 12550-2957
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Newburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Newburgh
Price Range: $74 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Newburgh/West Point 2*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Newburgh/West Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Newburgh/West Point Hotel Newburgh
Ramada West Point
Newburgh Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing