We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing stay in Newburg”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Newburgh/West Point
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Newburgh
Jackson
1 review
“Disappointing stay in Newburg”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

This Ramada was built on a mountain too many stairs no elevator
The room was stale bathroom a DISGRACE

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimmy g, General Manager at Ramada Newburgh/West Point, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Hello Anne G ,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review about our hotel. We really apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay.

The hotel's location is very rigid and uncontrollable because of how the hotel was originally made many years ago. We have little power to change the mountainous landscape and do our best to accommodate our guests. I agree with you that the stairs tires many guest who are located far away from the main entrance and the first floor. My team and I are deciding to install an elevator to better service and give easy access for travelling to the rooms.

The bathroom is more controllable and I apologize for the condition you received it in. We will definitely improve our cleaning skills for you and fur our future guests.

We hope to see you again at our hotel soon. We appreciate your comments. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

803 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    126
    187
    178
    236
See reviews for
328
171
61
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lake George
1 review
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Run down is one thing. Even an older hotel can be kept clean. It looks like they tried to update the furniture. But there was gross wall paper on the walls, a slight odor and the room just didn't look like iit had been cleaned well but rather "spot cleaned". It made me wonder if the towels and sheets had even been washed

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimmy g, General Manager at Ramada Newburgh/West Point, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Hello Sarah K,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review about our hotel. We really apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay.

We do apologize for an unclean guest room, since it is not in our policy to leave guest rooms unclean and unfinished. Although many times as a manager and hotel team we are unable to notice these issues where our important guests are able to help us. We will pay closer attention to all of these items and continuously strive for improvement.

The sheets and linen is not part of the hotel's quality assurance and the housekeepers have been informed strictly about their cleaning behavior and the lack of attention during laundry hours where the linen is inspected.

Please excuse us this time as we are doing our best everyday to provide excellent service for our guests. We will definitely improve our mistakes and make sure they are not repeated in the future any more. We hope to see you again at our hotel soon. We appreciate your comments. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newburgh
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Newburgh
2.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Newburgh Stewart Airport
2.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Newburgh Stewart Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Newburgh Stewart Airport
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport
7.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Newburgh/West Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Newburgh/West Point

Property: Ramada Newburgh/West Point
Address: 1289 Route 300, Newburgh, NY 12550-2957
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Newburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Newburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Newburgh/West Point 2*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Wyndham, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Newburgh/West Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Newburgh/West Point Hotel Newburgh
Ramada West Point
Newburgh Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing