We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“review”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Newburgh/West Point
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Newburgh
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We were satisfied with the hotel and did not have any issues. The room was nice and large and the bed was comfortable. We did not notice any cleanliness issues.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank JO ANN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMADANEWBURGH1289, General Manager at Ramada Newburgh/West Point, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

I appreciate your feedback and thank you so much for sharing your positive experience regarding your stay here at the RAMADA Newburgh. It is great to know you had a comfortable visit and you were satisfied. The entire staff of the RAMADA works hard to accommodate all our guests needs and we are happy to know we met yours.

Maureen Adams,
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (927)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

851 - 857 of 927 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2012

We booked this hotel for our wedding guests because it was near the venue. It was an embarrasment! The rooms and the decor were extremely outdated even though the sign said "newly renovated" The walls and windows were dirty.The place was noisy. It seemed that there were families living in the hotel. The hallways were strewn with scooters, remote controled cars, toys,baby bottles etc. Kids were running up and down and hanging out on the stairs. We actually tripped over the items. The pool area was in serious need of repair. The deck was broken- pieces of concrete missing which potentially could create a safety hazard. The breakfast was horrendous and at 10:00 when it was over the server went to the toaster and took the bagel out that was in the process of being toasted by one of our guests and brought it in the back! The staff was rude and unhelpful. The attitude at the front desk was " if you don't like it there are other hotels in the area; we will refund your money"
Just an very unpleasant experience and embarrasing for we had 80 rooms booked for the wedding.

Room Tip: not sure if there are any good rooms in this hotel. Don't stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kpg528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMADANEWBURGH1289, General Manager at Ramada Newburgh/West Point, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

On behalf of the RAMADA Newburgh, I personally apologize for the perception of this guest’s most recent review.

With this wedding, as with all weddings, the RAMADA Newburgh hosts our wedding groups in a professional, personal, and caring manner as though they are our own. From contract to check-out, this is our top priority. The RAMADA Newburgh fulfilled the contract along with accommodating special requests of the bride. It was truly a pleasure to work with the bride, throughout the planning of her wedding, and to provide a wonderful weekend for her guests.

Although we try to present the utmost in hospitality towards all our guests, and to avoid any further disruption to the bride’s and groom’s celebration, management felt the best solution to this particular guest’s dissatisfaction, was to offer and honor a complete refund.

In regards to any other guest’s stay, the RAMADA Newburgh follows complete hotel policy. We encourage all our guests to secure their personal belongings in their rooms at all times. Children traveling always feel most secure with bringing their favorite toy from home. The RAMADA Newburgh is a family hotel and sometimes children will be children. A simple call to the front desk would alert us to the fact that a toy was left in the hallway so we may call the parent’s room to notify them.

With 156 rooms all sold out, and 70 of those rooms for a wedding group, one would have to expect the hustle and bustle of people coming, going and enjoying spending time with family and friends.

The RAMADA Newburgh passed the most recent Fire and Health Inspection.

If this guest would like to discuss this further, I welcome the call. Guest satisfaction is my ultimate goal.

Maureen Adams,
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Motel had kind of a weird setup. The first floor gradually goes uphill so the hallway has several sets of steps at intervals along the way. Also has a second floor and no elevator. Yes, at times the hallways did smell like cigarette smoke due to people propping open doors and lighting up right outside the door. Parking lot was poorly lit in some areas and could probably use repaving. Motel was recently remodeled (mostly). The rooms are a decent size with microwaves, mini-fridges, iron/ironing board, coffee maker, hairdryer, flatscreen tv, table/2 chairs, armoire and air conditioner. The bathroom had a new mirror and vanity but not a new tub or wallpaper. Ventilation in bathroom was inadequate and it smelled slightly damp/musty. No mold though and good water pressure. Beds were somewhat comfortable although one bed was slumped on one side so I slept on the other side and it was fine. Plenty of pillows which we found comfortable too. Overall, the room was clean and suited our needs just fine. Others with us ate the breakfast and said it was good. They had no problem with availability or quality. So, adequate lodgings for 2 nights and I would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janjanann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

I had 2 rooms here for 1 night. The rooms were satisfactory. The wireless internet worked fine & the breakfast was good with several hot items. The hotel is built on the side of a hill & there are several steps in the hallways to get from the back of the hotel where we stayed to the lobby. If you are confined to a wheelchair or have limited mobility you need to go outside to get from one end of the hotel to another. The hotel is close to 2 interstates, I87 & I84. Getting off the interstates onto the right exit for the hotel is tricky & the signs can be confusing. There are not many places to eat close by. This hotel is OK for 1 night, but I wouldn't book it for an extended stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harryatkck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMADANEWBURGH1289, General Manager at Ramada Newburgh/West Point, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2012

thank you for your feedback.we try to keep our guest happy.but under certain circumstances if we failed to provide you a good service i appologize.
i keep promise that when you come next time in this area we take care you very well.we have a room available also on same floor without steps.so if next time if you would letus know in advance we can block a room for you in our handicapped suite.so you don;t have to any inconvinience .
again i apologised and hope your next stay will be greatful with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

The place is seedly...I think there were working women in bar. Things need fixing up! Expensive for what it was...I have never been to a Ramada like it! First hotel I'v been in that I thought about bed bugs (There weren't) Smelled musty.

Room Tip: Don't go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

The Ramada Inn Newburgh was a nightmare. First being put in a smoking room amongst a block of smoking rooms. The room stunk. The hallway smelled of marijuana both Friday and Saturday night. The bathroom smelled of mildew. Saturday night when I returned to the room, the bed did not have sheets of pillow cases and there were none in the room. When I called the front desk, the manager gave me a hard time saying that the maids had already gone home and he was their alone and may not be able to find any linen. This hotel is disgusting and the travelocity ratings had 3 stars. How is this possible. Oh yeah, I forgot to mention the prostitutes in the rooms on either side. Doors banging all night. I dont think this could have been any worse.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

The price was great. The wifi speed was great. The bed was ok. The room was dark and had low ceilings. The ac sounded like an jet taking off. The breakfast was revolting - orange-flavored water, greasy powdered eggs (how do you make powdered eggs greasy?) and flabby breads. Yes, it's served in their bar/dining room and it looks and tastes like it's made by someone with a hangover. I'm not a crazy clean type so I don't tend to pay strict attention to details but the place felt dirty because of lack of light. Their sign says "updated rooms" but you couldn't prove it by me.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Argon321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newburgh
2.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Newburgh Stewart Airport
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Newburgh
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Newburgh Stewart Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Newburgh Stewart Airport
2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport
7.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Newburgh/West Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Newburgh/West Point

Address: 1289 Route 300, Newburgh, NY 12550-2957
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Newburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Newburgh
Price Range: $75 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Newburgh/West Point 2*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Newburgh/West Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Newburgh/West Point Hotel Newburgh
Ramada West Point
Newburgh Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing