We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We enjoy the stay . The staff was very helping with the...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn - Newburgh
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Newburgh
Reviewed August 6, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Theron H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (525)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

381 - 387 of 525 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank blue57skies
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank pandi04
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

the entry was so attractive, but should have taken the hint once the overwhelming smell of cigarette smoke was present. this place needs a total renovation from TOP to Bottom. UGGGGHHH

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank BonLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Wayne R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Checked in with out reservation on July 20th. This place is terrible, filthy dirty run down rooms. Bathroom tub was moldy, towels are grey and dingy. Curtains had thick dark brown goo all over them. Do not stay here!! Sleep in your car ,you will be better off. The only good thing I can say about this place is the front desk staff are very friendly and the air conditioning worked well.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anyd C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Now I must say the only good thing about this hotel is its nicely located near the interstate and easy to find. Also I got the room I wanted which I was told wasn't available. I wanted a balcony. And I was told there was none.
Ok New the negative. I hate to pick anything apart but I think it's important when most people probably are staying here that are from out of town. The bathroom-1. All but one towel had stains on them. 2. The floor around toilet was dirty. 3. The tub was stained. 4. The towel holder is falling out of the wall. The bed at least was nice and had clean sheets. The sliding glass door leading out to "balcony" was very tough to open. It was loud and dirty. The screen door fell off when i opened it. It was dirty and had a old cup with cigarette butts in it. Now to the good part. ..I put a do not disturb card on the door last night so I wouldn't be bothered in the morning. And I didn't want anyone coming In the room when I want here. I wnt about my day and came back and my bed was made. I was so upset. Apparently the new maid said there wasn't a sign on the door. The manager apologized a hundred times and supposed to be only charging me for one night. I check out tomorrow so we will see.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank pineapple0902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newburgh
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Newburgh Stewart Airport
2.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Newburgh Stewart Airport
2.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Newburgh Stewart Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport
8.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill
9.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Westage Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn - Newburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn - Newburgh

Address: 95 Route 17k, Newburgh, NY 12550-5009
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Newburgh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Newburgh
Price Range: $75 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn - Newburgh 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn - Newburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn - Newburgh Hotel Newburgh
Howard Johnson Hotel Newburgh
Howard Johnson Newburgh
Newburgh Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing