We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Italian Food”
Review of Il Cena'Colo

Il Cena'Colo
Order Online
Ranked #13 of 220 Restaurants in Newburgh
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Since 1988, Il Cenacolo has brought the taste of Northern Italy to the Hudson Valley. Celebrating the simplicity of classic Tuscan cuisine, its menu offers traditional recipes, presented with sophistication and mastery. The finest ingredients are prepared so their flavor shines through. Following Italy's guiding philosophy, every part of the meal is a culinary experience. Of the many notable dishes on the menu, Polletto al limone, Filetto al pepe nero, and Risotto alla pirata are renowned throughout the region.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Another couple staying at our bed and breakfast recommended this restaurant and we're glad we listened. The food was amazing and plentiful. Service was excellent.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Lovetotravel120358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (150)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 150 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2019

Outstanding Italian cuisine in a beautiful setting, right on the Hudson River. Well stocked bar and good service.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank snctrezza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2019 via mobile

This was a last minute decision for our little group and I’m glad we made it. We asked if they would even seat us, since we really weren’t dressed appropriately and the gladly accommodated us.

I thought everything was wonderful from my clams to my Dover sole. Everybody at our table thoroughly enjoyed our meals, the atmosphere, drinks, and desserts.

Staff was super friendly! Looking forward to my return to dine here again.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank chneff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2019 via mobile

The Resterante name is a nod to the last supper. It was a great meal and if we lived closer it would not be our last.

The dinner offerings were complemented with excellent wine choices from the key regions in Italy.

Let’s get to the point....the food. Well described, expertly prepared and served just right. Classic appetizers with a Tuscan flair. Top notch red sauce made like mama over perfectly cooked angel hair pasta. Yum. Tomato and goat cheese in herbs and olive oil...perfecto! Salmon and chicken entrees were spot on. Homemade desert was just like Nona’s.

Service was great. The owners are hands on which is always a plus. Just go and enjoy.

Some things that need to be improved. No handicapped entrance. The place is old and needs a facelift. Air conditioning was week due to large party that took a lot of the comfort out of the dining area.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Jimmythecurb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2019 via mobile

We had never been here before stopped on the spur of the moment. The food was excellent our server was very friendly and knew all the specials by heart and there were a lot. The antipasti for 2 was fantastic. We will definitely be going back.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank U3752PIjohnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Cena'Colo also viewed

 

Been to Il Cena'Colo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing