We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A favorite of mine for years” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yobo Asian Cuisine

Yobo Asian Cuisine
Ranked #22 of 175 Restaurants in Newburgh
Price range: $12 - $24
Cuisines: Asian, Japanese, Sushi, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Enter the world of Yobo where you can enjoy fine Asian Cuisine created for you by our expert chefs. Sample the freshest Japanese sushi, Peking duck, Korean BBQ, Pad Thai and Indonesian Sate's next to a babbling brook or sip exotic, innovative cocktails in the Rainfall Lounge. Yobo has proudly served the Hudson Valley for 35 years. Enjoy the experience of the Orient.
Wappingers Falls, New York
Level Contributor
276 reviews
204 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“A favorite of mine for years”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2012

The crab rangoon is outstanding, and I ususally do the orange duck. The hibachi dishes are good for a lighter fair

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    34
    9
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Windsor, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great sushi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2012

Excellent sushi with reasonable prices. Interesting atmosphere too. No windows, but nice indoor rock and water garden.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bombastic411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine Bush
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Top notch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2011

Excellent fresh food preparation. wonderful flavors.

Helpful?
Thank wellversed67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

This is one of our favorites for birthdays. They have a pretty diverse menu and everything I've ordered from it has been exceptional. I've been here several times and never had a bad meal. From appitizers to dessert everything is wonderful. The decor is great and service is always excellent.

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
Thank khalv92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
89 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“THE CUSTOMER IS ALWAYS RIGHT......WRONG, IF YOU EAT HERE”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2011

Sent back a spider roll, as the soft shell crab insider was COLD. The manager/owner? took it upon herself to confront me, and challenge that my food was "room temperature" because it was sitting while my friend's food was being prepared......it was in fact, COLD, not room temperature, and I didn't appreciate her unsolicited comments. Another roll came, and the crab in this one was fried in rancid oil. I called the waiter over again, did not eat it, but the brazen manager/owner WOULD NOT remove the $12.95 charge from the bill. WHAT MANAGEMENT SCHOOL DID THIS BROAD GO TO? Three customers will never return..........FOR $12.95!!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Osolemio1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yobo Asian Cuisine also viewed

 
New Windsor, NY
 

Been to Yobo Asian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing