We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for a day out with wonderful food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lawrence Farms Orchards

Lawrence Farms Orchards
Ranked #5 of 17 things to do in Newburgh
Attraction details
Newburgh, New York
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for a day out with wonderful food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

I love going to Lawrence farms in the summer. They have great food that tastes better than anything you can get in a store. I think their prices are very reasonable considering a lot of people eat fruit while they are picking. I noticed that a lot of people complained about the management in the comments, but they should realize this is their livelihood. If you are there to enjoy yourself and follow the simple rule of not over-eating food you don't pay for, they are the most pleasant people you could meet. I would highly recommend this place to anyone who loves the outdoors, animals and wonderful produce!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank brittany b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    21
    11
    8
    17
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Windsor, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Selections”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2012

Very friendly staff. Lots of variety in apples. Does tend to get quite crowded on weekends in the Fall.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Gerri O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallkill, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Everything”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2012

Went to a strawberry picking birthday party and it was wonderful. The employees are great with the kids. Delicious strawberries!

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank honestdeb67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, New York
Level Contributor
86 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“GREAT PLACE TO PICK YOUR OWN!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2012

The farm is wonderful, the fields are vast, the family/owners are friendly & welcoming! If you want to spend a day picking your own seasonal produce, Lawrence Farms Orchards is the best in the Newburgh NY area. Enjoy hot dogs, personal pizzas, coffee, fries and hot cider are just some of the things we offer And don't forget those fresh apple donuts when in season, hmm hmm good!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank kathymaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“apple picking ~ super fun place to go!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2012

We took the kids here apple picking for a fun afternoon. There are tons of orchards, so lots of trees & you aren't crowded by other folks. The kids loved the pony rides, seeing the horses, and also spent awhile playing in the little village. Will definitely go back!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank AConnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lawrence Farms Orchards also viewed

 

Been to Lawrence Farms Orchards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing