We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This B&B is a vision beautifully realized.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Newark
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Vintage Gardens Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Newark B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersBronze level
Acton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This B&B is a vision beautifully realized.”
Reviewed August 23, 2010

This B&B is simply glorious. The house is grand, wonderfully appointed, and immaculate. Kimberlee and Michael (the owners) are terrific and utterly accommodating, and their passion for this property and its history shows in every detail. Thoughtful and yummy breakfasts, and a windowed and frescoed porch room that made me swoon! You will be thrilled with your stay here!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dssiksika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    7
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
35
51
5
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Collierville, TN
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2010

My wife and I have stayed at Vintage Gardens B&B a number of times over the years. And every time, this charming B&B has never disappointed us. The rooms, like the rest of the home, are beautifully decorated and meticulously maintained. Sitting on the front porch is peaceful and serene. The home is situated on a lovely small estate with a beautiful garden and fountain pond.

Breakfast is always wonderful, and not your everyday breakfast either. And if you walk away from the table not feeling "full", it must be your own fault. The cookies on your bed at night is a nice touch as well.

And for you business travelers, they do have Wi-fi and the porch is a great place to work on your email. (I am doing it right now).

Kimberly and her husband are the nicest of people. When my wife and I come homne to visit, we always stay here. Our only disappointment is when there is no room at the inn!! I strongly recommend staying here.

Fritz

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FritzLynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
1 review
Reviewed December 3, 2009

My husband booked a romantic weekend for the two of us at this wonderful B&B in 2005 and it was so wonderful that we have been back every year since! This is by far the best B&B we have ever stayed in. Kimberlee and Michael are wonderful, warm, and so accommodating. The breakfasts are creative and delicious. The rooms are so comfortable (especially the lush beds). You can spend all day at the house and not feel bored, but we also love the location. It is right in the Fingerlakes wine region, but is also close to so many other attractions like Seneca Falls and Rochester. I think what makes this place stand out are all of the unique special touches like fresh baked cookies each night, the cozy fires, the fresh flowers, and the best toiletries that I have ever used. They are so good that I have purchased larger sizes of the lotions and soaps for gifts. Usually a place this nice would feel a bit stuffy but our experience was the opposite. It is so comfortable and stress free which is why we plan on continuing our tradition of visiting each year for a very long time.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LBM888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 11, 2009

Very charming old house with wonderful gardens and good accommadations. The owners were very friendly and gave us some ideas of places to visit in the area. The breakfast was excellent .

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reunion40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
82 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2009

Recently my husband and I returned from a couple of days spent at this charming bed and breakfast. The location is perfect and the house truly welcoming. The site is gorgeous and the surrounding gardens so inviting. Our host Kimberlee was very accommodating and also an amazing cook. Breakfast was a treat as the meals were always something special from standard breakfast fare. We stayed in the largest room which was immaculate. A suggestion I might make would be to have a radio in the room as there is no television,(although there is a DVD player and videos available) so that one could hear the early morning news and weather reports. It might be helpful to have a reading light on the bedside table for those who enjoy reading in bed. There also was no coffee facility in the room although it was mentioned on their web site. Overall though we would definitely recommend this Bed and Breakfast !

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sazanneannne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2009

On our first trip to upstate NY we discovered Vintage Gardens - maybe by accident but mostly by luck. We love staying at B&Bs, and this is the most wonderful that we have experienced. Every aspect of our stay was superb: the house was beautifully restored and immaculate; the breakfasts were creative, delicious, and abundant; the bed was amazing along with the linens; the room was lovely with the sun rising over the gorgeous gardens (where from the bed you could watch a doe eating Kimberlee's beautiful roses). We were at home the moment we entered the front foyer, and Kimberlee went beyond description to make sure every need was attended. We had rented a boat to travel on the canal, which was an awesome experience, but we fell in love with Vintage Gardens and spent four days there. The area is beautiful, full of history, and so much to see, close to the lakes, jazz fest in Rochester, near Ithica & Syracuse, wine country, etc. We plan to vacation in Newark again just to visit Michael and Kimberlee and their Vintage Gardens. This was a five-star experience to the credit of these hardworking and talented people.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FTAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newark
0.3 mi away
Newark Garden Hotel
Newark Garden Hotel
#1 of 1 in Newark
62 reviews
13.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
8.0 mi away
Manchester Inn
Manchester Inn
#1 of 1 in Manchester
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
17.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Victor
6.8 mi away
Palmyra Inn & Suites
Palmyra Inn & Suites
#1 of 4 in Palmyra
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vintage Gardens Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vintage Gardens Bed & Breakfast

Property: Vintage Gardens Bed & Breakfast
Address: 310 High St, Newark, NY 14513-1407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Newark
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Newark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Luxury Bed & Breakfast with Five Guest rooms. One night stays welcome. Formerly the Jackson's Perkins Rose Company Estate this historic 1840's Tudor with the personallized service of a Boutique Hotel. Furnished with antiques and gracefully poised on a park-like setting, including formal gardens and fall colored woodlands. Two blocks from the Eire Canal in the New York Finger Lakes region, just minutes from Rochester, wine trails, apple farms, outlet shopping, and area attractions. Encounter warm hospitality and the charm of a vintage B&B with modern conveniences. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Vintage Gardens Bed & Breakfast Newark, NY - Finger Lakes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing