We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Newark
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Vintage Gardens Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Newark B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Our weekend stay at Vintage Gardens was wonderful. Our hosts were very accommodating with times for our breakfast as we were attending an early morning racing competition. The food was incredible and there was plenty of it! Each afternoon when we returned to our room there were fresh baked goodies waiting for us (even gluten-free as I had requested!). Kimberly and Michael were hospitable and helpful and wonderful hosts. Their home is very historic and homey as well. The gardens are wonderful to stroll through while enjoying the quiet beauty.

Room Tip: We shared the bathroom with another couple we were traveling with so that was fine. If you are trav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 127 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2013

While visiting different wine trails of the Finger Lakes, we stayed at the Vintage Gardens B&B. What a great place to stay. We chose the wine package and could not have been more pleased. Everything about the stay was exceptional. Kimberly and Michael made us some wonderful breakfast treats that we had never had before. This is one of the best B&B's we have ever stayed in. We look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dennis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

After a full day of cycling, my husband and I were delighted to spend the night at Vintage Gardens. It was so easy and quick to find from the trail. We were greeted with a plate of cheese and crackers and that was just the beginning of Kimberly's nice touches. Our room was large, comfortable, and very clean. For dinner, we walked 2 blocks to a very tasty and affordable meal. We enjoyed walking around the beautiful house and gardens that evening. We would have loved to stay longer if we could, but after a delicious breakfast, we were on our way! (with a bag of treats from Kimberly for the road)
By the way, the mattress was so heavenly, we decided to go out and buy the same one!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leigh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We so enjoyed our stay at this charming B&B. The gardens were lovely, the breakfast was delicious, as were the afternoon cookies. The hosts were interesting in their telling (at our request) of the history of the house and property. We highly recommend this place if you're looking for old-fashioned elegance and hospitality.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mtnmomma5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We were in the area for business meetings and the 95th PGA Championship. There is no better place to stay in Newark. You are centrally located in this small town and the rooms and grounds could not be more accommodating. Kimberly also serves a wonderful breakfast in the ground floor dining room. The outside of this B&B is Gorgeous and the grounds are spectacular with the fountain being the centerpiece.

Room Tip: Ask for the Big room at the top of the steps
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sayheyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I am checking out of the Vintage Gardens today unfortunately as I wish I could stay much longer at this wonderful B&B! My colleagues and I were here for the PGA Championship as well as local business and will surely be back! Kimberly and Michael have done a magnificent job with the lush gardens, making you feel at home and comfortable, perfect cleanliness and of course those amazing breakfasts! We had asparagus omelets that were out of this world and each day was a new experience. There is nothing like the warm cookies in the evening to cap off your night. As a traveler that typically stays in the fast pace and running hotels, I have never stayed in a B&B but I assure you this one will not be missed again in the future! Check it out - it is a great experience and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

I recently stayed at the Vintage Gardens B&B for a couple of nights. I have stayed at many B&B's over the years and this one was the nicest one I have ever stayed at. The B&B itself is beautiful, both on the inside and the outside. The room in whihch I stayed was luxurious and impeccable. Kimberly provided delicious hot breakfasts both mornings. The grounds surrounding the property were majestic. Vintage Gardens would be a perfect place to use as a base from which you could explore all that the Finger Lakes have to offer.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newark
0.3 mi away
Newark Garden Hotel
Newark Garden Hotel
#1 of 1 in Newark
77 reviews
13.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
8.0 mi away
Manchester Inn
Manchester Inn
#1 of 1 in Manchester
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Geneva Finger Lakes
17.8 mi away
The Gould Hotel
The Gould Hotel
#2 of 4 in Seneca Falls
361 reviews
6.8 mi away
Palmyra Inn & Suites
Palmyra Inn & Suites
#1 of 4 in Palmyra
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vintage Gardens Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vintage Gardens Bed & Breakfast

Address: 310 High St, Newark, NY 14513-1407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Newark
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Newark
Price Range: $115 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Luxury Bed & Breakfast with Five Guest rooms. One night stays welcome. Formerly the Jackson's Perkins Rose Company Estate this historic 1840's Tudor with the personallized service of a Boutique Hotel. Furnished with antiques and gracefully poised on a park-like setting, including formal gardens and fall colored woodlands. Two blocks from the Eire Canal in the New York Finger Lakes region, just minutes from Rochester, wine trails, apple farms, outlet shopping, and area attractions. Encounter warm hospitality and the charm of a vintage B&B with modern conveniences. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Vintage Gardens Bed & Breakfast Newark, NY - Finger Lakes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing