We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely Perfect” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vintage Gardens Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Newark
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Vintage Gardens Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Newark B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

Although I was in town to handle a tough family situation, Kimberly couldn't have made my stay more enjoyable. The rooms are so lovely, the beds were heavenly and the breakfast was simply first rate. I hope to go back under more relaxing conditions because everything about the house begged a quiet escape.

Room Tip: The non-suite rooms share a bath, but they have made even that an enjoyable experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwendolyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VGardens, Owner at Vintage Gardens Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Thank you Gwen for your lovely review. We hope all goes well for your family and look forward to your next visit.
Warmest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    6
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
35
49
5
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax,VA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

The Vintage Garden B&B was so wonderful the first time, that I came back to stay the next time I was in the area. I would go back again because the food, coffee, bed, rooms and over all feel of the house is one that is relaxing and special.

Room Tip: Each room has it's own special feel, I would suggest checking out the rooms on-line or take a to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SandGFairfax_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VGardens, Owner at Vintage Gardens Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
We are so happy you had a good stay with us. We look forward to seeing you in the Spring (perinals and cherry blossoms April -May and roses mid june). Happy Holidays!
Michael adn Kimberlee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
95 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

With a killing frost the night before our stay at Vintage Gardens B & B, we sadly didn't get to see its gloroius gardens. But even with this day-late timing, we still had a fabulous time. We were 3 couples that arrived after 7 PM, & still found warm cider, along with a fruit & cheese platter waiting for us on the toasty three seasons porch. Everything about Vintage Gardens is a class act. From the freshly baked cookies on our bedside table to making sure that one of our friends didn't have to worry about any nuts (nut allergy) in our bedside treats or at breakfast, every detail was attended to. The cleanliness & decor were impeccable & complemented the history of this lovely home like a hand in glove. We especially appreciated the historical knowledge of the home & Newark that Kimberly was most willing to share. We can't wait to return with our daugher & when the gardens are in their full glory.

Room Tip: Our group stayed in 3 rooms & found them all equally delightful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BaliloverNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VGardens, Owner at Vintage Gardens Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
We look forward to seeing you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewiston, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

This was our second time staying at the Vintage Gardens. Kimberlee and Mike are wonderful hosts and make you feel very welcome in their home. The house is just beautiful! It is very clean and the beds are sooooo cozy! Kim truly pays attention to every little detail in making your stay enjoyable and memorable. The breakfast is delicious and the warm cookies in the evening are a nice treat too! We will definitely be back and look forward to our next visit! :)

Steve & Melissa

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tank1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VGardens, Owner at Vintage Gardens Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
We look forward to seeing you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut, USA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

A beautiful home, rich in history, nestled in charming Newark New York! Our host welcomed us with fresh warm brownies (a surprise, left in our stunning room!) and we awakened the next morning to a truly gourmet breakfast. Vintage Gardens B&B is truly worth a visit to Newark!

Room Tip: Every room is stunning, full of beautiful antiques, your host's interior design makes for a real...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Female Cyclist M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VGardens, Owner at Vintage Gardens Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your Upstate NY experience and stay at Vintage Gardens. See you next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

Our family has had the pleasure of staying at Kimberly and Michael's beautiful Bed and Breakfast. The ambiance, decor, gourmet breakfasts, and pristine room conditions will certainly bring us back. We love the town, the activities and the charming reading porch! We absolutely look forward to our next trip back to this charming getaway destination.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Michele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VGardens, Owner at Vintage Gardens Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
We are glad you had a nice trip and stay at Vintage Garden. We'll see you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spanish Fork, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

Refreshing! If I had to use one word to sum up our brief stay in the Asian Lily room of the Vintage Gardens Bed & Breakfast, that is what it would be: refreshing.

My husband and I arrived at this incredible bed and breakfast after a 5 night stay in a terrible, dirty hotel in downtown Buffalo for a work related trip. We were tired and hungry and hopeful that we would meet a more pleasant experience for the one night we had reserved in this bed and breakfast. We were not disappointed at all! It was wonderful!

The owner greeted us at the door with a plate of warm brownies (I would love the recipe!) and showed us to our room. The home is immaculate and absolutely beautiful! It has a warm, welcoming feel to it. We loved the spacious, CLEAN room we were given and wished that we could have stayed longer than one night. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. It was the first good night sleep I'd had in a week. The bathroom was sparkling clean - literally, and anything that might have been left at home, was available in a cute little basket in the bathroom.

Breakfast in the morning was served in the dining room. We came down to breakfast to find a neatly set table with fresh grapefruit awaiting us. Soon, Kimberly brought in "eggs in a basket" (again, I would love the recipe for this too!), which consisted of ingredients that included fresh zucchini from her garden in the back yard.

Every little detail is given to make guests comfortable here. I wish our travel plans had allowed us to stay longer. Thank you for helping end our long and weary trip with such a positive experience.

Room Tip: The Asian Lily Room has it's own private bathroom and is very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VGardens, Owner at Vintage Gardens Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Thank you for the lovely review. We are so glad we made your trip to upstate NY more plesant and relaxing time. We look forward to seeing you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newark
0.3 mi away
Newark Garden Hotel
Newark Garden Hotel
#1 of 1 in Newark
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
16.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
#1 of 4 in Seneca Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
18.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/Pittsford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Victor Inn & Suites
13.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Geneva
Hampton Inn Geneva
#2 of 11 in Geneva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
6.8 mi away
Palmyra Inn & Suites
Palmyra Inn & Suites
#1 of 4 in Palmyra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vintage Gardens Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vintage Gardens Bed & Breakfast

Property: Vintage Gardens Bed & Breakfast
Address: 310 High St, Newark, NY 14513-1407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Newark
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Newark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Luxury Bed & Breakfast with Five Guest rooms. One night stays welcome. Formerly the Jackson's Perkins Rose Company Estate this historic 1840's Tudor with the personallized service of a Boutique Hotel. Furnished with antiques and gracefully poised on a park-like setting, including formal gardens and fall colored woodlands. Two blocks from the Eire Canal in the New York Finger Lakes region, just minutes from Rochester, wine trails, apple farms, outlet shopping, and area attractions. Encounter warm hospitality and the charm of a vintage B&B with modern conveniences. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Vintage Gardens Bed & Breakfast Newark, NY - Finger Lakes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing