We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vintage Gardens Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manchester Inn(Manchester)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Finger Lakes Hotel(Farmington)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveler rating
125
10
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
125
10
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewserie canalbreakfast was deliciouscookiesfinger lakeslarge bathtubsuggesting restaurantsrose roomfresh strawberrieslocal maple syrupbath productsinteresting historya wonderful place to stayupstate new yorklovely homevisiting familyrooms are beautifulenglish tea
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 137 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2012

With a killing frost the night before our stay at Vintage Gardens B & B, we sadly didn't get to see its gloroius gardens. But even with this day-late timing, we still had a fabulous time. We were 3 couples that arrived after 7 PM, & still found warm cider, along with a fruit & cheese platter waiting for us on the toasty three seasons porch. Everything about Vintage Gardens is a class act. From the freshly baked cookies on our bedside table to making sure that one of our friends didn't have to worry about any nuts (nut allergy) in our bedside treats or at breakfast, every detail was attended to. The cleanliness & decor were impeccable & complemented the history of this lovely home like a hand in glove. We especially appreciated the historical knowledge of the home & Newark that Kimberly was most willing to share. We can't wait to return with our daugher & when the gardens are in their full glory.

Room Tip: Our group stayed in 3 rooms & found them all equally delightful.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BaliloverNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VGardens, Owner at Vintage Gardens Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

We look forward to seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

This was our second time staying at the Vintage Gardens. Kimberlee and Mike are wonderful hosts and make you feel very welcome in their home. The house is just beautiful! It is very clean and the beds are sooooo cozy! Kim truly pays attention to every little detail in making your stay enjoyable and memorable. The breakfast is delicious and the warm cookies in the evening are a nice treat too! We will definitely be back and look forward to our next visit! :)

Steve & Melissa

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tank1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VGardens, Owner at Vintage Gardens Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

We look forward to seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

A beautiful home, rich in history, nestled in charming Newark New York! Our host welcomed us with fresh warm brownies (a surprise, left in our stunning room!) and we awakened the next morning to a truly gourmet breakfast. Vintage Gardens B&B is truly worth a visit to Newark!

Room Tip: Every room is stunning, full of beautiful antiques, your host's interior design makes for a real treat.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Female Cyclist M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VGardens, Owner at Vintage Gardens Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2012

Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your Upstate NY experience and stay at Vintage Gardens. See you next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Our family has had the pleasure of staying at Kimberly and Michael's beautiful Bed and Breakfast. The ambiance, decor, gourmet breakfasts, and pristine room conditions will certainly bring us back. We love the town, the activities and the charming reading porch! We absolutely look forward to our next trip back to this charming getaway destination.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
Thank Michele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VGardens, Owner at Vintage Gardens Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2012

We are glad you had a nice trip and stay at Vintage Garden. We'll see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Refreshing! If I had to use one word to sum up our brief stay in the Asian Lily room of the Vintage Gardens Bed & Breakfast, that is what it would be: refreshing.

My husband and I arrived at this incredible bed and breakfast after a 5 night stay in a terrible, dirty hotel in downtown Buffalo for a work related trip. We were tired and hungry and hopeful that we would meet a more pleasant experience for the one night we had reserved in this bed and breakfast. We were not disappointed at all! It was wonderful!

The owner greeted us at the door with a plate of warm brownies (I would love the recipe!) and showed us to our room. The home is immaculate and absolutely beautiful! It has a warm, welcoming feel to it. We loved the spacious, CLEAN room we were given and wished that we could have stayed longer than one night. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. It was the first good night sleep I'd had in a week. The bathroom was sparkling clean - literally, and anything that might have been left at home, was available in a cute little basket in the bathroom.

Breakfast in the morning was served in the dining room. We came down to breakfast to find a neatly set table with fresh grapefruit awaiting us. Soon, Kimberly brought in "eggs in a basket" (again, I would love the recipe for this too!), which consisted of ingredients that included fresh zucchini from her garden in the back yard.

Every little detail is given to make guests comfortable here. I wish our travel plans had allowed us to stay longer. Thank you for helping end our long and weary trip with such a positive experience.

Room Tip: The Asian Lily Room has it's own private bathroom and is very spacious.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VGardens, Owner at Vintage Gardens Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2012

Thank you for the lovely review. We are so glad we made your trip to upstate NY more plesant and relaxing time. We look forward to seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews