We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"An exceptional stay"”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Newark
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Vintage Gardens Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Newark B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersBronze level
Verona, NY
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“"An exceptional stay"”
Reviewed March 25, 2012

We (two couples) were looking for a B&B near Sodus for the Rhonda Vincent concert. We found the Vintage Gardens and boy are we glad we did. Very well done renovation of a beautiful historical home in the heart of Newark. We were impressed with the attention to detail and the overall cleanliness of the mainstay area and our rooms. At night we played cards in the charming sunroom and Michael came out and made sure we were comfortable and had all we needed. Kimberlee was a fantastic hostess answering all our questions about the home, the area and even finding us a catholic church in town and giving us the mass times. She was very knowledgeable and was a pleasure to visit with. Our rooms were well appointed and very comfortable. Our breakfast was "one of a kind". A special pancake topped with baked apple slices, bacon, fresh real whipped cream, sweet maple syrup and hot coffee. Truly a gourmet meal. The grounds and gardens are a labor of love and are so extensive they require a tour of their own. If you are anywhere near Newark, NY don't miss a stay at the Vintage Gardens. We will be back.

Room Tip: If you need lots of room choose the Asian Lily Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pjones04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VGardens, Owner at Vintage Gardens Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, March 27, 2012
Thank you for your lovely response. We are very blessed to have wonderful guests like you. We are happy you enjoyed your stay as we do our utmost to meet the needs of our customers.
Looking forward to your next visit. Warmest Regards Michael and Kimberlee Meeks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    7
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
36
52
5
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax,VA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Great food, relaxing, comfortable bed and peaceful retreat. We had an unexpected trip to Newark, New York last weekend, but staying at the Vintage Gardens B&B provided a place to relax amidst a very busy visit. The pumpkin pancakes with local maple syrup the first day was followed by a delicious asperagus omlet the next; two special meals, two days in a row. The coffee was especially good too. Each night we relaxed in overstuffed chairs in the library and enjoyed watching the logs burn in the vintage marble fireplace . When traveling it is hard for me to find a bed that I can sleep on as well as my own, but I slept as if I were at home; no expense was spared to insure that guests would get a good night's rest. All in all, the Vintage Gardens Bed & Breakfast offered us a peaceful retreat on a cold February weekend away from home. Can't wait to go back to see the Rose Garden in full bloom.

Room Tip: The Asian Lily room is large and very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandGFairfax_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California
2 reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2011

In October, my boyfriend and I chose to revisit Vintage Gardens Bed and Breakfast, since we had such a wonderful time last year. You know how sometimes 'sequels' can disappoint? Well, I must say that was NOT the case! Again, Michael and Kimberlee out did their selves. They have made some substantial additions to the bed and breakfast since our last visit, that simply added to the delightful charm and comfort of their inn. If you get a chance to visit the Newark area, make sure that Vintage Gardens Bed and Breakfast is on your list places to stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandyinChico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2011

My 2nd stay at Vintage Gardens - always a pleasure to stay with Kimberlee and Michael. Having grown up in Newark, I really appreciate what they have done to preserve this historic home. Their hospitality is impeccable - rooms are clean, well-appointed, and the beds are new and very comfy. The bathrooms suggest vintage, but everything has been updated. Breakfasts are phenomenal, personalized to any dietary need. Kimberlee is involved in the community and the perfect resource for information on the area and its history. If I had to come up with a negative, it's that my stay was only temporary - I could really get used to the idea of moving right in!

Room Tip: One downstairs suite (Garden) available, all others upstairs. I liked the downstairs suite, but hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scorchybal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Vintage Gardens B &B and had a wonderful time! The estate was absolutely beautiful! The grounds include a gorgeous garden and fountain and the inside was stunning. We stayed in the Garden Room and it was gorgeous ( the claw-foot tub was the pinnacle of relaxation after biking along the Erie Canal). Michael and Kimberly were gracious hosts who made us feel welcome right away. From the warm apple cider and cheese plate served by the roaring fireplace to the delicious pumpkin pancakes and homemade sausage we had for breakfast this B&B is amazing! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joni p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2011

We stay there everytime we go to visit our mom and have had EXCEPTIONAL SERVICE in every way. They ALWAYS go out of their way to make our stay special.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2011

Just returned from our 4th visit at Vintage Gardens. Michael and Kimberlee are delightful hosts:). The rooms are lovely and the breakfasts are outstanding:). The cookies at night are good too:). The grounds are relaxing and inviting:)

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathyjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newark
0.3 mi away
Newark Garden Hotel
Newark Garden Hotel
#1 of 1 in Newark
70 reviews
13.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
17.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Victor Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
8.0 mi away
Manchester Inn
Manchester Inn
#1 of 1 in Manchester
52 reviews
17.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Victor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vintage Gardens Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vintage Gardens Bed & Breakfast

Property: Vintage Gardens Bed & Breakfast
Address: 310 High St, Newark, NY 14513-1407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Newark
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Newark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Luxury Bed & Breakfast with Five Guest rooms. One night stays welcome. Formerly the Jackson's Perkins Rose Company Estate this historic 1840's Tudor with the personallized service of a Boutique Hotel. Furnished with antiques and gracefully poised on a park-like setting, including formal gardens and fall colored woodlands. Two blocks from the Eire Canal in the New York Finger Lakes region, just minutes from Rochester, wine trails, apple farms, outlet shopping, and area attractions. Encounter warm hospitality and the charm of a vintage B&B with modern conveniences. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Vintage Gardens Bed & Breakfast Newark, NY - Finger Lakes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing