We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in New Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Very Very Nice”
Reviewed March 21, 2010

What we liked:
Very quite considering right by the airport. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Suite was really nice and clean, two rooms, full kitchen, dishwasher, microwave, new plates, silver, pots. Large bathroom. Two HD flat screen TVs, HBO. Indoor pool and hot tub, lots of towels. Great complimentary breakfast, more than you would except for "continental". "Suite" store, lots of items for sale.
What we didn't like:
Just one thing....coffee was weak and awful tasting.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    486
    118
    21
    9
    4
See reviews for
274
93
30
176
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2010

Everything about the property was excellent. But the staff really sets this hotel apart. Literally every staff person we came across was thoroughly helpful and accommodating. We really felt like welcome guests at this hotel. We cannot say enough good things about our stay. Highly, highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank visitor00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooklyn, ny
Level Contributor
75 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2009

We stayed here for 3 nights over the Columbus Day weekend. Suites are clean and very spacious. we had a large bedroom with 2 comfortable queen size beds and a 32 inch flat screen tv. suite also had a medium sized living room with a couch and a 32 inch flat screen, suite also had a small kitchen area with a dining table, large refrigerator, stove and microwave oven. they even had pots and pans if you were to decide you wanted to cook in the room. Hotel had a free breakfast that was ok, nothing to rave about, one warm tray with a breakfast meat and another warm tray with overdone fried eggs, the rest of the buffet was your standard continental breakfast with pastries and cereals. hotel has an indoor pool. The hotel is located on the entrance road to the Stewart airport, there is nothing within walking distance, no convenience stores, no restaruants, nothing. It is about a 10 minute drive to a cluster of chain restaurants (Applebees, chilis, TGIF, Dennys) and diners that are located around the I87/I84 highway entrances. Overall, suite was very comfortable and we would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ronnoc30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
176 reviews
150 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2009

This was my 2 nd stay. Very close to airport, and the airport is small enough and close to a project I had in this part of NY. Domminick went out of his way to on a special airport run. Room was new and awesome.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hortkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
180 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 256 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2009

We booked for two nights based on TripAdvisor reviews and were not disappointed. The hotel is in a very quiet location and the suites are large and well furnished. The staff was friendly and helpful. Domenic suggested Joey D's Diner for a late dinner and he was right - close to the hotel with good food. Cheryl kept the excellent breakfast items coming, and the Manager's Special was an excellent BBQ with beer and wine. There is a good fitness center and a guest laundry (Domenic had quarters for the machines). The business center is enclosed near the lobby with free Internet access.

Just an outstanding location for visiting Woodbury Commons and the Franklin and Eleanor Roosevelt and Vanderbilt sights and the Culinary Institute in Hyde Park across the Hudson. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank liplord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 8, 2009

The purpose of the trip was shopping at Woodbury Commons. Its one exit north of the outlets.
We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite with another couple over the Labour Day Weekend. The hotel and room were fantastic! Everything was great.
Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, NY
Level Contributor
187 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2009

We have stayed at quite a few Homewood Suites, we always appreciate the spacious rooms. This hotel is very new and is in excellent shape. The staff was the best part, check in was quick, friendly and helpful in making dinner suggestions. Housekeeping was friendly and would greet you. The morning breakfast staff was hustling to keep food ready and tables clean. Check out was immediate, again very friendly.
The hotel building has a large number of rooms, we found it quiet, very clean and with a very comfortable bed.
The hotel is located on the road immediate to the Newburgh airport. The area is surrounded by empty barracks, however it is just a few minutes drive to restaurants and the major highways. It is worth the slightly longer drive to go to the Newburgh waterfront area which has quite a few places to eat and the boats that offer scenic rides on the Hudson launch from there.
I booked our stay online with the Hilton website, in my reservation comments I mentioned the occasion of our stay, this was immediately mentioned upon our arrival, a later check out was offered and we were treated with an arrival gift in our room.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NeedSomeSunNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Windsor
2.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Newburgh Stewart Airport
2.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Newburgh Stewart Airport
10.6 mi away
The Thayer Hotel
The Thayer Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Point
4.0 of 5 bubbles 944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill
12.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury
#1 of 2 in Central Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
9.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport
Address: 180 Breunig Rd, New Windsor, NY 12553-4800
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New Windsor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in New Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our all-suite hotel is located within Stewart International Airport in New Windsor, New York (just two minutes from the main airport terminal). And we provide our hotel guests with 24-hour airport shuttle service. Enjoy complimentary WiFi, a hot and full breakfast (buffet-style every day) as well as a 24-hour business center, fitness room and swimming pool. Guests also enjoy the evening social* and friendly service from the multi-lingual staff at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites New Windsor Hotel New Windsor
Homewood New Windsor
New Windsor Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing