We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New & Very Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in New Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
Syracuse, NY
Level Contributor
187 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“New & Very Nice”
Reviewed August 5, 2009

We have stayed at quite a few Homewood Suites, we always appreciate the spacious rooms. This hotel is very new and is in excellent shape. The staff was the best part, check in was quick, friendly and helpful in making dinner suggestions. Housekeeping was friendly and would greet you. The morning breakfast staff was hustling to keep food ready and tables clean. Check out was immediate, again very friendly.
The hotel building has a large number of rooms, we found it quiet, very clean and with a very comfortable bed.
The hotel is located on the road immediate to the Newburgh airport. The area is surrounded by empty barracks, however it is just a few minutes drive to restaurants and the major highways. It is worth the slightly longer drive to go to the Newburgh waterfront area which has quite a few places to eat and the boats that offer scenic rides on the Hudson launch from there.
I booked our stay online with the Hilton website, in my reservation comments I mentioned the occasion of our stay, this was immediately mentioned upon our arrival, a later check out was offered and we were treated with an arrival gift in our room.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NeedSomeSunNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    486
    118
    21
    9
    4
See reviews for
274
93
30
176
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Centreville, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2009

Brand new, all suite hotel located on an old military base (now closed) near Stewart International Airport, so it looks like you're in the middle of nowhere, but everything you need is just a short drive away. Everyone on the staff that we came in contact with greated us with a friendly smile and hello. Our request for more towels was answered in mere minutes after we checked in. Great free breakfast that included eggs, bacon, waffles, cereal, donuts, bagels, pastries, yogurt, coffee, juice, etc. - hearty, warm, and plentiful. The breakfast attendant was so friendly and kind to us and our children! The rooms are large with comfortable beds, large showers, flat-screen TVs, and a full kitchen - you can pick up groceries at the nearby Walmart Supercenter and cook your own meals, or you can eat at one of the many chain restaurants just a couple of miles away. Decent-sized indoor pool and hot tub, and excellent fitness room with aerobic equipment, weight machine, and dumbbells. Convenient - centrally located near I-87 and I-84 on the western side of the Hudson River.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karch A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2009

We stayed at the Stewart Airport Homewood Suites when we visited the area to go to a reunion and see some local sites (West Point, Dia in Beacon, Washington's Headquarters, and the Newburgh water front ). We were happy to find such a great new hotel in Newburgh. The beds are comfortable, the kitchen well-stocked, and the breakfast and social hour are generous and delicious. Flat screen tvs in all the rooms of the suites, granite countertops were very impressive. My daughters loved the pool and my husband enjoyed the putting green and the work out area near the pool. I thought the breakfast area was beautifully decorated with local artwork, and I loved the fireplace. We'll definitely stay here again, probably when we come back for a West Point football game.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank VacationMama08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2009

We've stayed here many times and the rooms are immaculate and well-stocked. The breakfast and dinners are wonderful. The pool and jacuzzi are clean and well maintained also. Staff are always very welcoming and responsive to any help you may need. We always have a very pleasant stay here. It is convenient to many area locales but quiet in its location.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Traveler2009N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2008

What a delightful place. This would be great for an extended stay. Everything was very clean, staff was great, the breakfast was excellent. The full service kitchen is a plus for those who get tired of eating out. We will definitely return.

  • Liked — amenities, cleanliness, breakfast
  • Disliked — none
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Nana002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2008

We stayed at this hotel for a wedding at West Point and had a wonderful time. We had two connecting rooms (which were both suites) which was the perfect set up for our family since we travelled with two small children and 3 adults. The beds are very comfy, and even the sofa beds are nice. The kitchen is fully stocked so you don't have to eat off of paper plates, with a microwave, full size fridge and small stovetop. The kitchen and bathroom have granite countertops and there is hardwood flooring in the kitchen area. Flat screen TVs in each room was nice. Breakfast in the lobby was great, and everything was really clean. This is one of the best hotels we've ever stayed in and I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Liked — Two bedroom suite
  • Disliked — Nothing--no complaints
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank hdegn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2008

We had a small family reunion in June, at West Point. We decided the best fit would be this hotel due to the location and the value. It was perfect, we had 5 rooms all which were very clean, and traveling with small children it is always nice to have a suite, so you don't have to go to bed when the children do. Pool was great too!!!

Breakfast was pretty good, it saved us a least $100 so there is no reason to complain.

Would stay there again next time, I am in Central Valley NY!!!

  • Stayed June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank hmlax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Windsor
2.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Newburgh Stewart Airport
2.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Newburgh Stewart Airport
10.6 mi away
The Thayer Hotel
The Thayer Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Point
4.0 of 5 bubbles 944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill
12.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury
#1 of 2 in Central Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
9.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport
Address: 180 Breunig Rd, New Windsor, NY 12553-4800
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New Windsor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in New Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our all-suite hotel is located within Stewart International Airport in New Windsor, New York (just two minutes from the main airport terminal). And we provide our hotel guests with 24-hour airport shuttle service. Enjoy complimentary WiFi, a hot and full breakfast (buffet-style every day) as well as a 24-hour business center, fitness room and swimming pool. Guests also enjoy the evening social* and friendly service from the multi-lingual staff at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites New Windsor Hotel New Windsor
Homewood New Windsor
New Windsor Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing