We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome service & Good food!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in New Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 20, 2014

I had a pleasant stay at this facility. I hope on my next assignment I will be able to stay at one of the sister properties. I was place in a smoking room because all the non-smoking rooms were already booked and I did not even notice the difference in smell. The staff was just great, courteous and helpful at all times!!! Six Stars To You & Your Staff Homewood!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Yootha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (705)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

481 - 487 of 705 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2014

We stayed in this hotel in route to the Poconos and it will now be our Friday night stay over hotel in route to the Poconos. We had a very nice suite. My only complaint is the bathroom is attached to the bedroom, so if you have someone who is sleeping on the pullout they have to open the door to go in the bathroom. We didn't have sheets for our pullout but they brought them up in less than 10 minutes (it was 10:30pm).

The breakfast was really great and the staff kept it clean and filled. I told the staff how impressed I was with the breakfast. They even had cut strawberries and whipped cream for the waffles. My kids were very excited.

I highly recommend this hotel. It was very quiet and I will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

As a frequent guest, I can attest that this hotel is frequently booked and hard to get a room at times. Popular for good reason: Great staff, good value and nice accommodations. They do their job very well and it's no secret that everyone wants to stay here when visiting this area. Shhh, don't tell anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

This proved to be a good base for visiting DIA Beacon, several historic houses, New Paltz, and Hudson. We took a great hike at Shaupeneak Ridge. The hotel was comfortable, fairly reasonable, and easy to get to. The staff was great. The pool and Jacuzzi were nice and uncrowded. As a plus, we were near downtown Newburgh with its renovated homes and historic district.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Rachel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

This was our first time staying at Homewood Suites at SWF Airport in Newburgh NY., Will not be our last! Perfect location to all area amenities, the front desk staff is Friendly and exceedingly helpful, the cleaning staff is meticulous. Our room was perfectly clean, was a perfect floor plan with separate living & sleeping area, we slept great & tho we weren't able to enjoy the breakfast it looked wonderful. Next time we come to Newburgh, we won't even look at other hotels, we have stayed in a number of others over the years and this is by far the best! Edna Jamieson Smithmtnlakeproperties.com

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Edna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

We always stay at a different Homewood Suites when we go north. This time it was booked solid. We did a search and found this brand new one nestled in the Hudson Valley not far from where I grew up. The staff is beyond friendly and helpful. Every single person we met from front desk to housekeeping to maintenance and yard workers to buffet servers greeted us and asked if there was anything we needed. We love the soft, comfy beds, the spacious living room and full kitchen. We felt we were "home" every night. The free breakfasts and week night dinners were delicious and saved us a lot of money. Very quiet and even had a four hole golf green! Can't say enough good things about this place!

Room Tip: This place Is huge! If you have trouble walking you may wish to ask for a room near an elevator or a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Front Desk personnel went out of their way to accommodate my early check-in request. Hotel room was beautiful, clean, quiet. The breakfast buffet had a very nice variety of food. I left something in the room and housekeeping was very accommodating in helping me get it mailed back to me

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Doglovr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Windsor
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Newburgh Stewart Airport
10.5 mi away
The Thayer Hotel
The Thayer Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Point
1,007 reviews
12.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury
#1 of 2 in Central Valley
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Newburgh Stewart Airport
10.8 mi away
HYATT house Fishkill/Poughkeepsie
9.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport

Address: 180 Breunig Rd, New Windsor, NY 12553-4800
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New Windsor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in New Windsor
Price Range: $129 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our all-suite hotel is located within Stewart International Airport in New Windsor, New York (just two minutes from the main airport terminal). And we provide our hotel guests with 24-hour airport shuttle service. Enjoy complimentary WiFi, a hot and full breakfast (buffet-style every day) as well as a 24-hour business center, fitness room and swimming pool. Guests also enjoy the evening social* and friendly service from the multi-lingual staff at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites New Windsor Hotel New Windsor
Homewood New Windsor
New Windsor Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing