We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in New Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2008

We stayed at this hotel for a wedding at West Point and had a wonderful time. We had two connecting rooms (which were both suites) which was the perfect set up for our family since we travelled with two small children and 3 adults. The beds are very comfy, and even the sofa beds are nice. The kitchen is fully stocked so you don't have to eat off of paper plates, with a microwave, full size fridge and small stovetop. The kitchen and bathroom have granite countertops and there is hardwood flooring in the kitchen area. Flat screen TVs in each room was nice. Breakfast in the lobby was great, and everything was really clean. This is one of the best hotels we've ever stayed in and I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Liked — Two bedroom suite
  • Disliked — Nothing--no complaints
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank hdegn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    478
    114
    21
    9
    3
See reviews for
270
91
30
172
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2008

We had a small family reunion in June, at West Point. We decided the best fit would be this hotel due to the location and the value. It was perfect, we had 5 rooms all which were very clean, and traveling with small children it is always nice to have a suite, so you don't have to go to bed when the children do. Pool was great too!!!

Breakfast was pretty good, it saved us a least $100 so there is no reason to complain.

Would stay there again next time, I am in Central Valley NY!!!

  • Stayed June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank hmlax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2008

My family and I stayed in this hotel for four nights in March 2008. The suites were spacious, but the beds were a bit hard. My children especially enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub. The breakfast each morning was a step up from the usual cold continental variety and on weeknights (Monday through Thursday) there was a light dinner provided which was much better than I expected. All staff members were friendly and helpful and there was a small store to purchase toiletry items and snacks. The location was convenient, close to Stewart Airport and about 15 mintues to the Beacon train station. The train ride to New York City is about 85 minutes from Beacon. I would definately stay here again.

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank buckeyekitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newton,nj
Level Contributor
57 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2007

Brand new facility less than a 1/2 mile from Stewart Airport make this a perfect stopover. Well designed hotel from lobby /sitting area right down to the spacious rooms. While this property is more for the extended stay it provided a relaxing and comfortable overnight stay before an early morning flight. As a new property everything was in working order and I found no issues to be addressed.Comfortable beds as well as quite rooms. A bit overpriced but I guess location has everything to do with that.I do think they should priced more in line with other hotels in the area. If the situation arises again I will be back here in a heartbeat(even for the extra $). A job well done from top to bottom.

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bpets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Windsor
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Newburgh Stewart Airport
2.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Newburgh Stewart Airport
10.6 mi away
The Thayer Hotel
The Thayer Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Point
4.0 of 5 bubbles 928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill
12.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury
#1 of 2 in Central Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
9.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport
Address: 180 Breunig Rd., New Windsor, NY 12553
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New Windsor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in New Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our all-suite hotel is located within Stewart International Airport in New Windsor, New York (just two minutes from the main airport terminal). And we provide our hotel guests with 24-hour airport shuttle service. Enjoy complimentary WiFi, a hot and full breakfast (buffet-style every day) as well as a 24-hour business center, fitness room and swimming pool. Guests also enjoy the evening social* and friendly service from the multi-lingual staff at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites New Windsor Hotel New Windsor
Homewood New Windsor
New Windsor Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing