We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice staff, Uncomfortable Bed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in New Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
105 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice staff, Uncomfortable Bed”
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

We normally stay at the Marriott when we're in this area, but decided to give the Homewood Suites a try. The staff was very pleasant, and even though the food put out for breakfast isn't anything to write home about, they at least try their best. Our biggest complaint was that the bed wasn't really comfortable--we'll be going back to the marriott even though they have smaller rooms for precisely this reason. Also, I had called ahead and asked for feather free pillows ( allergies), but for some reason they didn't take off the feather-filled comforter (I would argue that if someone indicates an allergy to one kind of down bedding it merits removing all of it). Having said that, the staff corrected the proem right away and was ver apologetic.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greyjoy100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KathyRusso, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear Greyjoy 100,

Although, we don’t hear this often, it is still very hard to accept that we have failed to please a guest. I can appreciate your comments and I wish we were able to have a second opportunity to change your opinion of our hotel. I also wanted you to know that all Homewood Suites will be enhancing their bedding package in 2014. Our hotel will not only be enjoying new linen but all new bed frames and mattresses as well. Please e-mail me so that I can share specifics and dates etc.

I apologize that you did not have a great experience with us and again, I do hope you change your mind.

Sincerely,
Kathy Russo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    486
    118
    21
    9
    4
See reviews for
274
93
30
176
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Extremely clean. Friendly staff. I was looking for a decent place to stay for an impromptu overnight, but I needed a place that was kid-friendly. This turned out to be an excellent choice. Great to have a 2-room suite. Breakfast was pretty decent. Our 3y/o chowed down. We did not try the pool because we forgot swimsuits. I would definitely stay here again. It's not a luxury hotel, but it's a great value for what it is.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Megan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KathyRusso, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Megan R,

I am so glad to hear that you and your children had a fun time. During these cold winter months, come back and bring your swim suits, our heated pool awaits you!

Sincerely,
Kathy Russo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Due to an error on my part, my reservation was not held. When I arrived at the hotel, the manager graciously solved the problem, provided me with a beautiful suite, and was the soul of kindness during the two days I was in her hotel. There were not many rooms available in the area and she did not have to do this because her hotel was full. She turned what could have been a nightmare into a great stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KathyRusso, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Cynthia D,

It is great when we can manage the inventory and accommodate guests on even the busiest of nights. I am sure that you are alluding to our Assistant General Manager who is absolutely a key asset to our success. Thank you for recognizing her and her efforts to please our guests!

Sincerely,
Kathy Russo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Nice 2-room suite. Very modern, newish everything. Fridge, microwave, stove, coffee maker, microwave popcorn, etc. Comfortable bed. Quiet, even the fan on the heating system was quieter than most. Fast, complementary, high-speed internet. Nice breakfast. Courteous, friendly staff. All we could ask for.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank pescokid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KathyRusso, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Hi pescokid,

This was a really super assessment. We feel the same way…” All we could ask for”!
Thank you.

Sincerely,
Kathy Russo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I give this place a 9 out of 10. The fitness center only has one working treadmill but the pool makes up for it. The food was excellent and the staff was very friendly. I would definitely come back to stay again for business.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Froy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KathyRusso, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Froy P,

Come back because we want 10 out of 10! All fitness equipment is in working order and we also offer a complimentary pass to a local gym.

Thank you for giving us such a great rating!

Sincerely,
Kathy Russo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern VA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

My husband and I were in Newburg for a reunion of former work colleagues and the function was held at the Homewood Suites. I have to say that I was very impressed with this property. The lobby is beautfiul, very inviting. The staff was very helpful and our group of 50+ had nothing but positive comments.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank WheelsUpNorthernVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KathyRusso, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear WheelsUpNorthernVA,

It is such a nice surprise to have someone post a review regarding a function held at our Homewood Suites! Thank you and I am glad your entire group enjoyed themselves.

Sincerely,
Kathy Russo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 2, 2013

This hotel is sure to wow even the most critical customer. Every measure is taken to anticipate the customers needs. The location is perfect for access to West Point visits and activities. The drive in to the hotel is spectacular. Rooms and baths are very spacious. Amenities are clean, abundant and high quality - Rooms even had a full kitchen with utensils and equipment for any purpose!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KathyRusso, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Thanks Susan B for your kind words! It really makes us proud when we read reviews like this! See you again soon I hope.

Sincerely,
Kathy Russo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Windsor
2.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Newburgh Stewart Airport
2.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Newburgh Stewart Airport
10.6 mi away
The Thayer Hotel
The Thayer Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Point
4.0 of 5 bubbles 944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill
12.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury
#1 of 2 in Central Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
9.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport
Address: 180 Breunig Rd, New Windsor, NY 12553-4800
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New Windsor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in New Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our all-suite hotel is located within Stewart International Airport in New Windsor, New York (just two minutes from the main airport terminal). And we provide our hotel guests with 24-hour airport shuttle service. Enjoy complimentary WiFi, a hot and full breakfast (buffet-style every day) as well as a 24-hour business center, fitness room and swimming pool. Guests also enjoy the evening social* and friendly service from the multi-lingual staff at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites New Windsor Hotel New Windsor
Homewood New Windsor
New Windsor Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing