We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time at Homewood Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in New Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 4, 2013

My husband and I were in Newburg for a reunion of former work colleagues and the function was held at the Homewood Suites. I have to say that I was very impressed with this property. The lobby is beautfiul, very inviting. The staff was very helpful and our group of 50+ had nothing but positive comments.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank WheelsUpNorthernVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KathyRusso, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Dear WheelsUpNorthernVA,

It is such a nice surprise to have someone post a review regarding a function held at our Homewood Suites! Thank you and I am glad your entire group enjoyed themselves.

Sincerely,
Kathy Russo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (705)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

554 - 560 of 705 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2013

This hotel is sure to wow even the most critical customer. Every measure is taken to anticipate the customers needs. The location is perfect for access to West Point visits and activities. The drive in to the hotel is spectacular. Rooms and baths are very spacious. Amenities are clean, abundant and high quality - Rooms even had a full kitchen with utensils and equipment for any purpose!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KathyRusso, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Thanks Susan B for your kind words! It really makes us proud when we read reviews like this! See you again soon I hope.

Sincerely,
Kathy Russo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

A little out of the way but a nice hotel, very comfortable (except for the pillows!) with a friendly staff. Breakfast was convenient and good. Check in and check out was swift. Room was down at the far end of the hotel so it was a bit of a walk. Probably could have been directed to the room a bit better.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank XTeacher73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KathyRusso, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

XTeacher73,

Since your review, we have done some re-fresher training at the front desk so that we are sure to accurately direct guests where to park so that they are closest to their suite. We always learn from the feedback of our guests and appreciate your comments.

Thank you for choosing our Homewood Suites by Hilton.

Sincerely,
Kathy Russo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed here one night for a wedding at Brotherhood Winery. Unfortunately we didn't book a room until last minute. The only room available was a "smoking room" (rm. 407). We don't smoke and have stayed in smoking rooms before but the stench of smoke in this room was incredible. We had to wash everything that entered the room when we got home.
Other than that the hotel was incredibly accommodating and very well kept. The breakfast is nice, get there early.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Billica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KathyRusso, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Billica,

Thank you for your very objective comments. We never like to accommodate non-smokers in our smoking suites and I feel bad that we had no other option for you. Our hope now that we have been approved to do so is to convert the few smoking suites we do have to non-smoking within this next year.

Try us again. Don’t wait for a wedding to come back!

Sincerely,
Kathy Russo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

When visiting West Point I normally try and book The Thayer because of the ease of access. The Thayer was booked so I searched and decided to try the Homewood Suites as I am a Hilton member. The hotel was excellent with very spacious rooms. While I was 20 minutes away from West Point, the rooms and price made up for the closer location. For the 4 nights I stayed there, I would have received 2 at The Thayer. I would highly recommend and it is a great option if visiting West Point.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KathyRusso, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Mark C,

This is a really nice testimonial. We are proud and honored to be the home away from home for several families visiting West Point and we appreciate their trust. We also appreciate the service of all of our cadets attending.

Thank you!

Sincerely,
Kathy Russo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I stayed here right after they opened a few years ago. What a train wreck, no training the staff was rude,swore I'd never come back. Guesse agin while in town I did return, and was really surprised at the staff. The hotel is looking a bit worn carpet ect....but still very clean. The food was also a big plus. This is a great turn around and I would defentally go back.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KathyRusso, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Paul G,

This is probably one of the most rewarding reviews yet! We have worked so hard to bring this hotel to the level I knew it could reach. The success we have enjoyed is all in part because of supportive owners, Hilton guidance and a great team! We are an award winning hotel because of the very fine individuals I have the pleasure of working with. Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! I am so pleased that you came back and I look forward to you returning again soon. Carpet is being installed mid January!

Sincerely,
Kathy Russo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed in this hotel every year for the last 3 years and never have any complaints. Clean room, the kitchen is a bonus feature including a living room area too. The staff is always friendly and kind. Nice variety of choices for breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelOrchid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KathyRusso, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

TravelOrchid,

Thank you for your very positive comments. It is so important to us that guests want to return. We have been told that we are becoming a tradition in some families and I don’t know what better compliment there is!

Sincerely,
Kathy Russo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Windsor
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Newburgh Stewart Airport
10.5 mi away
The Thayer Hotel
The Thayer Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Point
1,007 reviews
12.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury
#1 of 2 in Central Valley
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Newburgh Stewart Airport
10.8 mi away
HYATT house Fishkill/Poughkeepsie
9.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport

Address: 180 Breunig Rd, New Windsor, NY 12553-4800
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New Windsor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in New Windsor
Price Range: $129 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our all-suite hotel is located within Stewart International Airport in New Windsor, New York (just two minutes from the main airport terminal). And we provide our hotel guests with 24-hour airport shuttle service. Enjoy complimentary WiFi, a hot and full breakfast (buffet-style every day) as well as a 24-hour business center, fitness room and swimming pool. Guests also enjoy the evening social* and friendly service from the multi-lingual staff at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites New Windsor Hotel New Windsor
Homewood New Windsor
New Windsor Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing