We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleased with our stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in New Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
Mesquite, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very pleased with our stay!!”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

We recently stayed at this Homewood Suites and were very pleased. The hotel was very clean, well maintained, a hot breakfast every morning, and most of all a very helpful staff. It is a short drive to West Point and the front desk even had very accurate easy to follow directions to get there. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Dear RS From Texas,

Thank you for your kind words, we look forward to seeing you if you come back this way. Now we too can say that at least one of our X's lives in Texas, and a satisfied one at that!

Warmly,
Kathy Russo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    523
    125
    21
    9
    3
See reviews for
296
101
32
187
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

My mother and I recently stayed here for one night at the end of June due to a last minute flight cancellation due to weather. As distressed travelers, we weren't expecting much out of a typical airport hotel having just checked out of a frou-frou spa resort recommended by Conde Nast (which was actually just ok). Within 5 minutes of calling the hotel, we were picked up by the free shuttle. Management (I think her name was Ms. Queen or something like that) was absolutely fantastic. She was extremely gracious and allowed us a 1pm checkout time so we could relax the next morning and not have to wait for 5 hours at the airport. The rooms were clean, spacious and very modern. No bathtub, but surprisingly the shower amenities were actually nicer than what was offered at the resort. The king sized bed was very comfortable, and my mother was able to relax on the sofa and watch the news on a large flat screen TV while I worked on my laptop using the free Wifi. The breakfast buffet in the am was actually quite nice - again exceeding our expectations: AYCE fruit, eggs, bacon, toast and pastries. You could also make your own waffles and pancakes.

Everyone from the front desk to housekeeping was just wonderful. I cannot thank the hotel staff enough for turning our traveling mishap into a pleasant experience. Outstanding service!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank clevelander2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport, responded to this review, July 8, 2012
Dear Clevelander2,

So nice to hear this review. Having been a distressed passenger more than once myself, I have made it a priority in our training to attempt everything possible to relieve the anxiety that this can create for our guests. We’re not perfect at it, but a review like this lets me know we get it right often enough for someone to take notice.

I realize that we were not your scheduled destination but I am delighted that you were happy with your stay! Come again...on purpose!

Sincerely,
Kathy Russo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Currently still staying at the hotel and I am impressed! I have been here for almost 2 weeks after a temporary work relocation and it is fantastic. The room is very clean and well laid out. I am very happy that there is desk space in the room as well as a sitting area. The bathroom is large, as is the closet. The A/C unit in the room quickly cools the room down. The full kitchen is superb! And honestly how can you beat breakfast daily as well as dinner 4 days a week. Just recently noticed something on my fridge (next to the daily dinner menu)... they will actually go grocery shopping for you sometimes even same day. You write a list and drop off at the front desk. No, you don't get the groceries for free, but what a great idea for busy families and business travelers!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank atousa h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport, responded to this review, July 4, 2012
Hi atousa h,

Wow, thank you so much for the great review! This is interesting because usually our guests are already gone by the time we see the review, but in your case you are still here. Since you are, please stop me in the lobby and say hello so that I can personally thank you for recognizing our efforts and for staying with us. Leave a list because I would really like for you to give our in-suite grocery shopping service a try!

Happy 4th of July and thanks again for choosing us!

Warmly,
Kathy Russo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finger Lakes, NY
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

I stay here on occasion for business. The rooms are very large. I have stayed in the one bedroom and also the studio and actually prefer the studio as it has a dedicated desk space. If you are traveling with a family, though, the one b might be nice as you can close off the bedroom and still spend time in the living area. Also, there are 2 good sized TVs in the one bedroom. Rooms are well appointed with a kitchen including a 2 burner stove, microwave, large fridge and even a dishwasher. My only complaint is that the location is very boring and the rooms could do with a bit more insulation from the hallway. The breakfast is excellent, the dinners less so but they are large and sufficient. Nice staff, too. Enjoyed tip to visit nearby Brotherhood Winery.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
Hi Laenee,

Thanks for the nice review and thanks so much for staying with us. Unfortunately we failed in letting you know about all of the spectacular things for you to have done and seen in the Hudson Valley. Please let us know the next time that you are here what you like, and we will help customize a plan for fun, no boring allowed!

Sincerely,
Kathy Russo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monongahela, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We recently had a 3 night stay here fantastic service and the rooms all very well equipped with full kitchen to save you cash on eating. I left my phone charger and the hotel actually sent it back at no charge.

Room Tip: Many good restaurants within a few miles from hotel Longhorn was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bearseeshawks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
Dear Dear Bearseehawks,

Thanks so much for the nice posting; it is especially nice to hear when one of our associates goes above and beyond the call for our guests. Now that the phone is charged, don’t forget to call us when back in the area!

Kathy Russo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, AB, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights while touring in Wallkill and Patterson. This hotel is convieniently located between the two for those touring the Watchtower facilites in a very quiet park like setting. There is free breakfast and supper and a great pool. There is also a putting green which was fun for the kids. Also, it it is only 20 minutes from the Outlet malls. The front desk staff were very helpful in helping us choose local restaurants. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CrazyMegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
Dear CrazyMegan,

Thanks so much for choosing us on your trip down from Canada and for posting such a nice review. We would love to have you stay again and we would be delighted to share with you several other attractions in the Hudson Valley.

Thank you again for your kind comments!

Sincerely,
Kathy Russo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, CT
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2012

We only stayed one night while visiting some sights. We actually wished we could have stayed longer. The front desk staff (Ron and another gentleman whose name I didn't catch)were very friendly and accomodating. We checked in just in time for dinner which was great. The hotel seemed very busy that night and the food just kept flowing(and the wine and beer-which was so nice after a long drive and day of shopping!) Our room was very clean and spacious. Like others said, it is right on the grounds of the airport, but very quiet. Great staff and would definitely recommend to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jnip1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KathyRusso, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
Dear JNIP1,
Thank you so much for the kind review! It is so nice to hear when guests enjoy the dinner here at our Homewood and it sounds like it was perfect timing for your arrival! Our entire staff really tries so hard to make our guests happy and no matter how much we tell them, it means so much more from a guest. I too wish you could have stayed longer but in the meantime please be sure to contact us again when your travels bring you back to our area!.
Sincerely,
Kathy Russo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Windsor
2.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Newburgh Stewart Airport
10.6 mi away
The Thayer Hotel
The Thayer Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Point
975 reviews
2.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Newburgh Stewart Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury
#1 of 2 in Central Valley
759 reviews
10.8 mi away
HYATT house Fishkill/Poughkeepsie
11.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Fishkill
Hampton Inn Fishkill
#1 of 14 in Fishkill
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport
Address: 180 Breunig Rd, New Windsor, NY 12553-4800
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New Windsor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in New Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our all-suite hotel is located within Stewart International Airport in New Windsor, New York (just two minutes from the main airport terminal). And we provide our hotel guests with 24-hour airport shuttle service. Enjoy complimentary WiFi, a hot and full breakfast (buffet-style every day) as well as a 24-hour business center, fitness room and swimming pool. Guests also enjoy the evening social* and friendly service from the multi-lingual staff at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites New Windsor Hotel New Windsor
Homewood New Windsor
New Windsor Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing