We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cadet Motel(Cornwall)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (756)
Filter reviews
756 results
Traveler rating
582
135
24
10
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
582
135
24
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswest pointcomplimentary dinnerfull kitchenhudson valleyhome away from homepool and hot tubgreat hotelsmoking roomsmall kitchenroom was spotlessbusiness tripfree breakfastenjoyed my stayfront desk stafffitness centerwould definitely stay here againyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
710 - 715 of 756 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2011

We recently stayed at Homewood Suites while visiting the cities of Patterson and Wallkill NY. The hotel was clean, the staff friendly and helpful! The rooms were spacious and had everything you may need for a comfortable stay. A full size frig, stove, dishwasher, flatscreen TV, free internet, etc.... What made this an even more excellent value is that dinner was included (beer and wine too) if you are there on a Monday, Tues, Wed, or Thursday. And don't forget breakfast. All in all it was a wonderful stay and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PDCATRAVELER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

I stayed at this hotel during a shopping trip to Woodbury (convenient drive) and to visit the Wallkill Watchtower Branch (not too far away). It was really clean and everything seemed brand new in the room. I used the kitchen during my stay and the only things missing were soap for the dishwasher and wine glasses which were both provided in less than five minutes by the staff when asked by phone. Not a very good breakfast though.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marfbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

I have stayed at this Homewood Suites six times over the last year and a half. I am a HHonors Diamond member, always trying to find a Homewood when I can. I have stayed at about ten different Homewoods. This place is great! Every time I stayed here, I have not been disappointed. The best Homewood I have been to. Spotless and clean. Front desk was always pleasant, even the maintenance guys say hello when they pass you in the hallway. The breakfast/managers reception staff was always smiling while making sure the food was never running out. There was an excellent selection of food, better than other Homewoods. Manager by the name of Patty talked to all of the guests eating at the tables, always asking ifwe needed anything. It doesn't get any better than this!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluescrewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

We had the pleasure of staying at this hotel and would come back in a minute! We were a group of 6 adults, 7 children in 3 rooms.

The hotel was CLEAN, bright and felt brand new. The lobby with the "see through" fireplace was beautiful. The pool was great for the little ones. There is an exercise room, and a putting green. The lobby was welcoming and comfortable. We were able to sit in the lobby and catch up with our other

They offer a full breakfast included. Make your own waffles, eggs, cereal, toast, etc.

I have to GUSH at how outstanding the manager on duty was. She checked us in and made sure our request to have two rooms near each other was accommodated. We were right off the lobby, however we didn't hear any noise. We were meeting another family for a reunion and she stopped to make sure we were having a good evening and asked us in the morning if our "girl's night" was good.

The next morning at breakfast we asked if they had some egg whites in the back for my husband who has dietary restrictions. They did not, but she remembered we would be there another night and promised they would have them for us the next morning. Sunday morning not only did they have the egg whites for him, but they prepared an egg white omelet for him with veggies just the way he likes it!

We felt like our business was important to the hotel, which is such a rarity these days. Thank you to the entire staff, we will definitely be returning again!

Room Tip: Queen rooms do not connect.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelAgentCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

We try to find Homewood whenever we travel, having stayed at several we have never been disappointed.

Our stay started wonderfully as we were passing the hotel on our way to an appointment and were checked in, with a smile, several hours before the normal 3 PM. It was nice to get the luggage out of the car and relax for a few minutes before heading back out.

We find their rooms to be a great size for a few days stay. We chose a King Suite with seperate bed room. We like the sitting area and the kitchen will cover all your basic needs. The full size fridge is a bonus and our left over pizza box slide right in. A few bottles of soda and water eliminate trips to the machines. The room was spotless, our only problem was a tv remote that didn't work and was replaced within minutes of asking the desk.

Its the little things that make this place our choice. EVERY employee we passed greeted us. The serve a pretty standard 'free' breakfast buffet (waffles, eggs, cereal and danish, very good coffee for a hotel). The second day of our stay we got downstairs a little late and they had put away the morning meal, but one of the girls went into the kitchen and got our daughter 2 boxes of cereal. I also saw them make a special order of eggs one morning.

The Value seems excellent, we had paid significantly more for a standard hotel room on a past trip.

Because of the staff and the extra steps they take we already booked our next trip to the area at this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews