We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great staff”

Cafe Richiesto and Pizzeria
Ranked #11 of 68 Restaurants in New Windsor
Price range: $0 - $18
Cuisines: American, Italian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 1 week ago

Small, family run cafe & pizzeria - good food served throughout the day. We go often for breakfast & it has very good eggs, pancakes & french toast (& my husband says the corned beef hash is the best he's had - consistently). The food on the dinner menu is very good overall & the chicken parm is a particular favorite. My daughter particularly loves their plain tomato sauce on spaghetti. My husband also loves their italian hero for lunch. The milkshakes are also very good (with some creative specials). It's our family's 'go to' for a quick, not expensive, meal.
The owners & staff are very friendly, as well.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 20 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2018

We stopped in for lunch because we had seen the facility on our way outbound to our hike location. We got the last parking place in the small lot and went in to peruse the menu while we waited for a table in the small dining area. There was a good variety of food available and much to see in the display counters. Everyone was happy with their lunch options and I was especially pleased with my Italian Steak sandwich which was recommended to me by Chelsea, our fine waitperson. The pot pies, fresh out of the oven looked quite inviting as well. The portions were huge and my unanticipated side of macaroni salad was excellent. I highly endorse this as a quality food destination!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shortknocer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2018

Adequate parking right off Route 32 in Cornwall.

Order and pickup is fast and accurate.

Varied menu for both eat in and take out. Prices are a little higher than surrounding places.

Friendly staff, outdoor seating when the weather permits.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Neil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2017 via mobile

great breckfast lunch and dinner very delicious and good for the whole family they have great pizza and not expensive

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank lilyklein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George K, Owner at Cafe Richiesto and Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2017

Thank you for your kind words, we are looking forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2017 via mobile

Stopped for lunch on our way to storm king art center, about 10 minutes away. Huge menu ranging from Pizza, through fantastic salads, through all kinds of sandwiches and breakfast items. Homemade baked goods and ice cream.

Breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Focus on Italian food and pastries.

Chopped salad for $10.95 was huge and the chicken was tender.

Impeccably clean. Delightful staff focused on making sure you were happy. Very casual. Worth a stop when sightseeing in the area.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Gloria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Richiesto and Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Richiesto and Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing