We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exactly What a Great Diner Should Be” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ikaros

Ikaros
Ranked #1 of 62 Restaurants in New Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Greek, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Exactly What a Great Diner Should Be”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

You can't go wrong with this 24/7 diner. Just had the fantastic Greek salad today, which would have cost twice as much anywhere else. Breakfast is generous and freshly made. There is always someone friendly to greet you, no matter what time you arrive. Lots of choices from their generous menu. We discovered the diner at the start of our vacation and liked it so much that we made it a point to stop there again when we were returning from our trip. We've eaten at a lot of diners in our travels, and this has to be one of the best.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Candy92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    42
    12
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Any
English first
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

the food and service was great and just a walk away from the hotel and just for staying at days inn we saved 10% on our bill great place

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Briana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburgh, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Greatly improved”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

This place has much improved since it was "Johnny D's." It is under new ownership. It is cleaner, the menu is extensive, the food portions are generous, and the staff members are friendly. I strongly recommend the Ikaros. Had their Greek Veggie Pita. Got a nice hearty serving of crunchy vegetables with some feta cheese on top and bread pudding for dessert. It was difficult to finish it all and I'm a pretty big guy. I want to go back for breakfast one morning and try their chocolate chip pancakes.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jibjub M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious Greek Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

Found this diner while travelling with friends. The service was very good. Greek salad was just like I used to get at Greek diners in NY. The spanikopia and baklava were soooo yummy. Would go there again when I'm in the area.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bluebunny4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great diner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

Glad we stumbled on this place - - Good diner food, everything you expect plus fast friendly service (and really clean)

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Phillip G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ikaros also viewed

 

Been to Ikaros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing