We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food/Good service”
Review of Citrus Restaurant

Citrus Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 63 Restaurants in New Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $19
Cuisines: Indian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Just steps from New Windsor’s famous five corners, Citrus offers the authentic blends of Indian home cooking and bona fide Thai cuisine in a warmly adorned restaurant. Named after common ingredients found in both Indian and Thai cuisine, Citrus is one of New York’s top Indian and Thai dining destinations. Citrus shares their passion for traditional and regionally-inspired cuisine prepared from fresh ground spices and ingredients to create a menu featuring signature dishes ranging from Citrus Calamari to Mango cheesecake. At Citrus, we invite you to take a culinary journey throughout India and Thailand, to savor and discover new dishes with good company.
New Windsor, New York
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good food/Good service”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Lamb is fantastic. Service is great. Have been there for dinner, lunch as well as lunch buffet. Always good food & service.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EnjoysDining727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    45
    4
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Upstate NY
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Can't be it's in Vails Gate, New York”
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Wow! I can't believe there is an Indian restaurant in Vails Gate, NY and it's actually good. It's nestled among the gas stations and Dunkin' Donuts. I had the Chicken Tika Masala, it was spicy and tasted fresh.

The service was very good, friendly and attentive.

Citrus offers a buffet on the weekends which is an excellent value and great to take someone that is new to Indian food.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cs35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Windsor, New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful service and food!”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

This place is a unique find in New Windsor. The food is delicious and the atmosphere is pleasant. If you get a chance to visit, they also make amazing mixed drinks that are worth trying! Definitely would recommend this place as something to try.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise, and a nice lunch buffet.”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Many choice salads, vegetarian and chicken entrees,and the sticky date pudding is a nice way to end the meal.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank M2inOR2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerfield, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Remarkably Good Indian / Thai w Big Menu”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

We went w family - a party of 9. Three of us were cajoled into trying an Indian or Thai restaurant. We ordered samosas, fried cauliflower, scallops, and calamari for appetizers and some Thai soups, Tom Yam & Tom Kha. We passed around the plates so everyone could sample the goodies. Did the same w the entrees. Some like it hot, some not, but everyone loved the flavors. I had the lamb vindaloo. The meat was tender and the spices ...tangy just as I like it.
It was a Friday night and the place was packed. I was happy they were able to accommodate us but we did have reservations. The service was friendly and staff took time to explain the dishes to us. Oh! Don't miss out on the garlic Nan! What a good way to soak up all the sauce. This was our second time there and has become one of our favorite stops when in the area.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GTZNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Citrus Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Citrus Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing