We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Food!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Legends

Legends
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Southold, New York, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Food!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great food; tucked away on the Peconic Bay, one block away from the beach!! Been dining and lunching here for as long as it's history.., and food just kept gettting better and better.!! Now it is GREAT!!! Great serviced and chef!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lorraine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    32
    8
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seaford, New York
Level Contributor
96 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Worth the Trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

The restaurant is not easy to find [road signs are very, very small!]. Once you find it, it is not easy to park, since there are many motorcycles and cars in a relatively area of less than one block. You have the choice of sitting at the bar or an area served by the waitstaff. We chose the latter. Our server was very helpful and informative on menu choices. She did not steer us wrong!
There was a wide assortment of microbrew beers to choose from.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mbetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hauppauge, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yummy Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

Went for lunch with another couple during a day touring the Long Island Wineries. Went on a recommendation and am happy we did. We all enjoyed our salads and soups as well as entrees. Looking forward to returning when we can sample some of the many beers on tap.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A 'Gem' You Might Never Find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed in Greenport, NY for a wineries weekend & hiking weekend. We found this place in one of the local guides and decided to try it. If not for GPS we might never have found it. Its like the restaurant at the edge if the town setting.

The restaurant has 2 halves. The left is a casual dining area with waiter service. The right half, where we were, is a bar area. It was Sunday afternon and the place was hopping. We sat at the bar and we were treated to some EXCELLENT service by JD? All the bartenders were great. They have a lot of beers on tap and not just familiar ones. The menu has a nice variety. We stuck to chicken sandwiches.

If it was for the fact that where we were staying was 20 miles away, we would have stayed all day and enjoyed the atmosphere...and some beer!

See you again soon!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nyccouple2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wading River, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“An Oasis of Good Fellowship and Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

My husband and I regularly have lunch at Legends which overlooks the bay here in New Suffolk. We eat in the pub so we can search the chalked up beer list. The staff here are courteous, informative, and friendly. The food relies on local, seasonal ingredients. Some of the preparations are a bit fussy, so if that isn't to your taste try the excellent chops and steaks. The fish is fresh, the vegetables are just crisp enough, and the beers are superb. This is one of those places you can depend on.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosieteafortwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Legends also viewed

Mattituck, North Fork
Southold, North Fork
 
Greenport, North Fork
 
Southold, North Fork
Cutchogue, North Fork
 

Been to Legends? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing