We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deb's 40th bday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Hotel New Rochelle
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in New Rochelle
Reviewed March 13, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised at this hotel please don't judge it by its outside. I arrived and was check in was very efficient. The lounge is beautiful enjoyed the atmosphere and decor. Was in town celebrating a friends birthday arrived Friday. Breakfast was nice. However for some reason my room keys were deactivated not sure why when checkout was not until Sunday. The event was beautiful and again the lounge was awesome live DJ. Okay the down side we lost of hour, room service to bring towels and wash clothes took forever.. Okay so the worse Sunday morning guest at hotel started banging on another guest door at about 7:00 in the morning this banging went on for 45 minutes and went bought to front desk attention they advised they didn't hear it you would had to been dead not to hear it. Ruined my morning..
However I would recommend a stay here I tried to book for another stay hotel is sold out.. I was going to make this my hotel of choice for leisure and business but guess I can't hotel needs to be more aware of what Is going on.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson10801, General Manager at Radisson Hotel New Rochelle, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Bonita,

Thank you so much for telling us about your experience at our hotel when you came for Deb's 40th Birthday Party held here at the Radisson. I suggested that Natasha from our sales department call you as soon as I read that you were unable to book as you mentioned we were sold out in your Medallia Survey . Natasha said that she had contacted you and you've already booked a couple nights for future dates! Thank you!!

In regards to the noise, we do apologize and regret that you were inconvenienced. We have hotel security 11pm-6am every night; therefore they had already ended their shift when you had the issue at 7am. Again, we apologize.

We always appreciate hearing from our guest. We look forward to comments/suggestions/ideas and look forward to you returning on your next trip to New Rochelle.

Sincerely,

Rhonda Hausman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (709)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

640 - 646 of 709 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights at the Radisson. The hotel staff was great, and housekeeping did an amazing job. You can tell that the management cares about the guest experience, because they added a mini refrigerator and microwave to their standard rooms. [It was obvious that it wasn't part of the original design of the room, but I really appreciated having it.]
Many things in New Rochelle are within walking distance, but it's a bit of a hike. It looks as if many of the attractions were developed after the hotel was built, tho, so that isn't their fault.
Our restaurant experience left lots to be desired. Dirty booths and tables. Servers wearing jeans. Staff jumping in front of us to retrieve items off the buffet for another guest. We only ate one meal there, but would have eaten there more if it hadn't been for that experience.
All in all, it was a great value. I would even consider the restaurant for evening appetizers and cocktails, as it seems that they were geared more towards that than your traditional breakfast, lunch, and dinner. I definitely would stay there again and recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson10801, General Manager at Radisson Hotel New Rochelle, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear DRHALL,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor about your recent stay. We are so glad that you had a great stay and felt the location was good for activities while you were here. I do apologize for the issue at the restaurant and assure you that we will address it with the NoMa Social staff.

We always appreciate hearing from our guest; we want to hear the things that went GREAT and the things that we need to IMPROVE upon; as well. We have been locally owned and operated for over 37 years and continue to raise the bar in regards to service; as well as our hotel. We won "Renovation of the Year 2011" in 2012 and just received the "Renovation of the Year 2012" in February at this year's Radisson Annual Conference.

Again, thank you for your comments/suggestions/ideas and we'll look forward to your return visit in the future.

Sincerely,

Rhonda Hausman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This hotel looks to be connected to an office building. So when my family and I pulled up we were somewhat hesitant. However, we were very surprised! The inside lobby is gorgeous!!! and the hotel rooms are very spacious with the comfiest mattresses ever!!!!! I had a slight problem connecting to their internet but I called down to the front desk and they were very accommodating and it was working within 5 minutes!!!! I would definitely recommend this hotel and I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreekLia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson10801, General Manager at Radisson Hotel New Rochelle, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Dear GreekLia,

Thank you for posting on Trip Advisor, we always appreciate our guest letting us know how they enjoyed their stay. As you mentioned, we do have a commerical office building & our hotel in the same building - so on the outside you wouldn't think there would be this sophisticated, yet comfortable lobby & NoMa Social restaurant; as well as a nightclub and 6,500 square feet of meeting room space for weddings, conventions, bar/bat mitzvah's, birthday parties, holiday parties. We have been locally owned and operated for over 37 years and we continue to raise the bar in regards to improving upon our hotel; as well as our guest service.

Award winner of "Renovation of the Year 2011" for our lobby renovation completed in May 2011 & "Renovation of the Year 2012" for design of NoMa Social. The New York Times recently reviewed NoMa Social and received a raving review; as well as had numerous articles since we opened NoMa Social back in April of 2012.

We are currently in Phase 2 of the guest bathroom renovations, we will continue over a period of time until all of the guest bathrooms have been completed with our new design that compliment the lobby & NoMa Social. We have removed the shower curtains, put in new glass shower doors, added custom vanities, great lighting package & mirror, black tile flooring & white tile walls - you'll love them!

We have complimentary wi-fi, 100% smoke free guest rooms, refrigerators in every guest room, iron/ironing boards, hairdryers, business center is complimentary and if you are a registered guest - we offer complimentary passes to the NYSC (New York Sports Club). The NYSC offers an indoor heated pool, indoor basketball, personal trainer, state of the art fitness equipment; as well as Zumba & Pilates classes.

We appreciate you letting us know about your stay and look forward to you coming back to see us!

Sincerely,

Rhonda Hausman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Thanks Again Ladies!
Again Tegan and Christine you are a credit to the Radisson organization! Even though new management has taken over, You Ladies continue to make our Valentine's Day Reunion special..! The lobby and dining room new decor is Awesome; it felt great sharing your space again!

Thanks Again Sirod

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sirod S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson10801, General Manager at Radisson Hotel New Rochelle, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear Sirod S,

It was truly a pleasure to have you as our guest for your church's Valentine's Celebration. The room was absolutely beautiful and the food looked great too! Chef Bill Rosenberg and his team do a fabulous job and we appreciate you mentioning Christine Z. & Tegan Z; they continue to do a fabulous job and if you haven't met Debra H. - she also does a fabulous job with our convention services/banquets/catering events.

We look forward to serving you again for future events that you or your church may hold. Don't forget we also have a fabulous menu in NoMa Social for smaller lunch or dinner events; and don't forget about our breakfast buffet each morning - your congregation may want to come and have breakfast one morning before church. Those omlets to order, eggs to order, bacon/sausage, home fries, ... they are fabulous then we have the cereals, variety of breads/muffins, and the fresh cut fruits and melons, oatmeal, yogurt, and beverage of your choice. It is definitely something you should plan to do! The price is very reasonable and we have breakfast until 12 noon on the weekends, 11am Sunday - Friday.

Thank you again for sharing your experience for your event and as always, we look forward to serving you again!

Rhonda Hausman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed at the Radisson (February 6 - February 10). All the Staff, Front Desk, Housekeeping, Wait-Staff at NoMa were great. They greeted everyone with a smile and asked how they could assist us. The food at the NoMa Restaurant was very good. Ms. Hausman, the General Manager, and Ken Osiel, Front Office Manager, were outstanding. No question went unanswered and they were very attentive not only to the guests, but also to their staff. We felt like this was our second home, even though it was our first stay at this Hotel. You would never have known that a Nor'easter was approaching, by the way the Staff acted.

We will definitely stay at this property again!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nevnab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson10801, General Manager at Radisson Hotel New Rochelle, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Nevnab,

We truly appreciate you taking the time to post your experience on Trip Advisor, the personal phone call; as well as the letter to my boss! It was truly a pleasure to serve you and your wife during your recent visit to New Rochelle to see your new Grandson for the 1st time. We always love being part of family events whether it is a wedding, family reunion, birthday party, ... we will look forward to serving you and your family over the years.

We have the best staff and it truly allows us to enjoy taking care of our guest. We recently won "Renovation of the Year 2012" and I'll be headed to Chicago to pick up that award. We also won in 2011 ... we appreciate your business, appreciate your comments and always appreciate any suggestions our guest may have to allow us to make our guest stay more enjoyable.

We appreciate all your kind words and again - Thank You!

Radisson - New Rochelle Staff &
Rhonda Hausman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Keep going back while on business. Good service. Renovated rooms are comfortable and look good. The bar/restaurant has good food and ambiance. Free parking and Enterprise Car Rental is across the street.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelady13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson10801, General Manager at Radisson Hotel New Rochelle, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Travelady13,

Thank you for posting about your recent stay at the Radisson - New Rochelle. As you mentioned, we have complimentary parking available, great location as Enterprise Car Rentals are across the street from our hotel and right off I-95 exit 16 so easy access to White Plains, Yonkers, Bronx, NYC, CT, NJ, ... as well as, 3 blocks from the Metro North train station.

In May of 2011 our lobby renovation was completed and we won "Lobby Renovation of the Year for 2011" at the 2012 Radisson Conference. Then in April of 2012, we completed the renovation of our restaurant NoMa Social. We recently were notified that we won "Renovation of the Year 2012" - we had submitted the restaurant and won AGAIN! ...

We continue to raise the bar in regards to the guest service experience; as well as continuing to renovate different areas of the hotel. We are currently on Phase 2 of the guest bathroom renovations and hope to complete the entire set of hotel guest bathrooms over the next couple of years.

We always welcome comments or suggestions on how we can improve our hotel and appreciate your taking the time to post on Trip Advisor.

Sincerely,

Rhonda Hausman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

I was there from Louisiana first time there service was great. People was very nice and polite had lots of things to do around town. Would recommend to stay again especially when pride parades are everywhere. Thanks new yorkers. Will be back again soon.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigbaby41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson10801, General Manager at Radisson Hotel New Rochelle, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2013

GREAT STAY,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review about your recent stay. As you mentioned we have a great location near Manhattan - an easy train ride into Grand Central Terminal; our hotel family does a great job of making you feel at home and with the new renovations it just keeps getting better!

We look forward to an opportunity to serve you again and as always we look forward to hearing how our guest stay was and look for areas to improve upon or hear what we are doing right!

Rhonda D. Hausman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Rochelle
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn New Rochelle
Residence Inn New Rochelle
#2 of 2 in New Rochelle
233 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hyatt Place New York/Yonkers
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza White Plains Downtown
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers - Westchester
5.3 mi away
Royal Regency Hotel
Royal Regency Hotel
#4 of 7 in Yonkers
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel New Rochelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel New Rochelle

Address: 1 Radisson Plz, New Rochelle, NY 10801-5766
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Westchester County > New Rochelle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in New Rochelle
Price Range: $126 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel New Rochelle 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Hotel, locally owned and operated for over 38 years has been chosen "Renovation of the Year 2012" & "Renovation of the Year 2011" by Carlson Rezidor Hotels. Awarded EXCELLENCE AWARD FOR 2012 by Trip Advisor. Ranked #1 Trip Advisor since April 21, 2012 for New Rochelle. Our hotel has 129 newly renovated guest rooms. Our hotel is non-smoking. We offer complimentary wifi, refrigerators in every room, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, Sleep Number beds; as well as some traditional mattresses are available upon request.Located on the Long Island Sound, Radisson New Rochelle is less than 15 miles from the bustle of New York City; as well as 12 miles to Connecticut. We are the perfect destination for the corporate or leisure traveler. We also enjoy being located near the Metro North station just a short walk from our hotel (3 blocks)to visit NYC or Yankee Stadium.The New Rochelle station also offers Amtrak service to NYC, Washington DC, Baltimore, Boston and numerous stops along the way each day.We are easily accessible to I-95 off exit 16 ; as well as Yonkers, The Bronx, White Plains, Mt. Vernon, Larchmont, Mamaroneck, Pelham, the White Stone Bridge are nearby; as well as JFK and LaGuardia airports - taxi service or shuttle service is available, please call hotel for information. Radisson New Rochelle is Within walking distance of a 1.2 million square foot entertainment/retail/residential complex. Consisting of Regal 18 & IMAX, bowling, restaurants, arcades, etc. The Empire City Casino at Yonkers Raceway and numerous beach clubs are nearby; as well as Bronx Zoo and Botanical Gardens. Numerous colleges are nearby such as Iona, Monroe College, Fordham University, College of New Rochelle, and Einstein.Radisson New Rochelle offers 129 newly renovated guest rooms, with complimentary high speed internet, refrigerators in every room, iron/ironing boards, hairdryers, single cup coffee makers in every room, data ports, and complimentary parking; some rooms offer an electronic safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Carlson, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Hotel New Rochelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson New Rochelle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing