We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Front Desk Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Hotel New Rochelle
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in New Rochelle
Bronx, New York, United States
2 reviews
“Great Front Desk Service”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I booked my room with Samantha and she was a pleasure to deal with, extremely polite and very helpful. The room was very nice and clean, the sleep number bed was great. I had a very pleasurable visit here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EO7683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson10801, General Manager at Radisson Hotel New Rochelle, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
EO7683-Bronx,

Thank you for your Trip Advisor posting. We appreciate you mentioning Samantha @ the Front Desk, she does a fabulous job! We have been locally owned and operated for over 37 years and many of our employees have been with us for a number of years. We have a few that have been here since we opened ... yes, over 37 years!

We are truly proud of our staff, our new lobby renovation, the new restaurant renovation, and most recently we have started Phase 1 of our guest bathroom renovations. We continue to raise the bar in regards to service; as well as our hotel.

We have 129 guest rooms, full-service restaurant with breakfast/lunch/dinner & room service, over 6,500 sq feet of meeting space, and we also have commerical office space.

Thank you again we look forward to serving you again on your next stay!

Rhonda Hausman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    183
    84
    75
    46
See reviews for
239
91
24
222
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Middle Island, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2012

This is the third time our group has stayed at the Radisson. Each time, we have been treated wonderfully! The meeting rooms are spacious and have everything that we need. Everyone is so helpful and meets any of our requests very promptly. My first connection with the Radisson was when I spoke with Christine Zipparo. She is knowledgeable and professional but warm and friendly, as well. She has taken our group under her wing and made us feel as though we were always her first and only priority! All of the staff at the Radisson are helpful, willing to accommodate whatever we've requested and it's very much appreciated!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson10801, General Manager at Radisson Hotel New Rochelle, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Liz,

Thank you so much for such a nice Trip Advisor. We always enjoy having you and the "Just for Kids" event. Christine Z does a fabulous job and her entire staff are outstanding ... Debra & Tegan, Radcliffe, and the entire banquet department.

We always look forward to having your events and as you know we have about 6,500 sq feet of banquet/convention space so whether you have a small group or a large group of 250 we have something for everyone. We have a great new Chef that does an outstanding job, Bill Rosenberg formerly of F.I.S.H.

We look forward to seeing you again, and again - Thank you for your business!

Rhonda Hausman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronxville, New York
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We were at the Radisson for 5 days due to Hurricane Sandy. The hotel was full, they tried to accomodate everyone that they could. Everyone treated us courteously and professionally. The restaurant was where we ate most of if not all of our meals and the food was prepared hot and delicious.

Room Tip: When you ask for a room, be sure and ask for one on a higher level floor and on the backside of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank apinsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson10801, General Manager at Radisson Hotel New Rochelle, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you for posting on Trip Advisor,
We truly enjoyed having you and David here during the Hurricane Sandy. We are always here to help when you need a place.... it is just like home! We always appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you soon!

Rhonda Hausman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford,
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I stay at the Radisson in New Rochelle for work almost monthly, and this place is fantastic. It doesn't look like much from the outside, but the interior is all renovated, very clean and modern. My favorite part is how close it is to the train station. I frequently visit friends in the city while I am staying in New Rochelle and the train station is less than a 10 minute walk from the hotel, and then just a quick 25 minute train ride to the city. It is perfection.

They also have sleep number beds, which are incredibly comfortable! If you're in the area, I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aubrey d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson10801, General Manager at Radisson Hotel New Rochelle, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you for your post on Trip Advisor, yes we are only 3 blocks from the Metro North and Amtrak station; so easy walk from the hotel. Manhattan is within 25 minutes to Grand Central Terminal or the Amtrak goes to Washington, Boston ... at the same station and it is so inexpensive compared to parking and worrying about the traffic. It is a great location!

As you may know, we renovated the lobby in May 2011 and then began renovation of our restaurant City Chow House in February and completed the renovation in April 2012 changing our name to NoMa Social (North of Manhattan) and changed the menu to a more social - fun - atmosphere with items to be shared or not-to-share like tapas, sangria, and great Mediterranean cusine. At the same time we were renovating the restaurant we started renovations on the guest bathrooms; we have the same look/feel as the lobby & restaurant that -- sophisticated, yet comfortable look. New glass shower doors, custom vanities with great cubbies to put your things in, black tile floors, white tile walls, and a great lighting package. We will complete all of the guest room bathrooms over a period of time; then move on to the hallways with vinyl & new carpet; as well as in 2013 we are renovating our fitness center making it larger and state of the art equipment.

We continue to raise the bar in regards to service; as well as changing the items in our hotel that need to be updated and make the guest stay more enjoyable.

We have been locally owned and operated for over 37 years and in 2012 we are so proud to have won "Lobby Renovation of the Year for 2011" for Carlson's Radisson Hotels.

Thanks so much and again Thank You for your post.

Rhonda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

When we first pulled up to this hotel, we thought we were lost. Coming in from LaGuardia Airport, there is no signage (that we saw) on the approach to identify this building as a hotel. It wasn't until we drove around to the other side that we saw luggage carts and eventually spotted the hotel sign. But the building's construction threw us off because it looked like an office building or older apartment building from the '70s. The interior hallways retain the grim retrofit look, but the lobby, restaurant, and rooms have all been redesigned for a lighter, brighter touch. The rooms are large with a comfortable Sleep-Number bed. The food at the restaurant was imaginative (small-plates style) and delicious. We enjoyed our stay here. One tip, however: You can hear everything in the hallways. So don't talk about your neighbors or traveling companions or expect your movies or TV calls to be private. It's not as noisy in the rooms themselves, but you definitely hear it all in the hall.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CCMcC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson10801, General Manager at Radisson Hotel New Rochelle, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear CC McC,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We realize that to some it does seem like an officer building. We have 1/2 commercial office space with Dr.'s, lawyers, a spa, engineering firms, chiropractor, stock brokage firm, as well as a bank & enterprise car rentals in addition to our hotel. Our hotel has the rooms/banquets/restaurant and the night club. So yes, it is not a typical hotel but it is a great hotel. We have been locally owned and operated for over 37 years and have a great hotel family that loves ensuring our guest have a great stay!

In regards to the noise in the hallways we have recently completed a couple of 'test" rooms to try to reduce any noise issue from room-to-room; however we have not decided that there is actually a choice that would give us satisfactory results. In 2012, when we renovated our restaurant/club we did soundproofing and it has been successful; but controlling guest speaking in the halls and in the next room is sometimes a challenge at any hotel.

In May 2011, we completed the lobby renovation; in April 2012 the restaurant/club renovation was completed and then we started on Phase One of the guest bathroom renovations and will complete them over a period of time. In 2013, we have decided to renovate and relocate the fitness center; as well as continuing our guest bathroom renovation... so we are always raising the bar in regards to service and our hotel.

Glad you shared your experience, we appreciate your comments and look forward to having an opportunity to serve you again.

Rhonda Hausman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Ring ring, ring ring...(I answer) "this is your 4 am wake up call". Me: sweetie, no one here requested a wake up call at all, especially at 4am!

I tossed and turned for the rest of the morning so thanks for that.

I am here with a group of 30+ for a work event and over half of us have had multiple issues with our key cards not working and even after requesting these to be fixed they still do not work. And yes, the master key at the front desk has issues. It is comforting to realize that the staff knows about this issue as they give you a scripted excuse as to why there are issues with lack of solution.

I look forward to returning tonight to my comfy room and having the front desk master attempt to let me in. Once I enter, I know that I am safe as noone can enter my room, not even the front desk or myself. Oh 4am call, will you rear your ugly head once more? Expect a phone implanted in the wall....

Lastly, AC works great.

Oh, and you moved half our group to another hotel unexpectedly.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jasonwelch18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson10801, General Manager at Radisson Hotel New Rochelle, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Thanks for posting your experience on Trip Advisor. We are always looking for ways to improve upon our guest experience and apologize for any inconvenience you may have had during your stay. In regards to the 4am wake-up call, we apologize and realize it was definitely the wrong room and will work with the front desk to ensure that we have the correct room next time. We still call each and every person ourselves rather than use an automated system so occasionally we do make a mistake. As for the rooms keys, there are various reasons that room keys don't work ... put one next to an electronic key for a car, it doesn't work. If you put one in an eel skin wallet, it doesn't work ... occasionally they get scratched, etc. We appreciate you sharing your experience and will take additional steps to ensure that we find the problem out and correct it. In regards to your group being moved. The guest that were moved were due to check out that day and due to sold out status we were unable to extend their stay. Our contact at your corporate office was aware that the reservation was due to check out on Friday and ask us to find a hotel nearby that would be able to accommodate your company. We work with numerous hotels nearby and assure you that if we could have extended your stay - we would have. We were able to get a great rate at a great alternative where your group would be comfortable and yet, close to your work. The entire weekend the Manhattan & Westchester County hotels were booked as there were numerous events going on so we were happy to help find your group rooms.

Our hotel has been locally owned and operated for over 37 years. We have a great hotel family and our property is one of the best in Westchester. We completed our lobby renovation in May 2011 - won "Lobby Renovation of the Year 2011" at the Carlson Conference in 2012, we renovated our restaurant in April 2012. We changed the name of the restaurant to NoMa Social and offer a new exciting menu with tapas & sangria; as well as other options. Recently reviewed in the New York Times and numous other magazines, newspapers, etc.

We are always looking for ways to improve our guest stay and love to hear of the things that went well and the things that possibly need to be addressed, so Thank You for your business, thank you for your time and we look forward to serving you again when you travel to Westchester County - New Rochelle.

Rhonda Hausman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

sorry to have taken so long to thank you for the wonderful treatment we received at the Radisson Hotel. Tegan Ziehl greeted us like we were old fruiends. Always with a smile and a hug. John
was right there when we had breakfast to see if we needed anything else and if we were quiet
satisfied.Our bar maid was also very pleasant and alway had a smile. We will be back .

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sylvia s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson10801, General Manager at Radisson Hotel New Rochelle, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear Fair Family Reunion,

Thank you for posting your review on TA. We truly love hearing all the good things that folks have to say and occasionally we hear there are areas that we need to improve upon.

As you mentioned Tegan does a fabulous job whether it is a family reunion, a wedding, birthday party or perhaps a church event. We also have Debra & Christine that work in the Catering Department and they all are top notch. We have approximately 6,500 sq feet of meeting room/convention space that allows us to do some awesome events.

We also appreciate such kind words about John D in NoMa Social, he does a fabulous job as Restaurant Manager and makes sure that everything goes perfectly each and every time.

It is always a pleasure to serve our guest, we have been owned by the same owner for 37 years and have a great hotel family that loves what they do! We look forward to serving you and your family again so that this becomes your home away from home.

Sincerely,

Rhonda Hausman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Rochelle
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn New Rochelle
Residence Inn New Rochelle
#2 of 2 in New Rochelle
225 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers - Westchester
4.1 mi away
Hyatt Place New York/Yonkers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers
7.6 mi away
Courtyard Rye
Courtyard Rye
#1 of 1 in Rye
231 reviews
5.6 mi away
Residence Inn By Marriott New York The Bronx at Metro Center Atrium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel New Rochelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel New Rochelle

Property: Radisson Hotel New Rochelle
Address: 1 Radisson Plz, New Rochelle, NY 10801-5766
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Westchester County > New Rochelle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in New Rochelle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel New Rochelle 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Hotel, locally owned and operated for over 38 years has been chosen "Renovation of the Year 2012" & "Renovation of the Year 2011" by Carlson Rezidor Hotels. Awarded EXCELLENCE AWARD FOR 2012 by Trip Advisor. Ranked #1 Trip Advisor since April 21, 2012 for New Rochelle. Our hotel has 129 newly renovated guest rooms. Our hotel is non-smoking. We offer complimentary wifi, refrigerators in every room, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, Sleep Number beds; as well as some traditional mattresses are available upon request.Located on the Long Island Sound, Radisson New Rochelle is less than 15 miles from the bustle of New York City; as well as 12 miles to Connecticut. We are the perfect destination for the corporate or leisure traveler. We also enjoy being located near the Metro North station just a short walk from our hotel (3 blocks)to visit NYC or Yankee Stadium.The New Rochelle station also offers Amtrak service to NYC, Washington DC, Baltimore, Boston and numerous stops along the way each day.We are easily accessible to I-95 off exit 16 ; as well as Yonkers, The Bronx, White Plains, Mt. Vernon, Larchmont, Mamaroneck, Pelham, the White Stone Bridge are nearby; as well as JFK and LaGuardia airports - taxi service or shuttle service is available, please call hotel for information. Radisson New Rochelle is Within walking distance of a 1.2 million square foot entertainment/retail/residential complex. Consisting of Regal 18 & IMAX, bowling, restaurants, arcades, etc. The Empire City Casino at Yonkers Raceway and numerous beach clubs are nearby; as well as Bronx Zoo and Botanical Gardens. Numerous colleges are nearby such as Iona, Monroe College, Fordham University, College of New Rochelle, and Einstein.Radisson New Rochelle offers 129 newly renovated guest rooms, with complimentary high speed internet, refrigerators in every room, iron/ironing boards, hairdryers, single cup coffee makers in every room, data ports, and complimentary parking; some rooms offer an electronic safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Carlson, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Hotel New Rochelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson New Rochelle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing