We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Hotel New Rochelle
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in New Rochelle
White Plains
1 review
“Excellent Customer Service”
Reviewed April 10, 2012

The hotel has a clean and well manicured presentation, and very convenient to our out of town business travelers. The front desk staff is consistently professional, well versed with the hotel and surrounding area, dining facilities, and treat each customer as a priority. The sales staff has been outstanding to work with, particularly Diane - she is well spoken, has good energy, willing to make whatever accommodations necessary and follow up is her most impressive quality. Diane is wonderful regarding returning phone calls, hotel confirmations, and flexible - all key ingredients to a successful business partnership. I have referred several business associates to this hotel simply because of Diane. She makes my life easier, and for that, I am grateful!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson10801, General Manager at Radisson Hotel New Rochelle, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Thank you so much for such a great review and we appreciate you mentioning what an outstanding staff we have. Many of our hotel family have been here for many years - Radcliffe and Janice have been here 37 years! We have a great sales staff and Diane Farah and her sales team do a fabulous job; as well as Christine and Tegan are outstanding in our Catering office. We truly have a great property with outstanding service and appreciate you sharing that.

NoMa Social will be opening last of April and will offer Mediterranean menu by Chef Bill Rosenberg and his team in the kitchen. The newly renovated restaurant was designed by Colby Brock and has a great sophistocated, yet comfortable atmosphere that compliments the lobby renovation and of course, we will always have The City - our night club open on Friday & Saturday nights for those that enjoy great party atmosphere.

We continue to improve our service, our hotel, and have been locally owned and operated for over 37 years!

Thank you so much for sharing your comments.

Rhonda Hausman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    183
    84
    75
    46
See reviews for
239
91
24
222
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2012

We had three rooms in the hotel for an event nearby. The hotel staff was extraordinary from check-in to check out! The hotel is renovating but they make every effort to accomodate you during the transition. The restaurant is under construction so we had to go to the ballroom for food but the wait staff was prompt, the food was good, and they were attentive even though they had to travel up and downstairs with food, etc. The rooms were comfortable with Sleep Number beds. We did not experience any noise. The only slight complaint was that our room smelled a little bit like paint but that is likely due to the recent renovation. The bathroom was brand new and there is a refrigerator in the room which was a huge plus. It is an older building that is being modernized. It was very comfortable. The Staff is amazing, friendly, and really made the experience the best we've had in some time. That makes the biggest difference!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vawolftrap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson10801, General Manager at Radisson Hotel New Rochelle, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. We truly are proud of our hotel family and many of our staff have been with us for many years ... our hotel has been locally owned and operated since it opened in 1975 and we feel that makes "the difference" when it comes to caring for our guest and being part of the New Rochelle community. We are truly proud to be a part of Westerchester County and we continue to invest in our hotel and the community to provide a great place to stay whether you are traveling on business or pleasure.

We look forward to serving you again ...and please stop by "NoMa Social" our new restaurant will open April 21st with Mediterranean menu prepared by Chef Bill Rosenberg and his staff. The City night club will also open that night at 11pm - 3am. We are so excited about NoMa Social and the sleek/sophistocated - yet comfortable design by Colby Brock.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Rhonda Hausman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson Valley, NY
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2012

Great people at the Front Desk ensure your business stay at the facility is well supported. NATASHA was very helpful, ensuring that all my business needs were met for m meeting at the facility.
The Staff assisted in ensuring all equipment was functioning. All NEW LARGE flatscreens with ceiling mounted speakers provides and excellent arrangement. I had a large group (40) and they all had a good view.
I would reccomend this facility for your business needs as NATASHA and the Staff were extremely friendly and service orientated!

Room Tip: The Restaurant and "Club" is being redesigned so the large speakers have been removed- Sho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson10801, General Manager at Radisson Hotel New Rochelle, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
We appreciate your comments in regards to your meeting room experience. Christine & Tegan do a great job working with each and every client to ensure that the meeting is absolutely perfect whether it is the design, the menu options, or any specific detail that you may need to make your special day a great one whether it is a meeting for 2 or 250; we have something for every group.

Our Chef, Bill Rosenberg has put together some great menu options and we can tailor them to our client's wishes.

We are looking forward to updating our ballroom carpet and new chairs in the next few weeks; as well as reopening our restaurant and renaming it "NoMa Social". Come see us for your next event!

Rhonda Hausman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Laurel, NJ
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2012

The ugly:
* My room was located on the 2nd floor, which means that I did not sleep because of the bass coming from the "nightclub". It sounded like the DJ booth was directly next to my room. It's pretty clear they care more about their nightclub than their guests.
* When I turned on my A/C, it immediately filled the room with an intense smell of concentrated smoke. I went up and smelled the unit itself, which had an abysmal cigarette odor. I chose to sweat rather than put up with the intense cigarette smell (in a non-smoking room).

The bad:
* The actual location and exterior of the building leave much to be desired.
* I received a special group rate, only to find an additional $21 in "mandatory" fees added to my bill at check-out.

The good:
* The room was modern and had enough space to get a little bit of work done.

Room Tip: Stay away from the second floor at all costs
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MonkeyMan002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson10801, General Manager at Radisson Hotel New Rochelle, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
We truly apologize if you were inconvenienced by the noise from The City, our night club that is open on Friday & Saturday nights. We are currently under renovation and will be addressing any noise issues in the completed project. NoMa Social and The City night club will open April 21st.

We apologize, as well for the smoke issue ... we are 100% smoke free hotel and enforce the policy. In regards to the $21 fee - I am not aware of a fee of any kind that assessed to any guest of our hotel. If you could provide more information; I would be glad to look into it. Perhaps it might have been an in-room charge for food, movie, phone calls???

Let me know and I'll be glad to assist in resolving the matter. We appreciate your comments, appreciate your business and look foward to our guest returning again and again!

Rhonda Hausman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed April 2, 2012

I recently stayed at the Radisson in New Rochelle for a business trip. My company puts us up at this hotel often and I have always liked it. But the improvements around the hotel have made it even better. The rooms are all new now, even the bathroom I had. If you are staying here, ask for a new bathroom. I was told they aren't all done; my co-worker didn't have one. They have a new chef too Billy, who we met, and the food is delicious for a hotel. The staff is friendly and went above and beyond for us. Great pick for a business trip.

Room Tip: ask for a new bathroom for sure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debora M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson10801, General Manager at Radisson Hotel New Rochelle, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Deborah M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are truly proud of winning "Lobby Renovation of the Year 2011" for Carlson Hotels, we are going to reopen our restaurant "NoMa Social" will open April 21st and the Club will celebrate with the "Mob Wives" special appearance. We have a great new Mediterranean menu prepared by Chef Bill Rosenberg and his team that guest will love! Colby Brock has completed the interior design for the lobby and now the restaurant will compliment the lobby so it will have that same sophisticated - yet comfortable atmosphere with our same great service.

As you mentioned, we have started Phase 1 of the guest bathroom renovations and they are absolutely beautiful - Colby has done a fabulous job designing something that is beautifully decorated and provides all the amenities of your dream bathroom.

We look forward to seeing you soon, we are locally owned and operated and have been in New Rochelle for over 37 years providing the same great service whether it is a wedding, a business conference, or just a night out on the town!

Rhonda Hausman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indialantic,FL
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2012

This hotel staff attitude and the way they go about their job is fantastic the food is really great everybody smikes and is always helpful. So why the low score...the club noise is really loud and the fights and screaming in the parking lot makes it hard to sleep. Goood Luck

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greezil428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson10801, General Manager at Radisson Hotel New Rochelle, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
We appreciate your review and agree that we do have a great hotel family - they have that "Yes, I can" attitude and a spirit to serve the guest. We are locally owned and operated for over 37 years and love being part of the New Rochelle Community.

We are addressing the noise issue from the night club, we are completely renovating the club and will re-open April 21st with an absolutely beautiful design and new Mediterranean menu prepared by Chef Bill Rosenberg and his staff - I guarantee you'll love it when you come back!

Rhonda Hausman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 15, 2012

In March of 2012 many of my family members got together to celebrate the 90th birthday of one of our fabulous aunts. She is from the New Rochelle area and we are not. We booked the Radisson as a surprise and the dining area was under remodeling construction, though still functional. That wasn't good enough. The decision makers at the Radisson not only put us up in a private 7th floor suite area but they set up all of the dining details (drinks, ice, balloons, place settings etc) for us in perfect fashion. It turned out to be classy and intimate. And the support staff who took care of us were first class. The manager, John DeGaglia, anticipated and met every need of the guest of honor. He was pleasant, professional, and warm. Our server, Matthew, was excellent. Extremely attentive, he was always just a nod away. He was also very professional and accommodating. This two man team made my family feel quite at home and we were all super pleased by their superb service. Highly recommend this spot and especially the service of these two gentlemen!

Room Tip: Our connecting room to our kids was very convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KimM693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson10801, General Manager at Radisson Hotel New Rochelle, responded to this review, March 29, 2012
What a great party! Thank you so much for such a great review of the 90th Birthday Celebration at our hotel. John D., our Restaurant Manager & Matthew, your server are valued members of our hotel family and absolutely LOVE what they do! Keep us in mind for other events whether it be a small party or we also do other banquet events such as weddings, baby showers, conventions, training, etc for up to 250 people !

I have received several Guest Service Surveys back from your family members that stayed at the hotel for the celebration and they all loved it! Our lobby renovation was honored recently by being awarded "Lobby Renovation of the Year 2011" for Carlson Hotels and with the restaurant renovation this year re-opening as "NoMa Social"; as well as we have started Phase 1 of our guest bathroom renovations ...we are so proud to have families like yours choose our hotel.

We enjoyed having your family and look forward to her 100th birthday celebration!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Rochelle
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn New Rochelle
Residence Inn New Rochelle
#2 of 2 in New Rochelle
225 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers - Westchester
4.1 mi away
Hyatt Place New York/Yonkers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers
7.6 mi away
Courtyard Rye
Courtyard Rye
#1 of 1 in Rye
231 reviews
5.6 mi away
Residence Inn By Marriott New York The Bronx at Metro Center Atrium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel New Rochelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel New Rochelle

Property: Radisson Hotel New Rochelle
Address: 1 Radisson Plz, New Rochelle, NY 10801-5766
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Westchester County > New Rochelle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in New Rochelle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel New Rochelle 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Hotel, locally owned and operated for over 38 years has been chosen "Renovation of the Year 2012" & "Renovation of the Year 2011" by Carlson Rezidor Hotels. Awarded EXCELLENCE AWARD FOR 2012 by Trip Advisor. Ranked #1 Trip Advisor since April 21, 2012 for New Rochelle. Our hotel has 129 newly renovated guest rooms. Our hotel is non-smoking. We offer complimentary wifi, refrigerators in every room, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, Sleep Number beds; as well as some traditional mattresses are available upon request.Located on the Long Island Sound, Radisson New Rochelle is less than 15 miles from the bustle of New York City; as well as 12 miles to Connecticut. We are the perfect destination for the corporate or leisure traveler. We also enjoy being located near the Metro North station just a short walk from our hotel (3 blocks)to visit NYC or Yankee Stadium.The New Rochelle station also offers Amtrak service to NYC, Washington DC, Baltimore, Boston and numerous stops along the way each day.We are easily accessible to I-95 off exit 16 ; as well as Yonkers, The Bronx, White Plains, Mt. Vernon, Larchmont, Mamaroneck, Pelham, the White Stone Bridge are nearby; as well as JFK and LaGuardia airports - taxi service or shuttle service is available, please call hotel for information. Radisson New Rochelle is Within walking distance of a 1.2 million square foot entertainment/retail/residential complex. Consisting of Regal 18 & IMAX, bowling, restaurants, arcades, etc. The Empire City Casino at Yonkers Raceway and numerous beach clubs are nearby; as well as Bronx Zoo and Botanical Gardens. Numerous colleges are nearby such as Iona, Monroe College, Fordham University, College of New Rochelle, and Einstein.Radisson New Rochelle offers 129 newly renovated guest rooms, with complimentary high speed internet, refrigerators in every room, iron/ironing boards, hairdryers, single cup coffee makers in every room, data ports, and complimentary parking; some rooms offer an electronic safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Carlson, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Hotel New Rochelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson New Rochelle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing