We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Truly outstanding Indian restaurant in New Rochelle” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coromandel Cuisine of India

Coromandel Cuisine of India
Ranked #2 of 192 Restaurants in New Rochelle
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New Rochelle, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Truly outstanding Indian restaurant in New Rochelle”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

The food at Coromandel in New Rochelle is excellent. They prepare vegetables in many wonderful ways, in addition to their non-vegetarian fare. The restaurant has $10 buffet lunches during the week and even more sumptuous $15 buffet lunches on the weekend that are definitely worth the trip.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    42
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Rochelle, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Consistently Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

If you like Indian food you'll love Coromandel. This is part of a small chain of Indian restaurants in NY & CT and they seem to have learned how to do everything just right. The Indian food is superb from vindaloo to saag paneer to tikka masala - it's all great! They also have great little lunch deals and an excellent selection of beer.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
145 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Food doesn't taste as good as other good Indian restaurants”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

I just didn't like the amount of variety of food. I thought it would be better but unfortunately it wasn't as I expected. The service was good though but the food doesn't taste as good as other good Indian restaurants.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mohammed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Rochelle, New York
Level Contributor
50 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Masala Dosa and Tandoori Dishes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

Wife loves the cocktails and I enjoy the meals here. The service is very good and prompt and I have been here about five times. We live nearby so we regularly order food for pickups from here too.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Thalet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“terrific food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

I've been going to this place for over 30 years. It has never failed to deliver (literally). I have many datenights there with my husband.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank irbsjulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coromandel Cuisine of India also viewed

New Rochelle, Westchester County
New Rochelle, Westchester County
 
New Rochelle, Westchester County
New Rochelle, Westchester County
 
New Rochelle, Westchester County
Mamaroneck, Westchester County
 

Been to Coromandel Cuisine of India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing