We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very disappointing” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of On the Waterfront - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
On the Waterfront
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
AZ
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

Went here for lunch today with another couple. The restaurant has a new owner and has been totally redone. It is now called P D O'Hurley's On The Waterfront. I read some articles about the new owner and the chef. On paper their credentials looked great. We were looking forward to trying the restaurant. The decor is very nice but the service was terrible. It took a while to get our food. When we were finished eating, the waitress never asked if we wanted coffee or dessert. When I called her over to order coffee, she took the order. 15 minutes later the coffee still had not arrived. We had to call her over again to remind her. The restaurant was not very crowded so I can't imagine what happens when it's busy. The food was very bland and disappointing. I had the salmon blt sandwich and my husband had the turkey burger. We wasted $45 on lunch and received very little value for our money! And that was without any alcohol and a less than stellar tip to reflect the poor service! Don't waste your money going here!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank PelSur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    1
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Rochelle, New York, USA
Level Contributor
81 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great location waterside”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

This is a waterfront bar/pub with a menu that fits the location. Breaded, fried seafood, baskets with french fries, salads, etc. Not bad, not great. Good service, good food, cold beer.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“More on the parking lot”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

Lunch a bit pricey,but tasty. Lobster rolls needed side of fries, Cobb salad and wrap were ample and very good. Not really on the waterfront...

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Docbox11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Al fresco dining...relaxing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

Sat outside for lunch.. very peaceful and serene...food was decent and portions were ample....I would equate it to decent pub food. Service was competent and the prices reasonable.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Rochelle, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice spot ... Everything else is just okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012 via mobile

Great spot for the summer.. On he water... Food and service is just average

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lulubee8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed On the Waterfront also viewed

New Rochelle, Westchester County
New Rochelle, Westchester County
 
New Rochelle, Westchester County
New Rochelle, Westchester County
 
New Rochelle, Westchester County
New Rochelle, Westchester County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing