We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Impressed!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn New Rochelle
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in New Rochelle
Reviewed March 6, 2013

My son and I stayed here one night while he was visiting Iona College. The 2 young ladies at the front desk were very professional yet warm and friendly, full of advice, a great first impression for your organization. Our room on the 8th floor was brand new, spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was very good, a nice selection of items (loved the little egg bisquits) and
all food was fresh. Free in room Wi Fi was great because I was able to work while my son was at Iona. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, General Manager at Residence Inn New Rochelle, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We have an amazing staff that is always willing to go the extra mile for our guests. Our goal is to assure your stay is enjoyable and memorable. I appreciate you choosing the Residence Inn and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (232)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 232 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed here over the weekend while my son visited Iona College. Very close to the college, about a mile, but I wouldn't say it was within walking distance. Checked in and initially given a room on the 7th floor facing NYC. Very comfortable room but a lot of street and train noise. Requested a change of rooms and everyone we talked to bent over backwards to help us. Housekeeping, managers, and all staff. Every interaction was a pleasant experience! Moved to the side of the hotel that faced the restaurants and entertainment area and it was much quieter and overlooked the water. Could see the sunrise daily! Fabulous breakfast, within walking distance to train (which was a short 30 min ride) and just a great overall stay! Would only stay here again in future! Excellent customer service all around!

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
Thank Kimmaxr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, General Manager at Residence Inn New Rochelle, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review about your recent stay here at the Residence Inn by Marriott New Rochelle! We have an amazing staff who strives every day to exceed our guest’s expectations. We hope you have the opportunity to stay with us in the future and enjoy our newly renovated rooms!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

It was a pleasure staying at this hotel, everything was perfect..the rooms are huge and clean, service was outstanding..
Looking forward to visit again diring the summer to enjoy the pool.

The hotel is near a movie within a mall the has movie theater, restaurants and fin zone for kids with ice skating place and bowling allie and a race track.. What more can you ask.. A lot of good known restaurants in the vicinity.. The hotel is well maintain, the rooms are nice, with kitchen and flat screens.. It gives you a feel of being in a private appartment ratherthan a hotel room.. I will visit this place in the future.. Well accese are, is just a 5 min drive from the highway to the hotel.. This is a great hotel

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magicdancer03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, General Manager at Residence Inn New Rochelle, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We strive to exceed your expectations and provide excellent service. We look forward to seeing you in the summer to enjoy our outdoor pool and relax in our newly renovated guest rooms!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

My husband had to go to New Rochelle for business. I tagged along and then we went on and spent the weekend in Manhattan.
Everything was great about this hotel. The two women at the desk were EXTREMELY friendly and helpful. They explained all there was about the hotel and as soon as we got to our room, they called and asked if we were satisfied and if there was anything they could do for us. The beds were great and the rooms and whole hotel are VERY clean. The room had a t.v. area with couch and there was a FULL kitchen (even a dishwasher). Separate vanity and bathroom, very roomy. The 10th floor dining area was great, free breakfast and free light dinner every day. Excellent. The cute older woman who worked at breakfast was sweet and charming. I liked the security of the building in the fact that you have to use your room key to work the elavator. Outside the building, there is a security and police office. Right across the sidewalk is an Applebee's, so convenient. the absolutely only complaint is that we parked in the adjoining ramp where we were told and still got a $25 parking ticket from New Rochelle police. But it did not detract from our very enjoyable experience.
Excellent.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 7th floor and our room ovelooked the pool and courtyard area. Even though it is Dec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bourkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, General Manager at Residence Inn New Rochelle, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We simply love to exceed your expectations and provide excellent service. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Stayed for weekend of family wedding. We booked Three rooms on two floors; all rooms were clean and comfortable. Kitchen is stocked with essential tools. Staff are extremely accomodating and eager to please. Will definitely consider first if returning to area.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rocmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I stayed at the New Rochelle Residence Inn last Friday night for a conference at Iona. With hardly an exception, the entire staff, from front desk to maintenance, were friendly, smiling, cheerful, polite, and welcoming--an atmosphere more like Charleston than New York. The suite would make a perfectly comfortable one-bedroom apartment--very nice living room, kitchenette, two big closets, bath. I ordered in from a local Italian restaurant, of which there are several excellent ones. The location, in New Roc City, is fun and active, with an IMAX movie theater at the end of the drive, an amusement arcade, an Applebees (zzzzz) and a Buffalo Hot Wings providing ambiance and entertainment. The conference rate was $145--I challenge anyone to find a better value in the NY metro area.

Room Tip: You might want to avoid the south and east sides that face New Roc City, which is crowded until late...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cwhig1848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, General Manager at Residence Inn New Rochelle, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review about your recent stay here at the Residence Inn by Marriott New Rochelle! We have an amazing staff who strives every day to exceed our guest’s expectations. It was our pleasure to be your home away from home while you were in town! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

I stayed at the property for a wedding in the area. The front desk staff was courteous but as for others, not so much. The room was an average Residence Inn room. There was a decent amount of noise during the day at at night with guests slamming doors, kids running in the hallway, etc. The walls were also pretty thin. I could hear the phone conversation of the guest in the next room.

The options at (the free) breakfast were about average for a Residence Inn. Unfortunately the staff never had everything ready at the posted opening time.

The hotel's strong point is its location. It is in the heart of New Rochelle--in downtown adjacent to New Roc City and close to the train.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank irishbrahmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle S, General Manager at Residence Inn New Rochelle, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Thank for taking the time to write a review and for your comments on your current stay here at the Residence Inn- New Rochelle. Everyday we strive to exceed our guest’s expectations and welcome our guest’s feedback. We hope you come back to visit us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Rochelle
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel New Rochelle
Radisson Hotel New Rochelle
#1 of 2 in New Rochelle
693 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hyatt Place New York/Yonkers
6.6 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Yonkers Westchester County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers - Westchester
10.4 mi away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
8.0 mi away
Renaissance Westchester Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn New Rochelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn New Rochelle

Address: 35 Lecount Pl, New Rochelle, NY 10801-6408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Westchester County > New Rochelle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in New Rochelle
Price Range: $180 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn New Rochelle 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Residence Inn New Rochelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn New Rochelle Hotel New Rochelle
New Rochelle Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing