We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Among the best B&B experiences we've ever had!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Paltz
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mountain Meadows Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 8 New Paltz B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We loved our visit. The room (Ivy Room) was spacious, comfortable and sparkling clean. We enjoyed the pool (too hot for the hot tub but that looked great too) and pool table in the guest lounge. The fully equipped guest kitchen is great - you can use the fridge and there are always hot and cold drinks and snacks. Corrine is an amazing cook - breakfast in the lovely backyard was spectacular and she packed us off with leftover baked goods for a snack. Delicious eggs, pancakes or waffles, homemade bread and muffins, fresh fruit. Art and Corrine are friendly and knowledgeable about the area and Art always gave us perfect hiking tips and great directions to whatever type of experience we wanted to have. We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debbiemBrooklynNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 90 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2013

I was in New Paltz for a combination business and pleasure trip. My eleven year old daughter and I stayed at Mountain Manor and were delighted. The rooms were lovely- somewhat dated but cozy, warm and super clean. There was an activity room, pool and breakfasts that could not be beat. The guest kitchen was wonderful- stocked with fresh baked cookies, a refrigerator with wine, soda and water- coffee etc.

The hosts Art and Corrine were outgoing and friendly taking time to get to know us and vice versa. They made us feel welcome, were interesting and truly care about their guests.

It was so much better than a cold hotel. It was priced well, the grounds are beautiful and I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: One room has a detached bath- its private for that one room and wouldn't be a big deal to me to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

If you are looking for a B&B near Lake Minnewaska and/or Mohonk Preserve this is the place for you. Great location, really amazing owners, so well kept and clean. This B&B is on nice property ...pool and a nice backyard provide a really relaxing atmosphere.

The hosts are really special people. They are very welcoming and really know their stuff. Always helpful and willing to give directions and restaurant suggestions.

Room Tip: Make sure you request a room with a private bath is that is important to you. All rooms looked comfo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed here last August and I have to say this is one of best places I've been to. Art and Corrine treat you as if you were family. We stayed in the largest room and enjoyed the pool, hot tub and spacious backyard. They also have a pool table in the den. They also were able to accommodate our special dietary requests. This place is truly a treasure in New Paltz and a great place to de-stress.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Pabs G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I never take the time to do reviews, and we literally just got home from a four hour drive home and this is one of the first things we are doing. We had such a wonderful time this weekend for a four day long weekend. I can not say enough about the unbelievable hospitality that Art and Corinne provided us. we felt at home from the minute we walked in. the only bad thing i can say is i think we gained about ten pounds from the unbelievable cooking from Corrine. Every morning we woke up to excellent company, coffee and the most phenomenal homemade breakfast, and i am not talking bacon and eggs. Corrine made the most creative dishes and baked goods. We will be going back very soon because of them and there place. i would recommend the mountain meadows to anyone.

Thank you,

Jason and Cara

Room Tip: Ivy room was awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jasoncara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

My husband and I stayed here at the end of October 2012 for two nights for our one year anniversary. My husband surprised me with the trip, but he couldn't have picked a better place. Our room was large and very comfortable. The charming and comfortable setting, as well as the unparalleled hospitality of Art and Corinne made us feel like we were staying with our family!

From the awesome advice for hiking in Minnewaska state park (a must!), to the incredible (seriously) homemade breakfast spread Corinne makes (homemade Applesauce, whipped cream, pumpkin muffins, baked eggs, etc etc) to the fireplace and hot tub, we couldn't have been happier. When they found out it was our first anniversary, they even told the restaurant we went to to put the wine on their tab. What sweet people, and what a find! We hope to return!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

The entire experience, including the owners, the surrounding area, the views, and the amazing breakfast...

Unusual for a B&B as it includes a pool, a hot tub and panoramic views of the Mohunk Tower and the Gunks.

We have been coming here for a long time and it is always our first choice - not only for New Paltz, but for any B&B anywhere.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cusickr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Paltz
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton New Paltz NY
11.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie
14.7 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 mi away
The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream
12.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie
3.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - New Paltz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Meadows Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Meadows Bed & Breakfast

Address: 542 Albany Post Rd, New Paltz, NY 12561-3632
Location: United States > New York > New Paltz
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in New Paltz
Price Range: $155 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country home nestled in the foothills of the Catskill Mountains in the historic Hudson Valley. Comfortable and casual with amazing views of the Gunks and Mohonk's Skytop Tower. Great room with fireplace, pool table and an assortment of books and games. Outdoor hot tub and inground pool. Welcome amenities may include fresh baked cookies, complimentary beverages, snacks and fruit. Guest kitchen and WiFI available. Children and pets allowed, but please call for policy. Open year round. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing