We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vegan food!”
Review of Karma Road

Karma Road
Ranked #1 of 9 Dessert in New Paltz
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great vegan food!”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

ALso had many gluten free options. Lots of good and healthy choices and varied each day. Staff were helpful, service good and food delicious.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank nina1234755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    19
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
86 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“wonderful Vegi/vegan food”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Awesome salads and soups and great smoothies. its really easy to park right next to it.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank philip v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Terrific, fresh food!”
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Karma Road has the healthiest, freshest food in New Paltz. The menu has a wide variety of choices to satisfy every palate.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank jjfigaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Paltz, New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Disappointing.”
Reviewed March 12, 2012

I've tried this place many times. Soups can be very good, but I find the menu very unappealing even though I am vegetarian. The pre-prepared food on display often looks tired.

Helpful?
Thank SS1172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seth b, Owner at Karma Road, responded to this review, February 8, 2016
Hey, Susan.
First managing our Trip Advisor page now and seeing your review four years later! I assure you that we've expanded our menu, improved our flavor and that our soups ROCK!
Hope we get to see you again.
Seth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mannheim, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Awesome!”
Reviewed February 15, 2012

Everything was fresh! Great selection of organic items. I am gluten intolerant and nice selection of stuff!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joshua R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Karma Road also viewed

 

Been to Karma Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing