We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than Pizza!”

Jimmy D's Pizza Royale
Ranked #5 of 11 Restaurants in New Lebanon
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Emerson, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“More than Pizza!”
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Had Saturday dinner and Jimmy D's and the place has a full men u so don't think it is just for pizza. Ravioli was wonderful and the wait staff was friendly.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank umpdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    14
    6
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hancock, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“The place to get pizza”
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Nice place to stop at when you are in town. Wonderful pizza to bring home.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank edbishop55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsfield
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Foood Was Good But Dessert Was Great”
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Stop in and check out Jimmy D's. The food is better than averge but the desserts amazing. They had a Triple Chocolate Cake that was perfect and a cake with berries and lemon awesome. The service was great and they seem to be open until 9:30 PM most nights.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank IItravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“This is a great family diner.”
Reviewed June 11, 2011

We live one town over and go here often.
The staff is very accommodating and the food is consistently good. When out we could stop anywhere, but we find ourselves waiting to get back close to home where we can kick back and enjoy good food and friendly service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank foodman60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valatie, New York
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Terrible service - horrible food - stay away”
Reviewed September 28, 2010

On Saturday, September 25, 2010, our family stopped out to Jimmy D's on the way to Jimney Peak for lunch. The menu description was vague for my chicken sandwich and the waitress didn't know the difference between fried, baked, or grilled. The service and food were horrible and after finally being able to talk to the owner he reluctantly offered to deduct a portion of the cost of my chicken sandwich which sat on the corner of the table untouched and burned black. To my surprise, he attempted to charge my VISA card for the full cost of the meal. Luckily I caught his dishonesty. This is a bad place. Stay away!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jagular48761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jimmy D's Pizza Royale also viewed

 

Been to Jimmy D's Pizza Royale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing