We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not a visit, had a delivery. Best pizza in a long time. The Di Casa pizza is great and the pecan salad is amazing.”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mama Theresa's Pizzeria Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 112 Restaurants in New Hyde Park
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Reviewed November 17, 2017

We ordered various pizza's and the pecan salad for our office. Each pie was better than the first. OMG-very different and worth the trip.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank donnagZ2860VK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 145 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2017

If you want variety pizza, this is the place! Salad, vegetable, broccoli, grandma, Scilian, just to name a few. All are delicious! Now to the other foods: salads are great, the lunch specials are a bargain-half hero, half salad. , chicken parm, eggplant parm, penne Volga sauce delicious.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank 623georgial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2017

wanted pizza & am gluten free=so since they have it we decided to have dinner
had the pizza = good, hot, tasty
also the escarole & white beans [my wife's favorite] =still very good
w a glass of chianti made for a good, inexpensive dinner
well worth a visit

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank leo t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017

Went for dinner took 30min for waitress to take our order and 45 more for it to be served under our table was filthy with food that looked like it was there for days food was average and certainly not worth the wait

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2017 via mobile

Went here with some girlfriends for dinner and conversation. The tables are really close together and it was also very crowded with the takeout crowd waiting on line.
We had salads, stuffed slices and a bottle of wine ... waiter seemed way too concerned with us moving along after we had finished and didn't even ask if we wanted dessert ...which we did.
Food is very good...

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank carynd2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mama Theresa's Pizzeria Restaurant also viewed

New Hyde Park, Long Island
Garden City, Long Island
 
New Hyde Park, Long Island
New Hyde Park, Long Island
 

Been to Mama Theresa's Pizzeria Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing